Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Learning Disorders
Excellent information on specific learning disorders;including reading,writing, written expression,and mathematics. A worthwhile timeline of federal and public guidelines and definitions issued for identification and diagnosis of specific learning disorders including DSM IV-TR.
Published on March 5, 2011 by Walter Gerton

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fine and all
I bought the e-book. The information was fine... but nothing spectacular. And the formatting was so plain as to make reading tiresome. But the price was perfect!
Published on July 1, 2012 by GradStudent


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Learning Disorders, March 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Essentials of Specific Learning Disability Identification (Paperback)
Excellent information on specific learning disorders;including reading,writing, written expression,and mathematics. A worthwhile timeline of federal and public guidelines and definitions issued for identification and diagnosis of specific learning disorders including DSM IV-TR.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Specific Learning Disabilities, November 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Essentials of Specific Learning Disability Identification (Paperback)
I have found this book to be an excellent resource when dealing with SLD issues. I am a former special educaction teacher and today I am an attorney representing children with disabilities in public education. Everybody talks about "learning disabilities," but few really understand how these disabilities affect children in education. This book provides a solid foundation for understanding learning disabilities and advocating for these children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fine Flanagan, August 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Essentials of Specific Learning Disability Identification (Paperback)
I have bought Dawn Flanagan's books and attended several workshops that she put on. As a school psychologist I find her work readable, informative, and balanced in its approach. This volume is a nice addition to the volumes of hers I already own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I use it frequently, May 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased the kindle version so I can refer to it frequently. It is very well written. A professional asset for my library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Reference, February 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Essentials of Specific Learning Disability Identification (Paperback)
This is a good reference for anyone becoming or involved in the teaching/assessing of Special Needs individuals. I will be keeping it on my bookshelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Educational diagnostician, January 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Essentials of Specific Learning Disability Identification (Paperback)
Great diagnostic tool in understanding specific learning disabilities. Easily assessble information with strategies and interventions for student support in the classroom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading, September 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Essentials of Specific Learning Disability Identification (Paperback)
I love that this gives a variety of processes for identifying SLD, and has a chapter devoted to the cognitive tests that our district is allowed to use. Able to implement immediately. This also really clarified things for me, as a new school psychologist. Wish this had been recommended reading early in my program!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Essentials of Specific Learning Disability Identification (Paperback)
Useful in practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fine and all, July 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought the e-book. The information was fine... but nothing spectacular. And the formatting was so plain as to make reading tiresome. But the price was perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Essentials of Specific Learning Disability Identification
Essentials of Specific Learning Disability Identification by Dawn P. Flanagan (Paperback - November 30, 2010)
$40.00 $37.26
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.