Professional restaurant supplies Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Beauty Gifts Made in Italy Amazon Gift Card Offer out2 out2 out2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors Kindle Paperwhite ReadyRide Bikes from Diamondback SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 29, 2016
The book was boring, slow, and repetitive. For a book about nanotechnology, there didn't seem to be that much about nanotechnology. Drexler went on about different topics like artificial intelligence and biostatis and sort of mentioned something like, “And nanotechnology might be involved.” Then he would go on and on about how people are skeptical of science and future technologies. It became absurd after a while. Maybe this book was good when it came out because it was one of the first book people read about future technologies, but it is severely outdated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2015
Anticipate giving it 5 stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2015
I read this when it was first published back in '86 and it was such an astounding book I bought at least another half dozen to give to people I thought would appreciate the message being delivered.

It's also available online as a download for $1.00 from the author. The online edition also has some updates in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2015
so scary but necessary to know what is really going on in our world--sad to say.must read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2015
this future is not here yet, so much to be inspired from!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2015
A little too technical for me but I have no doubt we are going there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2015
EXCELENT FOR CREATIVE PEOPLE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2015
Excellent resource.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2015
This book is very forward thinking and conceptually brilliant. It remains both relevant and ahead of its time to this day approaching a quarter century since original publication - no small feat for a science book. I consider it the definitive introduction to nanoscale science and nanotechnology. It is easily among the top 5 books of contemporary popular science, alongside the likes of "The Selfish Gene" by Dawkins and "The Information" by Gleick.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2015
Classic, inspiring, forward-thinking book. Much of these ideas are still not realized.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse