Industrial-Sized Deals TextBTS15 Shop Men's Hightops Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Fidlar UP3 $5 Off Fire TV Stick Grocery Shop Popular Services hog hog hog  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage Labor Day Savings with Amazon Outdoor Recreation Learn more
Digital List Price: $0.99
Kindle Price: $0.00

Save $0.99 (100%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Flip to back Flip to front
Audible Narration Playing... Paused   You are listening to a sample of the Audible narration for this Kindle book.
Learn more

Enigma Kindle Edition

50 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$0.00

Length: 290 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled

Kindle Romance Books, $1.99 or Less
Now through September 20, select Kindle romance books are $1.99 or less. Browse the full selection to find your next great read.

Books In This Series (3 Books)
Complete Series

Product Details

  • File Size: 740 KB
  • Print Length: 290 pages
  • Publisher: Aimee Ash (October 3, 2014)
  • Publication Date: October 3, 2014
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B006N90SPY
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #28,261 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

Aimee Ash lives in London, United Kingdom. Enigma is part one of a trilogy and is her first best-selling novel. Part two of the trilogy is due to be released in Summer 2013.

As a lover of the paranormal genre, Aimee discovered there were thousands of books about Vampires, Wolves, Witches, Demons, etc., which she loves. But she wanted to write about something different, something unique which her imagination alone had created. That is when Enigma was created. Aimee has had several kind comments stating that Enigma is indeed different from other paranormal books.

She also has a paranormal novella series which is available for download. Due to popular demand, Aimee is currently adapting one of the novella's into a full-length novel.

Aimee is an animal lover, especially of dogs, and has two of her own. She is a movie buff and loves nothing more than spending time with her family. She is always looking for the next character in her books, so watch out, as you might be the next inspiration for one yourself!

You can email Aimee directly via her website: www.aimeeash.co.uk

Follow her on Twitter: @authoraimeeash

Like her author page on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Aimee-Ash/328044110539051

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful By Janae on May 21, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition
I received this eBook from the lovely author herself and thank her for allowing me to read her book in return for an honest review.
I enjoyed this book and really like the idea of the plot. The plot was new and different but the characters fell a little flat for me. Kate got on my nerves most of the time. She didn't have much of a backbone and let Jack push her around a lot. I liked Jack in the beginning but then he seemed to always be apologizing for something and he was kind of just a dirt bag. He didn't treat Kate the way she should have been treated and I'm sure she stayed with him in the beginning because of the curse. And then Sebastian comes back to town.. I really liked Sebastion and loved his dark hair, motorcycle riding, quiet and shy attitude. He's my kind of guy! Loved him and wanted more of Seb! He could sing to me all he wants! Yumm! ;)
The book had me wanting to read more and want to know what happened with them. It kept me interested. At times I felt the book dragged a bit and a little too much description that I found myself scanning to get through it. Things felt repeated at times as well but I did still like this book. I give this book 3/5 stars. I like this book so go buy a copy! You don't want to miss out!
Check out more of my reviews on my blog: [...]
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful By CC on October 29, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Meet Kate, a young woman new to Long Beach. She's sweet, smart and drawn to her handsome new neighbor, Jack. But Jack comes with a secret... and a dark twin brother. "Enigma" is an appropriate title for this supernatural romance. Though this is a good book for all romance readers, I would highly recommend it for fans of Vampire Diaries and Twilight books. With its intriguing characters and naughty allure, Jack, Kate & Sebastian reminded me of the Stefan-Damon-Elena love triangle. Great read!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful By StarPlayer on October 14, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition
When KATE HARRIS moves to Long Beach California, she hopes to finally settle in her new home. She longs to have friends and fantasises about meeting the guy of her dreams. But after one dangerous night, Kate finds herself obsessing over a mysterious stranger who saves her life, and she embarks on a quest to uncover his identity. But her journey ends when she discovers her gorgeous neighbour, JACK JONES, who proves to be the welcoming distraction she needs.

Kate is deeply intrigued by Jack, and begins to feel differently when she's in his company. She is flattered by the attention he showers her with and enjoys her newfound confidence. And even though their relationship symbolises young love, Kate soon realizes that Jack is anything but normal.

This was OK. I pressed on and read to the end even though I did want to give up at about 14%. This was a bit too 'young' for me.

2.5 stars.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Addy on November 21, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. The story plot is original, the characters are complex, believable and fascinating. The characters are wonderfully written so that you know exactly what they're thinking and feeling. It was easy to picture them in my mind. I really enjoyed the character development and the story progression throughout the whole book. It was an interesting book that kept me reading. I enjoyed this author. I can't wait to get my hands on the sequel to this book! To anyone looking for a great book that sucks you in from the start, and doesn't let you go till the last page – this is the book you’re looking for.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Chayan Mistique Rose on March 31, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
The story is great. I was pleasantlu surprised by alot of the details of how she fell for theother brother. I dislike the ending. I know the end is not the end but they should have been able to bask in their enjoyment after almost losing each other. I look forward to the next book altogether and hope it is a face-pace and mysterious as the first.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Claire on March 26, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This was a good story to read with romance and excitement all mixed together. Kate falls for her handsome neighbor who has supernatural powers. When Jack's brother Sebastian comes to town, she finds out her feelings for Jack may not real but just a "side effect" of his powers. She soon finds herself torn between leaving Jack for his brother Sebastian but in doing so, will kill Jack in the process. If all this wasn't enough, Jack and Sebastian are finding out that their parents have been lying to them about their "real parents" and how they got their powers. Kate has to decide if she wants to become like Jack and Sebastian in order to break the curse that Sebastian placed on Jack one night in a heated argument.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By WC on March 21, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Kate has feelings for two men, Jack her neighbor and Seb his brother. They're gorgeous and fascinating men with two very different personalities. They have also been born after an experiment was performed on their mother so they are not your average dating men.

Very interesting story with warm and well developed characters.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Amazon Customer on March 16, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I hadn't expected much from this book but I'm looking forward to reading the sequel. It is definitely worth reading. It looks some turns that I didn't see coming.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews


Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in