Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Country Music Lover, March 30, 2012
By 
This review is from: The Encyclopedia of Country Music (Hardcover)
Loved the book has information on everyone singers, song writers and people behind the scene. A must for country music lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great resource!, May 2, 2012
By 
Karen Wysaske (Washougal, Washington United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Encyclopedia of Country Music (Hardcover)
This book is a great updated version to our other Country Music Encyclopedias. Pictures, background information about writers and performers, accomplishments and interesting facts make this a fun and interesting resource. Our family plays trivia games such as "Which states have most of the country artists come from?" We use the book for games and pleasure reading when we want to know about someone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great resource, May 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Encyclopedia of Country Music (Hardcover)
I purchased The Encyclopedia of Country Music for my husband who is a country music DJ. He uses it every single day on his program. Very worthwhile purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's all here., January 15, 2013
This review is from: The Encyclopedia of Country Music (Hardcover)
The greatest reference for everything that was and is country music. It is as comprehensive and complete a book that can fit on on your coffee .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First time a Amazon user. Was pleased, November 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Encyclopedia of Country Music (Hardcover)
The book was exactly what I was looking for. It was a gift, and the recipient loved it. He is a young Country fan, and I thought her would be interested in its' history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars J Hager, November 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Encyclopedia of Country Music (Hardcover)
The book is great. For anyone who appreciates classic country music will surely enjoy having this book. I have read through a couple of times and find myself going back to look up some old artist after hearing a song on willies place or other old country radio station.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... the suitcase or carry on but it is a great book. Recommend, July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Encyclopedia of Country Music (Hardcover)
I didn't buy in Nashville because it was too heavy to carry back in the suitcase or carry on but it is a great book. Recommend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Encyclopedia of Country Music
The Encyclopedia of Country Music by Michael McCall (Hardcover - February 1, 2012)
$65.00 $40.19
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.