Buy New
$26.27
Qty:1
  • List Price: $32.95
  • Save: $6.68 (20%)
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
Gift-wrap available.
Embodiments of Mind has been added to your Cart
Sell yours for a Gift Card
We'll buy it for $1.62
Learn More
Trade in now
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Embodiments of Mind Paperback – May 13, 1988


See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Hardcover, Import
"Please retry"
$29.76
Paperback
"Please retry"
$26.27
$26.27 $9.31

Temple Talks about Autism and Sensory Issues by Dr. Temple Grandin
Temple Talks about Autism and Sensory Issues by Dr. Temple Grandin
Check out the newest book by Dr. Temple Grandin. Learn more
$26.27 FREE Shipping on orders over $35. In Stock. Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Shop the New Digital Design Bookstore
Check out the Digital Design Bookstore, a new hub for photographers, art directors, illustrators, web developers, and other creative individuals to find highly rated and highly relevant career resources. Shop books on web development and graphic design, or check out blog posts by authors and thought-leaders in the design industry. Shop now

Product Details

  • Paperback: 432 pages
  • Publisher: The MIT Press (May 13, 1988)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0262631148
  • ISBN-13: 978-0262631143
  • Product Dimensions: 5.9 x 0.9 x 8.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.4 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,220,506 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Editorial Reviews

Review

"We recommend it to all [those] who wish to be reassured that this age can produce scientific minds in the tradition of Bacon, Mill, Lester, and others of similar stature."--"American Association for Social Psychiatry"

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
100%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Adnan Kurt on November 27, 2012
Format: Paperback
I'm rereading Embodiments of Mind since 1990s. Why do I have an impression that McCulloch is obscured in Neuroscience history? Does G. Palm's review in Brain Theory (Springer Verlag, 1986) address my concern? Were neuroscientists discouraged by McCulloch's arrogant style in mathematics? However, I am having edifying thoughts, each time I read what they have done, with Pitts, vonNeumann, and all.

I do recommend this masterpiece.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, read author blogs, and more.

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more
Embodiments of Mind
This item: Embodiments of Mind
Price: $26.27
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com