Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An eye opener , and the knowledge to the causes of autoimmune and chronic illnesses, February 7, 2011
By 
This review is from: Enzymes: The Key to Health, Vol. 1 (The Fundamentals) (Paperback)
There are dozens of books on Enzymes .But they all are about marketing their own brands of enzyme supplements.
This book is very factual and emphasises on getting the enzymes from diet and not thru supplements.
Read it and you would feel grateful that you read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent, easy to understand and more..., January 17, 2008
By 
E. A. Cleckler (Alabama United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Enzymes: The Key to Health, Vol. 1 (The Fundamentals) (Paperback)
This is an excelent book for people with little or no chemistry for understanding the basic enzyme functions and how they relate to our health. I was really impressed with the amount of information and easy to understand diagrams in this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, June 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Enzymes: The Key to Health, Vol. 1 (The Fundamentals) (Paperback)
This book will revolutionise any misconceptions about food, diet and digestion and enlighten many to the cause and remedy of disease.Its concepts are well laid out, very readable, very practical, authorative and easy to apply. I am curently studying Naturopathy and find it a valuable reference for study and personal application, it is so well communicated and not lacking in authentic up to date clinical and scientific validation of principles vital to 'nature cure'. It presents a modern holistic system of approaching clinical nutrition. It is truelly a fundamental first volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enzymes are the most overlooked important aspect of health, November 24, 2011
By 
D. R. Schryer (Poquoson, VA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Enzymes: The Key to Health, Vol. 1 (The Fundamentals) (Paperback)
Humans -- and all other creatures -- cannot live and function without the successful utilization of our multitude of enzymes. But, surprisingly, most medical doctors have relatively little training in the importance and functioning of enzymes and no medical specialty is devoted to the study and treatment of ailments which are due to problems with our enzymes. Most enzymes require vitamins and minerals -- which serve as coenzymes and enzyme cofactors -- to function correctly. Yet the orthodox medical establishment assumes that humans get all the vitamins and minerals which we need from a so-called "balanced diet" which few Americans actually get. Consequently, many Americans suffer from a number of seemingly unrelated ailments which are treated with various pharmaceutical drugs when, in fact, all they need is supplementation with the appropriate vitamins and minerals to allow their enzymes to function correctly. The mineral magnesium is an essential cofactor for more enzymes than any other nutrient but it is known that about 80% of Americans are at least somewhat deficient in magnesium. People who are deficient in magnesium -- and, therefore, the enzymes for which it is an essential cofactor -- can suffer from a variety of ailments including, anxiety and/or depression, asthma, type 2 diabetes, headaches, muscle cramps, and even heart disease. Deficiency of other vitamins and minerals can cause other ailments because their deficiency causes problems with our system of enzymes. The essential functioning of enzymes -- and their dependence on vitamins and minerals as coenzymes and cofactors -- is the major reason that many Americans need better nutrition, or appropriate nutrient supplementation, rather than pharmaceutical drugs to achieve and maintain good health.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Eye opening... You'd never guess what is locking down our body, May 17, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Enzymes: The Key to Health, Vol. 1 (The Fundamentals) (Paperback)
Most people don't understand just how important enzymes are... in fact most people don't even know what enzymes are! They are protein molecules that break down our foods. Without them, we don't digest what we eat.

Loomis goes through a lot of detail to explain just how important enzymes are to our body's functioning. I will admit he seemed to go off topic or maybe he broadened his range a little too far, but never the less the book is very informative! Plus, enzymes do have a lot of effect on our body, so it is understandable to have a book very broadened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Important Read For Everyone, February 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Enzymes: The Key to Health, Vol. 1 (The Fundamentals) (Paperback)
Dr. Loomis explains how we slow down producing digestive enzymes as we age. Unless you live on a farm and eat your food out of the field, food doesn't give you what you need to digest carbs, fats and proteins. I have since started Loomis enzymes and they have helped me with digestion. This is a very informative book that explains the whole process of digestion and what you need to know to stay healthy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, July 19, 2011
This review is from: Enzymes: The Key to Health, Vol. 1 (The Fundamentals) (Paperback)
This is a great book that is fast reading. It helps you to understand how critical enzymes are to the body and how they have an impact on the food we eat and how good or bad we can digest it. It's not just the food you eat, but you have to be able to digest and assimilate it as well. There are key points that are throughout the book which are also good. Dr. Loomis really knows his stuff and did an excellent job in putting it on paper to share with others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rereading again, September 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Enzymes: The Key to Health, Vol. 1 (The Fundamentals) (Paperback)
Rereading it again and am picking up things I didn't get the first time around. Good book, spaced out nicely and easy to read that way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, December 27, 2007
By 
S. Matthison (Trinidad & Tobago) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Enzymes: The Key to Health, Vol. 1 (The Fundamentals) (Paperback)
The book shares on the importance of enzymes in the body and the important role it plays in the digestion of the food we eat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Condition, Great service!, August 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Enzymes: The Key to Health, Vol. 1 (The Fundamentals) (Paperback)
The book came quickly and was in wonderful condition. Even better than I had hoped! I was able to dive right unworried because the pages were in perfect condition and what a great price! Thank you!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Enzymes: The Key to Health, Vol. 1 (The Fundamentals)
Enzymes: The Key to Health, Vol. 1 (The Fundamentals) by Howard F., Jr. Loomis (Paperback - Aug. 2005)
$24.95 $20.45
In stock but may require an extra 1-2 days to process.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.