Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Esoptron
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, September 1, 2003
"Please retry"
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Editorial Reviews

KENSO is without any doubt the most famous nippon Progressive jazz-rock band: it has built its reputation on an innate gift and an uncommon virtuosity of its musicians obviously evoking BRAND X. From time to time, our ears of experienced melomaniacs can also be cherished by reminiscences of the Canterbury school. The virtuosity, the inventiveness and the great sense of melody give the music of KENSO a great fineness and an unreached wealth. The "In The West" album is a selection from one of their best live performances recorded in 1997. Most of the boldness tracks which dotted an already well carried out career. "Esoptron" (1999) is their first studio recording within eight years. The least we can say is that it was worth the wait ! Can't you imagine the LED ZEPPELIN roughness meeting the WEATHER REPORT finesse ? No ? Then listen to this masterpiece !

1. Kojinteki Kikyu (I. Nakiwarai/II. Shonen No Kyuku/III. Syukusai)
2. Negaikanaeru Komodo Wo Tsureteyukou
3. Kohan Nite
4. Zaiya Kara No Kikan
5. Chishiki Wo Koete
6. Gips
7. The Egg Of Joe
8. Chronos Ouranos Esoptron
9. Sou No Hiai
10. Release Yourself
11. Kiraku Ni Ikouze

Product Details

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category