Enochian Vision Magick and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more
Buy New
$14.63
Qty:1
  • List Price: $21.95
  • Save: $7.32 (33%)
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Only 18 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
Gift-wrap available.
Add to Cart
Want it Monday, April 21? Order within and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Enochian Vision Magick: An Introduction and Practical Guide to the Magick of Dr. John Dee and Edward Kelley Paperback


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from Collectible from
Kindle
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
$14.63
$12.56 $7.56 $13.95

Frequently Bought Together

Enochian Vision Magick: An Introduction and Practical Guide to the Magick of Dr. John Dee and Edward Kelley + The Complete Enochian Dictionary: A Dictionary of the Angelic Language As Revealed to Dr. John Dee and Edward Kelley + The Lost Art of Enochian Magic: Angels, Invocations, and the Secrets Revealed to Dr. John Dee
Price for all three: $40.65

Buy the selected items together

NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Image
Looking for the Audiobook Edition?
Tell us that you'd like this title to be produced as an audiobook, and we'll alert our colleagues at Audible.com. If you are the author or rights holder, let Audible help you produce the audiobook: Learn more at ACX.com.

Product Details

  • Paperback: 296 pages
  • Publisher: Weiser Books; First Edition edition (June 1, 2008)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1578633826
  • ISBN-13: 978-1578633821
  • Product Dimensions: 8.9 x 6.1 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.9 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (50 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #132,636 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Editorial Reviews

About the Author

Lon Milo DuQuette has been involved with occult studies since the late 60s and has become an acknowledged and widely-recognized authority within the world of modern occultism. He is the U.S. Deputy Grand Master of the O.T.O. and lives with his wife Constance in Costa Mesa, CA

More About the Author

Singer-songwriter and recording artist, Lon Milo DuQuette is also the author of 16 critically acclaimed books (translated in 12 languages) on Magick and the Occult. Critics have called him one of the most respected and entertaining writers and lecturers in the field of the Western Mystery Traditions.

Since 1975 DuQuette been a national and international governing officer of Ordo Templi Orientis, one of the most influential magical societies of the 20th Century. He is currently the Order's United States Deputy Grand Master. He is an internationally recognized authority on tarot and western ceremonial magick. Although he takes these subjects very seriously, he tries not to take himself too seriously. This rare combination of scholarship and humor has earned him in the last 20 years a unique and respected position in American spiritual and esoteric literature.

DuQuette appears occasionally on television and radio as a guest expert on subjects involving the occult. He is a contributor to the Magical Egypt DVD series' and a host on the new series, The Great Work.

He is a faculty member of the Omega Institute in Reinbeck New York, and Robert Anton Wilson's Maybe Logic Academy.

He lives in Costa Mesa, California with his wife of 45 years, Constance.

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
38
4 star
9
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
0
See all 50 customer reviews
Get in the work and begin doing the work.
Christian E. Sandy
Enochian Vision Magick by Lon Milo DuQuette is a must read for all those interested in the Magick of Dr. John Dee and Edward Kelley.
David Edwards
The psychological mechanisms of scrying and visions are well described.
CyberWolf

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

110 of 115 people found the following review helpful By genostar on February 27, 2009
Format: Paperback
I was hesitant to write this review but felt I owed it to Lon, whom I respect greatly, to do so.

I got into a good law school because of my work with the planetary seniors of the air tablet, using the methods found in this book. Throughout my five-year formal work with ceremonial magick, vision has not been one of my stronger talents. That didn't pose a problem once I began working with the Dee material revived by and presented in "Enochian Vision Magick."

To be sure, I've always gotten relatively spectacular effects working with anything Enochian, but what sets this material apart from other Enochian material--most of which has been filtered through my native Golden Dawn tradition--is its sense of completeness, coherency, and you might even say its more "theurgic" flavor. (I think the latter has a lot to do with the two former.) The mantras at the start of each operation heighten me in the same way and with the same potency as does much of Mantrayana I've worked with, and that's saying a bit.

Thus, my work with the aforementioned seniors was hardly "thaumaturgy" in the pejorative sense of the word: I communed with these seniors, I spoke with them, and they gave me surprisingly precise and thorough advice on how to prepare for the LSAT and, eventually, for law school itself, which I am excited to begin this coming year. Without a doubt, my work with these seniors has made me a better human being, and that is really the point of our Great Work.

I find Lon's book satisfying on multiple levels, but most of all it just WORKS, and it works in a way that will support the work of someone who isn't just interested in magickal bells and whistles (though those are nice too), but who is interested in a strong toolset that will support the path of initiation.
Read more ›
18 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
23 of 24 people found the following review helpful By Christian E. Sandy on July 7, 2008
Format: Paperback
I was always intimidated by the enochian system and so I was thrilled to see Duquette had written a book on it. He does a great job explaining the history and variations of the systems before getting to how he works. Included is everything you need to construct your own items and begin working. My favorite part about Duquette's books his enthusiasm and encouragement. Get in the work and begin doing the work. You'll never see results if you never try.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
33 of 37 people found the following review helpful By Greg Kaminsky on July 2, 2008
Format: Paperback
Lon DuQuette has written the best book I've ever encountered with regard to the Enochian system - it is a complete guide to the Angelic operations of Dr. John Dee and Edward Kelley. "Enochian Vision Magick" is both well-written and easily accessible, even for beginners in the art. The historical context is invaluable in aiding the reader to fully grasp the complexity and intricacy of the operations. By including all the received material prior to the Enochian phase (especially the Heptarchia), DuQuette successfully endeavors to attune the reader in a similar manner to Dee and Kelly, thereby increasing the overall understanding and effectiveness of the workings. This book is simply superb and would be a great benefit to any esoteric library! This may be DuQuette's best book thus far...
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful By John A. Desalvo on November 24, 2008
Format: Paperback
This has to be the best practical book on Magic ever published. Lon Milo DuQuette is considered the world's foremost magus and his books are considered to be the most accurate, understandable, and practical. Lon is following in the tradition of Crowley and Regardi by bringing an innovative approach to magic and making it understandable and applicable to the general public. He takes the complicated system of Dr. John Dee and simplifies it so anyone can practice Enochian magic. You do not need to spend hundreds of dollars buying books on magic and spending years to figure out how to apply them.

In my opinion, this is the number one book on magic and both the newcomer to this field and the experienced magus would find this book indispensable. It is also great reading so even if you do not want to practice magic, this book will explain the system to you and give you the necessary understanding of this interesting field.

What is so unique about this book and Lon's genius is that he has taken the magic of Dr John Dee and for the first time, applied it in the way no other person has so far. He has discovered the secret of the magical system of Dr. Dee.

This book will go down as a classic of magick. Bravo to Lon for bringing the practice of magic to anyone interested and deciphering how to actually use Dr. John Dee's system of magick.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
19 of 21 people found the following review helpful By Theresa G. Yawn on July 14, 2008
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
When I first began studying Enochian Magick 8 years ago, I bought every book I could find, and there were few, and still had a hard time making sense of it all. I finally put those studies on the backburner and have, in the ensuing years studied many other esoteric subjects. When I recently felt the urge to renew my studies of Enochia, I was blessed to come across this book and am absolutely thrilled with it. It seems to prove the saying, "When the student is ready, the teacher appears."
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful By Mark D. Newcomb on December 28, 2009
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Lon DuQuette has successfully developed a guide to the most powerful and complicated forms of Magick known to Mankind.

A well written and comprehensive guide detailing and expanding upon the original works of Dr. John Dee. A literal guide in what Enochian Magick is, how it works and how to work with it.

If you wish to talk to an Angel or petition God for anything - pick up this book, read and study it, practice the Angelic language and talk directly to the sources of the universe.

As a practitioner of Enochian Magick for the last 20 years, I can with all honesty state that practicing Enochian Magick will change your life in a positive manner.

In the Magickial community "Enochian" has a reputation for several things, such as, "Wonderful!", "Enlightening" and "It Works".
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Product Images from Customers

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Search
ARRAY(0xa363edf8)