Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your email address or mobile phone number.

Qty:1
  • List Price: $21.95
  • Save: $3.02 (14%)
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
Enochian Vision Magick: A... has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by books4little
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Nearly Perfect, A Never Read Store Copy. Delivery Confirmation with all Domestic Orders We ship all Domestic Orders with Delivery Confirmation and a Confirming e mail that your order went out within HOURS of receiving your order 6 DAYS a week! We are a Family owned business since 1995.
Sell yours for a Gift Card
We'll buy it for $3.71
Learn More
Trade in now
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 3 images

Enochian Vision Magick: An Introduction and Practical Guide to the Magick of Dr. John Dee and Edward Kelley Paperback – June 1, 2008

4.7 out of 5 stars 76 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
$18.93
$13.64 $10.97

Top 20 lists in Books
Top 20 lists in Books
View the top 20 best sellers of all time, the most reviewed books of all time and some of our editors' favorite picks. Learn more
$18.93 FREE Shipping on orders over $35. In Stock. Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

  • Enochian Vision Magick: An Introduction and Practical Guide to the Magick of Dr. John Dee and Edward Kelley
  • +
  • The Complete Enochian Dictionary: A Dictionary of the Angelic Language As Revealed to Dr. John Dee and Edward Kelley
  • +
  • The Lost Art of Enochian Magic: Angels, Invocations, and the Secrets Revealed to Dr. John Dee
Total price: $51.78
Buy the selected items together


Editorial Reviews

About the Author

Lon Milo DuQuette has been involved with occult studies since the late 60s and has become an acknowledged and widely-recognized authority within the world of modern occultism. He is the U.S. Deputy Grand Master of the O.T.O. and lives with his wife Constance in Costa Mesa, CA
NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Image
Looking for the Audiobook Edition?
Tell us that you'd like this title to be produced as an audiobook, and we'll alert our colleagues at Audible.com. If you are the author or rights holder, let Audible help you produce the audiobook: Learn more at ACX.com.

Product Details

  • Paperback: 296 pages
  • Publisher: Weiser Books; First Edition edition (June 1, 2008)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1578633826
  • ISBN-13: 978-1578633821
  • Product Dimensions: 1.2 x 6 x 9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 10.4 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (76 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #437,057 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Singer-songwriter and recording artist, Lon Milo DuQuette is also the author of 16 critically acclaimed books (translated in 12 languages) on Magick and the Occult. Critics have called him one of the most respected and entertaining writers and lecturers in the field of the Western Mystery Traditions.

Since 1975 DuQuette been a national and international governing officer of Ordo Templi Orientis, one of the most influential magical societies of the 20th Century. He is currently the Order's United States Deputy Grand Master. He is an internationally recognized authority on tarot and western ceremonial magick. Although he takes these subjects very seriously, he tries not to take himself too seriously. This rare combination of scholarship and humor has earned him in the last 20 years a unique and respected position in American spiritual and esoteric literature.

DuQuette appears occasionally on television and radio as a guest expert on subjects involving the occult. He is a contributor to the Magical Egypt DVD series' and a host on the new series, The Great Work.

He is a faculty member of the Omega Institute in Reinbeck New York, and Robert Anton Wilson's Maybe Logic Academy.

He lives in Costa Mesa, California with his wife of 45 years, Constance.

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Paperback
I was hesitant to write this review but felt I owed it to Lon, whom I respect greatly, to do so.

I got into a good law school because of my work with the planetary seniors of the air tablet, using the methods found in this book. Throughout my five-year formal work with ceremonial magick, vision has not been one of my stronger talents. That didn't pose a problem once I began working with the Dee material revived by and presented in "Enochian Vision Magick."

To be sure, I've always gotten relatively spectacular effects working with anything Enochian, but what sets this material apart from other Enochian material--most of which has been filtered through my native Golden Dawn tradition--is its sense of completeness, coherency, and you might even say its more "theurgic" flavor. (I think the latter has a lot to do with the two former.) The mantras at the start of each operation heighten me in the same way and with the same potency as does much of Mantrayana I've worked with, and that's saying a bit.

Thus, my work with the aforementioned seniors was hardly "thaumaturgy" in the pejorative sense of the word: I communed with these seniors, I spoke with them, and they gave me surprisingly precise and thorough advice on how to prepare for the LSAT and, eventually, for law school itself, which I am excited to begin this coming year. Without a doubt, my work with these seniors has made me a better human being, and that is really the point of our Great Work.

I find Lon's book satisfying on multiple levels, but most of all it just WORKS, and it works in a way that will support the work of someone who isn't just interested in magickal bells and whistles (though those are nice too), but who is interested in a strong toolset that will support the path of initiation.
Read more ›
21 Comments 138 of 143 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback
I was always intimidated by the enochian system and so I was thrilled to see Duquette had written a book on it. He does a great job explaining the history and variations of the systems before getting to how he works. Included is everything you need to construct your own items and begin working. My favorite part about Duquette's books his enthusiasm and encouragement. Get in the work and begin doing the work. You'll never see results if you never try.
Comment 33 of 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback
This has to be the best practical book on Magic ever published. Lon Milo DuQuette is considered the world's foremost magus and his books are considered to be the most accurate, understandable, and practical. Lon is following in the tradition of Crowley and Regardi by bringing an innovative approach to magic and making it understandable and applicable to the general public. He takes the complicated system of Dr. John Dee and simplifies it so anyone can practice Enochian magic. You do not need to spend hundreds of dollars buying books on magic and spending years to figure out how to apply them.

In my opinion, this is the number one book on magic and both the newcomer to this field and the experienced magus would find this book indispensable. It is also great reading so even if you do not want to practice magic, this book will explain the system to you and give you the necessary understanding of this interesting field.

What is so unique about this book and Lon's genius is that he has taken the magic of Dr John Dee and for the first time, applied it in the way no other person has so far. He has discovered the secret of the magical system of Dr. Dee.

This book will go down as a classic of magick. Bravo to Lon for bringing the practice of magic to anyone interested and deciphering how to actually use Dr. John Dee's system of magick.
2 Comments 25 of 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback
Lon DuQuette has written the best book I've ever encountered with regard to the Enochian system - it is a complete guide to the Angelic operations of Dr. John Dee and Edward Kelley. "Enochian Vision Magick" is both well-written and easily accessible, even for beginners in the art. The historical context is invaluable in aiding the reader to fully grasp the complexity and intricacy of the operations. By including all the received material prior to the Enochian phase (especially the Heptarchia), DuQuette successfully endeavors to attune the reader in a similar manner to Dee and Kelly, thereby increasing the overall understanding and effectiveness of the workings. This book is simply superb and would be a great benefit to any esoteric library! This may be DuQuette's best book thus far...
Comment 39 of 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Lon DuQuette has successfully developed a guide to the most powerful and complicated forms of Magick known to Mankind.

A well written and comprehensive guide detailing and expanding upon the original works of Dr. John Dee. A literal guide in what Enochian Magick is, how it works and how to work with it.

If you wish to talk to an Angel or petition God for anything - pick up this book, read and study it, practice the Angelic language and talk directly to the sources of the universe.

As a practitioner of Enochian Magick for the last 20 years, I can with all honesty state that practicing Enochian Magick will change your life in a positive manner.

In the Magickial community "Enochian" has a reputation for several things, such as, "Wonderful!", "Enlightening" and "It Works".
2 Comments 20 of 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more
Enochian Vision Magick: An Introduction and Practical Guide to the Magick of Dr. John Dee and Edward Kelley
This item: Enochian Vision Magick: An Introduction and Practical Guide to the Magick of Dr. John Dee and Edward Kelley
Price: $18.93
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com

Want to discover more products? Check out these pages to see more: lon milo duquette, magick & occult