Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best, September 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Essential Preservation Hall Jazz Band (Audio CD)
This is some of the BEST Jazz you will hear anywhere. They stick to Tradition and it sounds to me like they play like they actually feel the music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NOLA perfection, July 26, 2012
By 
Teacher Reader "JL" (Long Island, New York USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Essential Preservation Hall Jazz Band (Audio CD)
This CD is great! I enjoy listening to it every time that I play it. A great sample of this talented band that is an icon of New Orleans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Traditional Jazz, January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Essential Preservation Hall Jazz Band (Audio CD)
It sounds like the traditional jazz I imagine the original music sounded like and the variation in in pieces keeps you interested right the way through the album. Some of the well known tunes are given a different treatment, making them fresh again. Reminds me of a band I listened to a long time ago, the Ken Colyer Omega Brass Band from the UK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, January 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Essential Preservation Hall Jazz Band (Audio CD)
Same as above answer. Recipient is a huge fan so of course he liked this one also . Can't say much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love Perservation Hall Jazz band, September 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Essential Preservation Hall Jazz Band (Audio CD)
This CD is very good and brings memories of my visit to NOLA and the Persevation Hall Jazz Band. It is really a great experience to be there, and this is the way to "take you there"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Preservation is the right word., April 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Essential Preservation Hall Jazz Band (Audio CD)
As expected the music is terrific and a clear confirmation of the fact that this group's music should be preserved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quintessential Preservation Hall Jazz band, April 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Essential Preservation Hall Jazz Band (Audio CD)
If you love traditional Dixieland jazz, this is a must-have album. It includes some traditional favorites and a few lesser-know tunes, all performed with virtuousity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars JAZZ BAND, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Essential Preservation Hall Jazz Band (Audio CD)
NICE MUSIC I USED IT FOR A MARTI GRA PARTY WE ALL ENJOYED THE MUSIC GAVE THE PARTY REALISM I WOULD RECOMMEND IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dixieland is back!, February 14, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Essential Preservation Hall Jazz Band (Audio CD)
This was a gift for my trombone-playing son who had the vinyl version years ago. He loves it! Great music by great musicians!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, November 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Essential Preservation Hall Jazz Band (Audio CD)
Great stuff. These guys play with precision and joy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Essential Preservation Hall Jazz Band
Essential Preservation Hall Jazz Band by Preservation Hall Jazz Band (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.