Customer Reviews


199 Reviews
5 star:
 (127)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


54 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes for PictureMate 200 series - Pal, Snap, and Flash!
This should be the correct print pack for PictureMate 200 series printers. If you have a PictureMate Pal, Snap, or Flash printer, you can order EITHER T5846 for 150 glossy prints or T5845-M for 100 matte prints.

If the box does not specifically say that it is for PictureMate Series 200 printers (Pal, Snap, and Flash) - DON'T BUY IT! You will end up with the...
Published on May 9, 2007 by book_review_grrl

versus
41 of 43 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great photo quality, but poor value
The photos printed on this paper look great, no doubt about it. They look just as good as something I would have done professionally for a standard 4x6. However, the amount of toner in these cartridges doesn't appear to be anywhere near what they are promising. I got the printer for Christmas (it comes with a cartridge), along with this ink/paper replacement pack. I...
Published on February 9, 2008 by L Gott


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

54 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes for PictureMate 200 series - Pal, Snap, and Flash!, May 9, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Epson T5846 Picturemate 200-series print pack (includes ink & paper), glossy, 4 x 6, 150 sheets (Electronics)
This should be the correct print pack for PictureMate 200 series printers. If you have a PictureMate Pal, Snap, or Flash printer, you can order EITHER T5846 for 150 glossy prints or T5845-M for 100 matte prints.

If the box does not specifically say that it is for PictureMate Series 200 printers (Pal, Snap, and Flash) - DON'T BUY IT! You will end up with the wrong size cartridge. T5570, T5570-M, and "270" cartridges are not compatible with the PictureMate 200 series.

For 150 glossy prints, stick to T5846, such as:
* T5846 ASIN-B000IT4O0A
* T5846 ASIN-B000KJBRK8
* T5846 ASIN-B000JMFVY4
* T5846 ASIN-B000MFJOZU
* T5846 ASIN-B000L9MES6
* T5846 ASIN-B000NZRJFQ

For 100 matte prints, stick to T5845-M, such as:
* T5845-M ASIN-B000IT4O0U
* T5845-M ASIN-B000LDRJS2
* T5845-M ASIN-B000JMHV38
* T5845-M ASIN-B000OCMVLU
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 43 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great photo quality, but poor value, February 9, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Epson T5846 Picturemate 200-series print pack (includes ink & paper), glossy, 4 x 6, 150 sheets (Electronics)
The photos printed on this paper look great, no doubt about it. They look just as good as something I would have done professionally for a standard 4x6. However, the amount of toner in these cartridges doesn't appear to be anywhere near what they are promising. I got the printer for Christmas (it comes with a cartridge), along with this ink/paper replacement pack. I have printed exactly 102 photos, and have gone through both the starter ink cartridge that came with the printer, as well as the replacement ink cartridge. Now I am left with about fifty pieces of paper and no way to print on them. I am not printing anything unusual (just a bunch of photos of our kids), nor were the photos taken at a very high resolution (5M - not sure if that matters).

So, even if I disregard the first printer cartidge (I agree with another reviewer that the one coming with the printer doesn't seem to have much toner in it), the cost of printing each photo comes to about $0.38/each, and that doesn't include the cost of the printer itself! I love the convenience of being able to easily print photos at home, but it comes at a high price when you can get it done online or at a local retailer's for $0.12-.20/print. I guess that's why they can afford to charge so little for the printer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WARNING! Be careful when ordering this print pack!, May 9, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This print pack is not labeled well. It does not say whether it is a T5570, T5570-M, "270", T5846, or T5845-M print pack. They are not cross-compatible.

If you have a PictureMate Pal, Snap, or Flash printer, you should order ONLY the T5846 for 150 glossy prints OR the T5845-M for 100 matte prints.

If the box does not specifically say that it is for PictureMate Series 200 printers (Pal, Snap, and Flash) such as the T5846 or T5845-M packs - DON'T BUY IT! You will end up with the wrong size cartridge. T5570, T5570-M, and "270" cartridges are not compatible with the PictureMate 200 series.

For 150 glossy prints, stick to T5846, such as:
* T5846 ASIN-B000IT4O0A
* T5846 ASIN-B000KJBRK8
* T5846 ASIN-B000JMFVY4
* T5846 ASIN-B000MFJOZU
* T5846 ASIN-B000L9MES6
* T5846 ASIN-B000NZRJFQ

For 100 matte prints, stick to T5845-M, such as:
* T5845-M ASIN-B000IT4O0U
* T5845-M ASIN-B000LDRJS2
* T5845-M ASIN-B000JMHV38
* T5845-M ASIN-B000OCMVLU

The low rating isn't so much a reflection on the product as it is on the product's packaging. The manufacturer, Epson, knows that it has more than one type of Picturemate system on the market and that the cartridges are not compatible across all Picturemate models - yet the packaging does not state anywhere with which models the print pack is or isn't compatible. This oversight could be easily fixed by adding information to the packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Plan to print about 1/3 as many photos, June 20, 2011
By 
Dee Garza (Houston, TX United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Epson T5846 Picturemate 200-series print pack (includes ink & paper), glossy, 4 x 6, 150 sheets (Electronics)
Yes, the color and quality of the prints are great, but the ink will NOT last to give you 150 photos. Assuming you start with a perfectly clean set of jets, if you print some and then don't print for a couple of weeks you will have to clean the jets--probably multiple times--before the prints look good again. I guess they get clogged from sitting. That process takes up a ton of ink. I don't even know if you could get a hundred prints out of this if you printed non-stop, but I can tell you that you will probably get more like 50 or 60 prints if you need to clean the jets between printing sessions. That's uncool. They really need to sell the cartridges without paper so one has an option--otherwise the paper is wasted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes for PictureMate 200 series - Pal, Snap, and Flash!, May 9, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This should be the correct print pack for PictureMate 200 series printers. If you have a PictureMate Pal, Snap, or Flash printer, you can order EITHER T5846 for 150 glossy prints or T5845-M for 100 matte prints.

If the box does not specifically say that it is for PictureMate Series 200 printers (Pal, Snap, and Flash) - DON'T BUY IT! You will end up with the wrong size cartridge. T5570, T5570-M, and "270" cartridges are not compatible with the PictureMate 200 series.

For 150 glossy prints, stick to T5846, such as:
* T5846 ASIN-B000IT4O0A
* T5846 ASIN-B000KJBRK8
* T5846 ASIN-B000JMFVY4
* T5846 ASIN-B000MFJOZU
* T5846 ASIN-B000L9MES6
* T5846 ASIN-B000NZRJFQ

For 100 matte prints, stick to T5845-M, such as:
* T5845-M ASIN-B000IT4O0U
* T5845-M ASIN-B000LDRJS2
* T5845-M ASIN-B000JMHV38
* T5845-M ASIN-B000OCMVLU
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pictures are postcard perfect, October 4, 2008
By 
Kerry Atkins (Connecticut, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Epson T5846 Picturemate 200-series print pack (includes ink & paper), glossy, 4 x 6, 150 sheets (Electronics)
I used my Picture Mate personal photo lab to print scenic shots taken during a recent visit to Acadia National Park in Maine. The color quality of the prints was so outstanding that you would think the prints were store-bought postcards. A message did pop up suggesting that it was time to replace the color cartridge before the entire pack of glossy papers were used. However, I simply removed the cartridge, gave it a good shake and inserted it back into the Picture Mate. This allowed me to print a dozen more pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great print quality, poor quantity, February 22, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Epson T5846 Picturemate 200-series print pack (includes ink & paper), glossy, 4 x 6, 150 sheets (Electronics)
The photos that are printed via the Epson Picture Mate print pack are great, but I have yet to get all 150 photo papers to be used up by the ink. In fact, I think the most I have gotten out of a print pack was 80. Fortunately, Epson offers a money-back policy where if you send back the unused photo papers, they will refund the difference. Hopefully they will improve this product sometime soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best yet!, December 26, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Epson T5846 Picturemate 200-series print pack (includes ink & paper), glossy, 4 x 6, 150 sheets (Electronics)
I have tried all printers and inks. I am a pro photographer. If you want to put ink to the test then use any printer except Epson. Use any ink except Epson.

1. Print your photo
2. Put water on it
3. Watch it smear everywhere

That is why I only use Epson Printers and Epson Inks Period! Get water on it, and it does not go away.

Very Fast Shipping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great photos, July 28, 2007
This review is from: Epson T5846 Picturemate 200-series print pack (includes ink & paper), glossy, 4 x 6, 150 sheets (Electronics)
This pack produces great photos, drys almost instantly. Ink will print more than the 150 sheets. I purchased another brand of premium paper and it does not dry very well at all. I would recommend getting only Epson paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What is looking good worth to you?, April 16, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Epson T5846 Picturemate 200-series print pack (includes ink & paper), glossy, 4 x 6, 150 sheets (Electronics)
Expensive per print, perhaps. I have an excuse: grandchildren. These photos go into their albums. Pictures of times they won't remember. I want to look reasonably good in my pictures with them. I have ordered less expensive photos online from various places and I have been disappointed by the colors. Who wants to be remembered looking sallow as well as wrinkled? I can almost always get a better result from these print packs and printing from inside Photoshop or just Elements. The colors are great and the paper feels heavier and more expensive. As often as I order online, I still miss ordering the exact print a family member might want. These packs are easy to load, no anxiety when changing the cartridge. No funny colors on my hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.