Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essentials of Dental Radiology
Very good for preparing for the Radiology Exam in the field of Dental Assisting.
Published on March 11, 2007 by Candace

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as described.
The textbook was described to be in "good" condition. They indicated there was some highlighting, but did not describe that the binding was very damaged. 7 chapters of pages were half detached from the binding. As I would turn a page, the paper would begin detaching more from the spine of the book. Very unhappy. Will not purchase from Textbooksnow again.
Published 11 months ago by Andrea Phillips


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essentials of Dental Radiology, March 11, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very good for preparing for the Radiology Exam in the field of Dental Assisting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A college student's oppinion, April 28, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have only started on the first three chapters but so far the book is interesting, informative, and arrived to my house in top condition. This textbook is extreamly helpful in understanding how to take x-rays and when/why they are necessary. I've lent it to a friend who's a dental assistant, who just wanted to learn more about dentistry, and she said it was 'insightful'. I recommend this book to anyone who wants to learn more about dental radiography for themselves or for a class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essentials of Dental Radiography, April 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is just what I needed. Alot of information with pictures to go with it. A great help for me in passing my Dental Radiology test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, June 2, 2008
I was able to get this book really cheap because of the condition of the cover and previous owner notes. It didnt really matter the material was great for what I needed to do..STUDY>>>>>
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I liked the book, June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very informative I liked it would tell others about this book I would have liked to see more pictures to help me get a view of whats to come but i like the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for my collection!, August 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is an amazing book. Very informative. I am RDA and just to refresh my skills that is why I purchase this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as described., January 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Essentials of Dental Radiography (9th Edition) (Paperback)
The textbook was described to be in "good" condition. They indicated there was some highlighting, but did not describe that the binding was very damaged. 7 chapters of pages were half detached from the binding. As I would turn a page, the paper would begin detaching more from the spine of the book. Very unhappy. Will not purchase from Textbooksnow again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, January 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book was very helpful. Especially helpful were the chapters on how and what to say to patients (special needs, children, etc.), how to explain why the dentist has required x-rays, as well as explaining to someone how safe taking dental x-rays really is and techniques you can use to alleviate your patient's fears. Pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pictures and diagrams great book, August 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Essentials of Dental Radiography (9th Edition) (Paperback)
Picture contents are very helpful in class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 16, 2014
This review is from: Essentials of Dental Radiography (9th Edition) (Paperback)
Great for school!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Essentials of Dental Radiography (9th Edition)
Essentials of Dental Radiography (9th Edition) by Orlen N. Johnson (Paperback - February 13, 2011)
$100.80 $85.57
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.