Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for the cost
Punch is a good app to "help" you get started.

If you are looking for a program to help you design a home project Punch can help. I put together a closet I was doing in little over an hour. The main issue I had was learning the program. It doesn't have great instructions and the online tutorial was short and hard to follow. However, after lots of trial...
Published 13 months ago by Aaron Brinker

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Price, but not user friendly
Great Price, for software that will do much more than I need, which was only creating a floor plan and putting in furniture, etc, then seeing it in 3D. Think this would actually let me build a new house, but, in that I am only furnishing a condo, it is overkill, except that the price was dirt cheap. Moving walls, inserting doors and windows is not intuitive, but if you...
Published 11 months ago by Dick and Nona


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Price, but not user friendly, December 5, 2013
By 
Dick and Nona (Cocoa Beach, Florida) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Punch Weekend Projects (CD-ROM)
Great Price, for software that will do much more than I need, which was only creating a floor plan and putting in furniture, etc, then seeing it in 3D. Think this would actually let me build a new house, but, in that I am only furnishing a condo, it is overkill, except that the price was dirt cheap. Moving walls, inserting doors and windows is not intuitive, but if you work at it, you can do it. Still not sure how to change the labels in the rooms or eliminate them. I'm retired, so no hurry in getting a good learning curve; it's a good thing..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for the cost, November 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Punch! Weekend Projects [Download] (Software Download)
Punch is a good app to "help" you get started.

If you are looking for a program to help you design a home project Punch can help. I put together a closet I was doing in little over an hour. The main issue I had was learning the program. It doesn't have great instructions and the online tutorial was short and hard to follow. However, after lots of trial and error I was able to build a mock house based on my house with exact dimensions and come up with a rough draft for a new closet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars should be simplier to use, May 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Punch! Weekend Projects [Download] (Software Download)
complicated non user friendly programming that requires to much time to figure out. Im pretty savvy when it comes to software and have owned several different home designing ones - this by far is the most complicated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


The manufacturer commented on the review belowSee comments
1.0 out of 5 stars I think this is a virus, May 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Punch! Weekend Projects [Download] (Software Download)
My computer wouldn't run correctly (open or close programs) after installing this. It wasn't easy to delete it, but after doing so, my computer operated normally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

 
stem
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
Posted on May 15, 2014 11:17:36 AM PDT
We assure you - Our programs are 100% safe and do not contain viruses. We would like the chance to further evaluate your situation through our technical support means.

Please visit our technical support site at http://support.encore.com/technicalsupport/tech_support_frm.aspx?product_id=3401 so that we can better assist you.
 
 

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic program, April 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Punch! Weekend Projects [Download] (Software Download)
I really love the way the program is set up. I have two project I want to complete this Summer that I think Punch! Weekend Projects will help me with a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


The manufacturer commented on the review belowSee comments
2.0 out of 5 stars DON'T, July 16, 2014
By 
Collectorque (People's Republic of California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Punch Weekend Projects (CD-ROM)
A waste of time and money.

Simply not able to install it on my computers. Did everything according to the manual and instruction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

 
stem
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
Posted on Jul 30, 2014 10:49:14 AM PDT
Have you contacted Amazon's department for download troubleshooting ?
 
 

The manufacturer commented on the review belowSee comments
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Size is THREE GB, March 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Punch! Weekend Projects [Download] (Software Download)
I stopped the download when I realized that the claimed 3GB size was real.
Gotta wonder what evil may lurk in this package that sells for $3.00.
Decided not to find out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

 
stem
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
Posted on May 19, 2014 9:18:10 AM PDT
We also offer our products on a disk that can be shipped to your house via US Postal Service and the products usually take about 3 to 4 days to arrive - This is a very popular option for our customers on a limited speed internet connection or have bandwidth limitations on their internet service.
 
 

5.0 out of 5 stars ... a while to download but is simple and works great!, August 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Punch! Weekend Projects [Download] (Software Download)
Took a while to download but is simple and works great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Honestly I haven't been able to figure it out, October 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Punch! Weekend Projects [Download] (Software Download)
I thought it would be a bit simpler to work with but a few hours were spent in straight frustration. I would not recommend this to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


The manufacturer commented on the review belowSee comments
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, October 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Punch! Weekend Projects [Download] (Software Download)
easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

 
stem
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
Posted on Oct 27, 2014 10:31:06 AM PDT
Thank you very much for purchasing our product. You had mentioned our product is easy to use but had rated us 3 stars. We would like to know what we can do to improve our products to make them 5 stars? We are listening.
 
 

‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Punch! Weekend Projects [Download]
$29.99 $3.23
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.