Automotive Deals HPCC Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
18
5 star
78%
4 star
22%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$13.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 16, 2013
It sounds like the traditional jazz I imagine the original music sounded like and the variation in in pieces keeps you interested right the way through the album. Some of the well known tunes are given a different treatment, making them fresh again. Reminds me of a band I listened to a long time ago, the Ken Colyer Omega Brass Band from the UK
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2012
This is some of the BEST Jazz you will hear anywhere. They stick to Tradition and it sounds to me like they play like they actually feel the music.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2015
I didn't purchase this CD from Amazon but when we were in Las Vegas, NV a few years ago we went to see Pete Fountain and this band also played that evening. It was one GREAT Evening. I am still playing The Essential CD Preservation Hall Jazz Band - New Orleans.

If you purchase this CD, and you love JAZZ, you will love this.
Don't think twice, purchase it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2009
This was a gift for my trombone-playing son who had the vinyl version years ago. He loves it! Great music by great musicians!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2012
This CD is great! I enjoy listening to it every time that I play it. A great sample of this talented band that is an icon of New Orleans.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2013
This CD is very good and brings memories of my visit to NOLA and the Persevation Hall Jazz Band. It is really a great experience to be there, and this is the way to "take you there"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2013
If you love traditional Dixieland jazz, this is a must-have album. It includes some traditional favorites and a few lesser-know tunes, all performed with virtuousity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2013
As expected the music is terrific and a clear confirmation of the fact that this group's music should be preserved.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2013
NICE MUSIC I USED IT FOR A MARTI GRA PARTY WE ALL ENJOYED THE MUSIC GAVE THE PARTY REALISM I WOULD RECOMMEND IT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2014
Same as above answer. Recipient is a huge fan so of course he liked this one also . Can't say much more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$6.99
$4.99
$13.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.