Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!!
Great book, easy to understand with helpful hints and charts. For those of you whose school has a specific version, the 3rd edition is exactly what is being used in my class but with a different cover for just under 1/2 price.
Published on February 24, 2012 by Christopher Decarolis

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Instructor's review copy
Apparently it seems to be an instructors review copy. With a bunch of writing indicating it is that copy on the cover. I'm not satisfied that they are falsely advertising a product that is the student version, even though it is not.

It doesn't look good in the classroom. Come on, why sell under a different name? You decide.....?

Other than that...
Published on February 11, 2011 by Reviewer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!!, February 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great book, easy to understand with helpful hints and charts. For those of you whose school has a specific version, the 3rd edition is exactly what is being used in my class but with a different cover for just under 1/2 price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked for me!, February 25, 2006
This review is from: Essentials of Argument (Paperback)
This is another one of my books that I used last semester. This class was pretty hard for me, but the book helped. I just read along with the lectures and I ended up doing okay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, February 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is the one with very good quality,very useful suggestions,and thought provoking exampled. I really like it very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars College, February 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The book was in great condition. I got it a little late, but soon enough to help me with an assignment. Kind of a dry read, but definitely a good supplement for someone learning to argue respectfully and effectively.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, February 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this book at a relatively cheap price! It was practically brand new. I was expecting it to be a little rough considering the price, but it is in great shape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, October 11, 2013
By 
Jessica Deisler (Carp Lale, Michigan) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
great book. perfect condition. used it for class and it came brand new unwrapped. no complaints. love the book. easy read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, September 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I haven't even read the book but I bought it used and it came so fast and was cheap and it's an all around good buy if you're a student!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essentials of Argument (3rd Edition), March 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Although this was the wrong edition (my son couldn't remember which one he needed for class) he could still use this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Needed this book for school., October 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars was because the book is not clear on certain words. For example, Word A means B, and word B means A. To me it was not very clear. I am happy for the price that I got it for because it is a lot better paying here than at my school. Saved me 30 bucks ^^.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Essentials of Argument, September 12, 2008
This book is easy to understand and is helping me to write papers for class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Essentials of Argument
Essentials of Argument by Nancy V. Wood (Paperback - February 19, 2005)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.