Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price too...
Needed this size of battery which is hard to find at local stores. When I got this battery, it was fresh and works well. Better price here at amazon.com too instead of a local battery store.
Published 5 months ago by L. Jones

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 11 month life left
11 month life left on battery - todays date is 04/11/2014 exp date on bat is 03/2015, for a dollar more you can buy at a store and a 5 year self life ====and not a less than a year life--- bad deal
Published 3 months ago by chuckkk


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 11 month life left, April 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Energizer A544BPZ Zero Mercury Battery - 1 Pack (Electronics)
11 month life left on battery - todays date is 04/11/2014 exp date on bat is 03/2015, for a dollar more you can buy at a store and a 5 year self life ====and not a less than a year life--- bad deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price too..., February 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Energizer A544BPZ Zero Mercury Battery - 1 Pack (Electronics)
Needed this size of battery which is hard to find at local stores. When I got this battery, it was fresh and works well. Better price here at amazon.com too instead of a local battery store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG! this batter powered my entire house for a year!, October 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Energizer A544BPZ Zero Mercury Battery - 1 Pack (Electronics)
no it didn't. it's a battery. it worked. end of story.

why does Amazon require so many words before we can submit our responses? It's a battery, what else could be said about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit for Canon F1 and A1, June 21, 2014
By 
PC "Sleepless in LA" (Los Angeles, CA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Energizer A544BPZ Zero Mercury Battery - 1 Pack (Electronics)
This is the exact battery for Canon F1 and A1. So far both machines worked very well with this battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Needed for my Nikon EL2, May 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Energizer A544BPZ Zero Mercury Battery - 1 Pack (Electronics)
I have a Nikon EL2 SLR camera from 1977-78 and this is the kind of battery that it uses. These kind of batteries used to be pretty common, but now that most digital cameras use rechargeable batteries, the throw away kind are harder to find. I ordered this from Amazon for about $5 and what else can I say? Its a battery and it works.

If you have a Nikon EL2, the battery is in an odd location. You have to remove the lens of the camera, then look inside, right beneath the mirror is a hatch that you can open with your finger. The battery is beneath the hatch. To get it out, turn the camera upside down and with your finger, gently push it to the side of the camera with the shutter release button until the battery falls out.

When inserting the new battery, make sure you observe polarity. The positive side of the battery faces AWAY from the side of the camera with the shutter release button. Looking at the camera from the front, this is to the RIGHT.

As with any film camera, if you don't plan on using the camera for a long period of time, remove the battery to prevent it from running down prematurely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Batteries, April 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Energizer A544BPZ Zero Mercury Battery - 1 Pack (Electronics)
Battery arrived in package in new condition with good shelf life stamped on it. What can you say about a battery except it was the right one fully charged and arrived promptly?????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's Okay., March 10, 2014
By 
Stewart E. White (San Diego, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Energizer A544BPZ Zero Mercury Battery - 1 Pack (Electronics)
What can you really say about a disposable power source? It operates as advertised; my electronic device doesn't seem to complain. Enough said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars battery, March 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Energizer A544BPZ Zero Mercury Battery - 1 Pack (Electronics)
It's just a battery. For my SLR now I need film and a place that is not so expensive to develope it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Energizer A544BPZ Zero Mercury Battery - 1 Pack
$4.99 $4.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.