Customer Reviews


2,425 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,323)
4 star:
 (854)
3 star:
 (173)
2 star:
 (33)
1 star:
 (42)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars plays great
I have the original version of this game and I must say this version is 100% better. The game play is smooth and flawless. Touch screen control to aim fire missiles is easy to learn and use. Graphics are not high tech but they work. I have several game apps that have awesome graphics but play like garbage. So having the developer focus on game play instead of looking...
Published on January 15, 2012 by K. McCluskey

versus
70 of 73 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun until the ad started showing up after 5 days
I enjoyed this game and was frustrated by it. (Who likes to lose?)
But losing seems inevitable with more and more missiles going
faster and faster. Maybe I didn't play it enough to get better at
it. Getting to high 20's wasn't too hard but level 36 was a stress
inducing exercise in futility. :-)

But I uninstalled today when it started...
Published on January 21, 2012 by D M


‹ Previous | 1 2243 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

70 of 73 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun until the ad started showing up after 5 days, January 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Missile Defender (App)
I enjoyed this game and was frustrated by it. (Who likes to lose?)
But losing seems inevitable with more and more missiles going
faster and faster. Maybe I didn't play it enough to get better at
it. Getting to high 20's wasn't too hard but level 36 was a stress
inducing exercise in futility. :-)

But I uninstalled today when it started displaying an ad 5 days after
installation. Might consider reinstalling to see if ad goes away again
for 5 days if I get the urge.

I agree with another who said it would be nice if you didn't have to wait for
the score to be added up. Seems to take forever. And perhaps one begins
to remember where the upgrade levels are, but it would be useful if there
was a shorthand clue on the building repair page so a person can make
appropriate decisions about repairing buildings or upgrading costs before
advancing past the building repair screen and then finding they should/could
have done more (or less) repair when looking at the upgrade screen.

Anyway, would have given 4 or 5 stars until the ad started annoying me.

UPDATE: Reinstalled. Ad came back again after 5 days. Deinstalled. Was
going to recommend to two friends but not now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


78 of 86 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Such a shame, August 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Missile Defender (App)
I have loved missile defender games in the past, but obviously without malware. Game contains dubious extras. Trustgo Security found a low risk threat, PUA!smspay.A@Android. I have a wifi only tablet but uninstalled anyway
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


84 of 93 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hmmm, July 28, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Missile Defender (App)
Not sure if this is a false positive, but Avast reports that this app contains malware. This is as of 7/28/2013. I've removed it until I can find out for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


83 of 92 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Warning, August 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Missile Defender (App)
"Armor For Android" detected Malware, SMSreg.AO. Therefore, I did not install nor try this FAOTD. On searching Google I found this "Programs in this category have a number of functions (such as concealing files in the system, hiding windows running applications, terminating active processes, etc.) which can be used with malicious intent. They are, in themselves, not malicious." Another site had this "A potentially unwanted adware program designed to deliver various advertisements to the users' systems"
Bottom line, I am not taking the chance with my phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


85 of 95 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars carreful!, August 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Missile Defender (App)
I installed this and my Kaspersky immediately told me it was not a virus but was malicious content that criminals could use against me. With many concerns of contaminated 3rd party apps I have read about on news sites, indecided not to keep this on my device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


61 of 68 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Can make purchases unknown to you!!!!!!, August 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Missile Defender (App)
I was looking forward to playing this game as it reminds me of old games like those on my father's Atari. However after downloading I find that it contains a virus which allows it to make purchases using sms messenger. In other words it gets a hold of your secure buying information and then makes purchases unknown to you. This is as if 8:30 on 8/24/13
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars High Risk!, August 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Missile Defender (App)
Downloaded and immediately picked up as high security threat by Kaspersky Mobile Security! Said app posed high probably of malicious use! Immediately deleted, BE CAREFUL with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


76 of 88 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BEWARE!!, August 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Missile Defender (App)
Estet Mobile Security found it has a virus. Sorry, uninstalled. I was looking forward to playing this game. Very Disappointing :'( the virus is SMSreg.AO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Virus, August 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Missile Defender (App)
Once more there are virus in the Android applications. Do not install it. I do not even try to play this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars VIRUS, August 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Missile Defender (App)
As soon as it was installed kaspersky flagged it and said it is an adware tool used to push ads to the user.

COME ON AMAZON!!!
Are the FAOTD allowed without any scanning or regulation?
You have just pushed someone elses adware to millions of users by making this the FAOTD. Uninstalled immediately.

Also unistalled the app store due to GROSS NEGLEGENCE on amazons part for allowing this to be the free app of the day. VERY DISSAPOINTED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2243 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Missile Defender
Missile Defender by Epic Pixel LLC
$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.