Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it
Great buy and the price really had me at hello I'm broke so I need broke prices so it helped much
Published 8 months ago by Tanisha Little

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars For school
I'm glad that I only rented this book. It did arrive on time and looked brand new. There is no dictionary in it so if you need a better understanding of a word keep your computer on. And the glossary is pretty useless when trying to find some sections of the book. And if you have a heavy class load and enjoy reading ALOT then this book is for you. Because they crammed a...
Published 17 months ago by Jeff


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars survey on enviromental sciences, April 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Environmental Science (Paperback)
This is the exact book I needed and priced better than expected. Keep the good things your doing. I'm enjoying the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it, March 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Environmental Science (Paperback)
Great buy and the price really had me at hello I'm broke so I need broke prices so it helped much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, January 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Environmental Science (Hardcover)
The course I took required the 12th edition, but some of the questions on assignments, quizes, and exams were on information from this previous edition, so it came in handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very satisfied, November 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Environmental Science (Paperback)
I was looking for a book for my online class and didn't want to pay too much for something I needed for only 8 weeks. This book is exactly what I needed and it came in really good shape and came before I expected it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, August 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Environmental Science (Paperback)
Very helpful for my Environmental Science 100 class. Includes many pictures, diagrams, illustrations, articles and from the detailed to overall information upon environmental science.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars For school, July 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Environmental Science (Paperback)
I'm glad that I only rented this book. It did arrive on time and looked brand new. There is no dictionary in it so if you need a better understanding of a word keep your computer on. And the glossary is pretty useless when trying to find some sections of the book. And if you have a heavy class load and enjoy reading ALOT then this book is for you. Because they crammed a whole bunch of information in it. Most chapters are 30 pages or better...with small type. I do have to admit that the photography in the book is nicely done.

Amazon Kudos to you....the book not so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I don't have a useless book either, September 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So much cheaper than buying the book. After the class is over, I don't have a useless book either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, January 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is good for my class I'm taking. I got it for a cheap price then buying it from the book store. It's just like the paperbook and I'm glad I got it on my kindle instead of holding a heavy book everyday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, September 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Environmental Science (Paperback)
not the version I ordered, but it is usable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, July 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Environmental Science (Paperback)
Bought book for class my daughter was taking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Environmental Science
Environmental Science by Eldon D. Enger (Paperback - February 18, 2009)
$131.24
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.