Customer Reviews


256 Reviews
5 star:
 (126)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (37)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (32)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A nice date night movie
Overall I enjoyed it, a nice message. I would refer this movie as a great date night movie. Very enjoyable.
Published 6 months ago by Tim Banks

versus
50 of 62 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars BE GENTLE. IT'S MY FIRST TIME AND THE FLOOR BOARDS SQUEAK
No one ever talked to Jade (Gabriella Wilde) while she was in high school because she was too beautiful and too rich. David (Alex Pettyfer), who has never talked to her, likes her as they speak for the first time as he parks their family car at the country club. Soon she joyously loses her virginity by the fireside. Her home has magical floor boards that squeak when you...
Published 9 months ago by The Movie Guy


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 62 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars BE GENTLE. IT'S MY FIRST TIME AND THE FLOOR BOARDS SQUEAK, March 16, 2014
This review is from: Endless Love (DVD)
No one ever talked to Jade (Gabriella Wilde) while she was in high school because she was too beautiful and too rich. David (Alex Pettyfer), who has never talked to her, likes her as they speak for the first time as he parks their family car at the country club. Soon she joyously loses her virginity by the fireside. Her home has magical floor boards that squeak when you walk on them, but not when you make love on them. Be gentle it's my first time and the floor boards squeak.

Her mom (Joely Richardson) is supportive of their relationship. Dad (Bruce Greenwood) is not. The evil Dad schemes for Jade to be a doctor and go to Brown University. David, who is intelligent, plans on taking over his dad's (Robert Patrick) garage and hopefully he can stop punching a time clock.

This is a not a guy's film. Grown ups running around with sparklers? Falling in love forever on a first meeting. Having your first sex somewhere besides an automobile. Daughter not knowing what a jerk her dad is after living with him for 18 years. A mechanic with smooth hands. Seriously Shana?

This is a one star film for guys, 5 stars for women. Please ladies, don't make your man sit through this one forcing him not to chuckle while you have a Puffs moment.

Parental Guide: 1 F-bomb near end. Implied love making. Brief sheer fabric nudity. Were her straps still on her shoulder while laying down after she took the garment off?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointgng movie, June 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
No higher than Freshman high students could possibly enjoy this so called comedy. We turned it off after a generous ten minute trial viewing and I am going to request a refund from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Watering plants would be time better spent, July 17, 2014
This review is from: Endless Love (DVD)
I wish I could get my two hours back, what a waste of time. The movie went on forever, and the only memorable thing was how long Ms. Wilde's arms are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Melodrama of the worst kind, May 18, 2014
This review is from: Endless Love (DVD)
Terrible trite script. Characters lacked any depth or subtlety. Worst movie I have seen in a long time. Don't waste your time or money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Time Lost, May 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Endless Love? More like Endless Movie. A painfully boring movie that seemed to drag on endlessly. A waste of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I mistook this for a film of Scott Spencer's very good novel of the same name, August 17, 2014
By 
J. Farrell (Austin, TX USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Kid Stuff. I mistook this for a film of Scott Spencer's very good novel of the same name.This video would be much improved by an actual screenwriter, a competent director and a few people who can act. It's dreadful as is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the best, June 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Found it to be poorly written. Not really what I expected, and the plot line moves at an awkwardly fast rate of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not a good movie, June 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I didn't like it , I waited a long time but it was kind of silly I give it 2 thumbs down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is a lot better than the original with Brooke Sheids, July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This movie was so much better than the original. Brooke shields was a teenager in the original one. It was cold and it made the David character unattractive, not the actor, but his character's personality was lacking, boring, weak and and that intelligent. They also made the character Jade cold and way too naÔve and immature. The mom did love the David character in the original and the brother was a jerk and they came across like rich hippies. Also the father was way more thick headed.
This one was so much better, the love they had for one another made way more sense, David was someone you could picture falling really hard for if you were Jade.I actually didn't like Alex Pettyfer before this,I didn't want to see it because of it but now I think he is great and totally understand his appeal. And the Jade character has a lot more depth. I definitely recommend this move especially if you saw the original, it is interesting to compare the two and this one blows it away. Really great star crossed lover's story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A nice date night movie, June 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Overall I enjoyed it, a nice message. I would refer this movie as a great date night movie. Very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Endless Love (2014)
Endless Love (2014) by Shana Feste
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.