Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch
This watch is very masculine, well made and overall gorgeous. It really makes a statement when one wears it! Worth every penny and then some.
Published on October 6, 2011 by katarina

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks great
This one is probably one of my favourites on looks alone. There were a few things I noted with this watch: 1) The seconds hand is imprecise (i.e., does not line up with the markings on the face of the watch), 2) the wrist band is slightly uncomfortable on the wrist - it feels a bit "narrow" and tight on the wrist, and the hard leather will not bend, and 3) the watch face...
Published on October 19, 2012 by L'Etranger


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks great, October 19, 2012
By 
L'Etranger (City Of Dis, 7th Layer Of Hell) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Emporio Armani Men's AR2432 Chronograph Stainless Steel and Black Leather Watch (Watch)
This one is probably one of my favourites on looks alone. There were a few things I noted with this watch: 1) The seconds hand is imprecise (i.e., does not line up with the markings on the face of the watch), 2) the wrist band is slightly uncomfortable on the wrist - it feels a bit "narrow" and tight on the wrist, and the hard leather will not bend, and 3) the watch face is HUGE. The product description says it's "43mm," but this one looks as if it was 45mm+! If you have small wrists, I would not recommend this watch for you. As for the rest, most people will not notice those flaws nor will they know these watches are made in China by the same manufacturer of Fossil watches... and that I essentially paid for the designer's name on the watch face. What they will see is a spectacular-looking silver watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful watch but...it's fake :(, May 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Emporio Armani Men's AR2432 Chronograph Stainless Steel and Black Leather Watch (Watch)
I ordered this watch from Macy's for my husband and then a few hours later I found it on amazon for cheaper! I was so excited, I figured I'd just return the Macy's one and gift my husband this one. I received both on the same day so I couldn't help but comparing it to see if they were exactly the same. Unfortunately it's not :( This watch's black leather is slightly more shinier than the real one from Macy's and the nude leather on the inside of the watch is a different shade than the real one. Also, on the buckle, there is the Armani symbol with the letters "GA" (for Giorgio Armani) written on it on the real one; the amazon one has the symbol on the buckle but not the "GA" on it. They were minor differences. The amazon one is an excellent replica in my opinion but I'm no watch expert. You can barely notice these differences. However, I just felt uncomfortable gifting a fake watch to my husband for our anniversary =/ I am going to return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, October 6, 2011
By 
katarina (Boxborough, MA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Emporio Armani Men's AR2432 Chronograph Stainless Steel and Black Leather Watch (Watch)
This watch is very masculine, well made and overall gorgeous. It really makes a statement when one wears it! Worth every penny and then some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, November 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Emporio Armani Men's AR2432 Chronograph Stainless Steel and Black Leather Watch (Watch)
Bought this watch as a gift for my brother as the best man in my wedding. He absolutely loves it. The leather strap is great - equally comfortable and classy. The face is extremely bright and shiny. I thought he'd only wear this for special occasions but he actually wears it every day. Significantly less expensive on Amazon than in department stores.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch so far!, August 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Emporio Armani Men's AR2432 Chronograph Stainless Steel and Black Leather Watch (Watch)
Watch has served me well thus far, and I always get a lot of compliments on it. Doesnt hurt that i saw the watch at Macys for almost double the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't go by the picture, March 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Emporio Armani Men's AR2432 Chronograph Stainless Steel and Black Leather Watch (Watch)
The picture here does not do this watch justice. The watch is far more gem-like. The edges on the face catch light and make the watch sparkle when moved. It's a flat watch, good with long sleeves. Goes well with business or formal attire. Very readable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Decently made replica watches. Caveat emptor!, July 23, 2014
This review is from: Emporio Armani Men's AR2432 Chronograph Stainless Steel and Black Leather Watch (Watch)
Buy this watch from a respected retailer, there are well made fake replicas being sold here, which is why the price is so good. I'm writing this review on behalf of a friend who got the watch for me for my birthday and didn't know I had already got the watch from saks. Without seeing the 2 side by side, I might've just thought "ehh, Armani doesn't make the nicest watches" but they actually do. The authentic version is beautiful, and while it's hard to point out the differences, I would say it's the difference between a black mens leather shoe you buy at Nordstroms or a pair of Pradas. Sure, if you described them they'd sound similar, but 1 is clearly just all around better quality and better looking. That is the situation we're dealing with here. If you ask me, you're better off just paying the extra $100 or so to make sure you get the real, high quality, deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Emporio Armani Men's AR2432 Chronograph Stainless Steel and Black Leather Watch (Watch)
The Armanti watch has class and style, the fit and look said it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful watch, June 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Emporio Armani Men's AR2432 Chronograph Stainless Steel and Black Leather Watch (Watch)
Beautiful and elegant, exactly what I wanted. The watch looks beautiful on the wrist and it is ideal for both casual and elegant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Il Like It, May 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Emporio Armani Men's AR2432 Chronograph Stainless Steel and Black Leather Watch (Watch)
I Like It But The Pics Are Slightly Misleading . Its Beautiful Watch But Its Shine Like a Mirror & Some People Will Not Like That .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.