Customer Reviews


1,002 Reviews
5 star:
 (705)
4 star:
 (127)
3 star:
 (51)
2 star:
 (35)
1 star:
 (84)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


120 of 134 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good batteries but old stock.
I just received these batteries, they work good, and the shipping was fast, but they are old stock. The date on the back of the package says 2006 so they are 4 year old batteries and the white paper was yellowing so these are not very fresh batteries but so far they are working.
Published on February 2, 2010 by Brik

versus
149 of 161 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Received defective counterfeit batteries when ordered directly from Amazon
I ordered directly from Amazon and not a third party because I didn't want to risk receiving a counterfeit battery.

I ended up receiving a counterfeit battery that provides zero power. My uploaded customer image shows how I could tell it was counterfeit.

I'm buying my batteries directly from brick and mortar stores from now on.
Published on April 18, 2012 by Scott B.


‹ Previous | 1 2101 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

149 of 161 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Received defective counterfeit batteries when ordered directly from Amazon, April 18, 2012
By 
Scott B. (San Francisco) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Energizer Watch/Electronic Batteries, 3 Volts, 2032, 2 batteries (Lithium Button Cell) (Health and Beauty)
I ordered directly from Amazon and not a third party because I didn't want to risk receiving a counterfeit battery.

I ended up receiving a counterfeit battery that provides zero power. My uploaded customer image shows how I could tell it was counterfeit.

I'm buying my batteries directly from brick and mortar stores from now on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


100 of 109 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Counterfeit/expired product?, September 24, 2010
By 
Reader1000 (California, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Energizer Watch/Electronic Batteries, 3 Volts, 2032, 2 batteries (Lithium Button Cell) (Health and Beauty)
The picture shown on the site was deceptive. The package came in two little torn out sections (from a bulk package?). The "wrap" looked old with no expiration on it. The were certainly cheap, but they sure had short lifespan! From the economic point of view, they actually cost you more than the batteries sold in stores (or reputable sellers)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


120 of 134 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good batteries but old stock., February 2, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Energizer Watch/Electronic Batteries, 3 Volts, 2032, 2 batteries (Lithium Button Cell) (Health and Beauty)
I just received these batteries, they work good, and the shipping was fast, but they are old stock. The date on the back of the package says 2006 so they are 4 year old batteries and the white paper was yellowing so these are not very fresh batteries but so far they are working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


63 of 68 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Batteries are Stale -- Didn't Perform, May 24, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Energizer Watch/Electronic Batteries, 3 Volts, 2032, 2 batteries (Lithium Button Cell) (Health and Beauty)
I purchased these batteries for my Porsche Key Remotes, and both keys failed after 6 months, normally they work for several years. Need to replace again. Turns out, they aren't as cheap as you think, since they have such a short life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 55 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The batteries have a short life, January 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Energizer Watch/Electronic Batteries, 3 Volts, 2032, 2 batteries (Lithium Button Cell) (Health and Beauty)
i bought these batteries and used it only a month(total about 5 hours),then my dictionary(with two batteries) no power to appear the letter. Power is off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 48 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Short Life, April 5, 2010
By 
David D. (Santa Barbara, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Energizer Watch/Electronic Batteries, 3 Volts, 2032, 2 batteries (Lithium Button Cell) (Health and Beauty)
The batteries I received last 1 - 2 months and died. This was disappointing. :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


121 of 139 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unreliable & deceptive, January 15, 2011
By 
Sam Mathews (Park City, IL USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Energizer Watch/Electronic Batteries, 3 Volts, 2032, 2 batteries (Lithium Button Cell) (Health and Beauty)
I received the batteries in a different package than what is shown on the Amazon site.
I checked the battery charge before first use and found it was already almost dead.

Don't buy from this seller!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 51 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The Batteries were DOA., October 5, 2011
By 
Michael Walker (Bellingham, Washington) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Energizer Watch/Electronic Batteries, 3 Volts, 2032, 2 batteries (Lithium Button Cell) (Health and Beauty)
I'm in too good of spirits to rant. But the gist is this company sells old dead batteries, so you probably want to look elsewhere. Both of the batteries were dead.

My managers buy batteries online also, they have the same problem. Lots of companies apparently have a ton of dead batteries they are just pawning off instead of recycling.

Hope this helps, don't get scammed :).

"Ordered from MYBATTERYSUPPLIER"

If anyone cares to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as Advertised...not 2 per card as shown in photo, July 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Energizer Watch/Electronic Batteries, 3 Volts, 2032, 2 batteries (Lithium Button Cell) (Health and Beauty)
If you are looking for 2 batteries per card as depicted in the photo (and as you would find in a retail outlet), do not order this product. The product is delivered as a strip of five batteries in individual blister packs. No date code on package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as pictured, May 17, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Energizer Watch/Electronic Batteries, 3 Volts, 2032, 2 batteries (Lithium Button Cell) (Health and Beauty)
They were shipped fast, arriving three days after I ordered them, in a standard business envelope. However, they're not as pictured - instead of the two-pack pictured, there are two batteries from one of those cellophane sheets of many batteries you'll see advertised elsewhere on Amazon. Who needs the cardboard, right? The drawback is that there's no expiration date on the cellophane, so you don't know what kind of shelf life they'll have. On the up side, these are made in Japan, unlike the Ray-O-Vacs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2101 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.