Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).
Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by funrec-us
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: We ship from germany via airmail within 24 hours.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Encounters
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Encounters Import

1 customer review

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, January 29, 2002
$11.95 $2.65

Editorial Reviews

Sofa Surfers' third full length studio album features, DJ Collage, D„lek, Junior Delgado, Dev1, The Bionic Kid, Jeb Loy Nichols, Dawna Lee, Lil Desmond Levy, Oddateee, MC Santana, Sensational, Mark Stewart.

1. Formula
2. 21st Century Army
3. River Blues
4. Babylon Tymes
5. Twisted Tongue
6. Elusive Scripts
7. What Kind Of World
8. See The Light
9. Can I Get A Witness
10. Home Truths
11. Passin' Tru
12. Selling Souls
13. Gamelan

Product Details

  • Audio CD (January 29, 2002)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • ASIN: B00005RTP0
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #868,221 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Takis Tz. on May 12, 2002
Format: Audio CD
When you think of Austria you're probably not thinking of hip-hop, and even if you somehow were you wouldn't be thinking "top league" hip-hop. Think again.
This album happens to easily be amongst the top hip hop albums not only of this year but of the past 5 years as well.
An explosive barrage of ultra dark beats and scratches and electronic soundscapes mixed with excellent lyrics coming rather from the...left is what is on offer here.
But, what differentiates this LP from the 100s of its musical style out there is that everything about it is intelligent and that it has a "mission" evident by the lyrics and driven home by the music.
This is the 3rd offering from this band and up to now they were little known outside of Central Europe, but with the "Encounters" they could be destined for much bigger things. Even though i do wish them that i think this album is too intelligent to propel them into the mainstream and it's cool that way too.
If you're looking for an album that's almost gothic without being gothic and bombastic without being silly, dark without treading old surface, and one that sticks to your mind upon the first listening then this is it. And hey, you can brag to your friends about a great group that few (yet) know..
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in