Customer Reviews


223 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (23)
1 star:
 (69)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value
Got this for a long plane trip to use with my iPod Touch 2G. Works great, good mAh rating for the money, compact size. Have used it fewer than 10 times so far. I can use the iPod while the battery is plugged in; the connection feels a touch loose but it's about the same feel as other OEM docks that I plug the iPod into.
Published on September 23, 2010 by trgtlvr

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Stitchway Ultrapower 1900 mAh (BLACK)
When I first received my charger in the mail, I noticed that it was made with very cheap material and felt very flimsy, but what do you expect from a $5 charger? After I fully charged it, I tried charging my phone, but it didn't work. I contacted the seller, and they automatically sent me a new one for free, so big ups to them for that. When I received the NEW charger, I...
Published on July 3, 2012 by Ben


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, September 23, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Emergency Back Up Portable Charger for iPhone iPod 1900mAh (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Got this for a long plane trip to use with my iPod Touch 2G. Works great, good mAh rating for the money, compact size. Have used it fewer than 10 times so far. I can use the iPod while the battery is plugged in; the connection feels a touch loose but it's about the same feel as other OEM docks that I plug the iPod into.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, March 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Emergency Back Up Portable Charger for iPhone iPod 1900mAh (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This product is really convenient. It is really helpful for another 20-30 minutes of ipod time. If you really need the extra charge, this is definitely worth the price. Also, I found it can withstand a clothes washer and a dryer. =D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price, great device., September 13, 2011
By 
R. Ibrahim (San Diego, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Emergency Back Up Portable Charger for iPhone iPod 1900mAh (Wireless Phone Accessory)
hey you, look at how inexpensive this thing is, then the average rating, then go ahead and buy 1 or 2. I'm serious. Just move your mouse over and do it. If you're ever in an emergency situation and your iPhone battery dies what would you do? I know what you'd do, you'd wish you clicked and bought just like I told you to.

more seriously now, I bought one for my backpacking trip. This charger is gonna be perfect. I'm keeping in a dry stuff sack in my pack. I can now confidently use my iPhone 4 all day for leisurely stuff and when it dies I know that I have one or more full charges in this little pack to get me to my next destination safely. I did a test and in fact got (not quite but) almost two full charges off this thing. Gonna do another test to confirm. Oh yeah, it doesn't work on iPad 2 but it's not advertised for that so no surprise there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Extended Ipod Touch battery time about 40%, December 9, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Emergency Back Up Portable Charger for iPhone iPod 1900mAh (Wireless Phone Accessory)
My Ipod Touch internal battery has deteriorated to about 70% of when new. This little add-on is useful for extending up time about 40%. However, it does add significant dimension. It would not be feasible or advisable to carry it around with this battery plugged in (fragile connection). It provides me exactly what I was looking for until I decide whether to spend money on getting the internal battery replaced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Stitchway Ultrapower 1900 mAh (BLACK), July 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Emergency Back Up Portable Charger for iPhone iPod 1900mAh (Wireless Phone Accessory)
When I first received my charger in the mail, I noticed that it was made with very cheap material and felt very flimsy, but what do you expect from a $5 charger? After I fully charged it, I tried charging my phone, but it didn't work. I contacted the seller, and they automatically sent me a new one for free, so big ups to them for that. When I received the NEW charger, I noticed that it worked well, but would not charge for even a full 45 minutes after I had fully charged the battery. If you bought 10 of these chargers and used them all on your dead phone, then it maybe won't even be able to charge fully. I am only giving this product 3 stars because of the exceptional customer service and also that the battery actually works, but not well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Battery, September 6, 2011
This review is from: Emergency Back Up Portable Charger for iPhone iPod 1900mAh (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This battery works great. If you get this battery & it doesn't light up but the iPod recognizes the battery, it'll still charge.

Also, this works for the iPod Touch 4G.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Awesome Awesome, December 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Emergency Back Up Portable Charger for iPhone iPod 1900mAh (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I gotta say why wouldnt you purchase 1 or 10 of these. It lasts me a 5 or so charges and at 4 dollars shipped you would be a fool. Thumbs up here... I will return!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product!!!, December 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Emergency Back Up Portable Charger for iPhone iPod 1900mAh (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Im glad to have it, now i have another baterry in case of emergecy.. what can i say its a usefull product..
thanks a lot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for travel, April 10, 2013
This review is from: Emergency Back Up Portable Charger for iPhone iPod 1900mAh (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought this emergency back up portable charger in March in sprite of the fact some people said it did not give enough charge. I have used it on several occasions with my iPhone 4 and it does a great job of keeping it charged up when the phone runs low. I use the camera a lot when I travel so the battery is always challenged to keep up with my needs. When power gets low I just plug the charger into the phone and put it back into my case. It is ready the next time I need it. And there is usually enough charge left for a second recharge. In addition it is small enough to fit into my purse for everyday use when I have forgotten to recharge the phone or just used it a lot. I don't have to worry about the phone not working. All in all I think it is great for what it is meant to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible, August 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Emergency Back Up Portable Charger for iPhone iPod 1900mAh (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Its doesn't hold the charge and if it does it would only chargd my phone for five mins.. It's a horrible item! Whoever made this needs to slap themselves
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.