Customer Reviews


154 Reviews
5 star:
 (108)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Confusing representation...
First off this is a high quality product and does its job well - with proper care it should serve for many years. But looking at the photos you may expect to be getting 5 separate discs, not true at all. There is a diffuser disc which contains the spring that can be folded and put into the well made black carrying case. AND ther is ONE reflector unit, that is a reversible...
Published 12 months ago by ArtiztikFoto

versus
16 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Read Description closely
I would not recommend this product.

I blame myself for looking at the image that is used to display the product and not reading the description closely. From the image one would conclude that there were five disks. There is one disk enclosed in a pouch. The disk is the same white color on both sides. The cover, which is zippered and reversible has a black...
Published 15 months ago by Michael W. Dobson


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Confusing representation..., January 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
First off this is a high quality product and does its job well - with proper care it should serve for many years. But looking at the photos you may expect to be getting 5 separate discs, not true at all. There is a diffuser disc which contains the spring that can be folded and put into the well made black carrying case. AND ther is ONE reflector unit, that is a reversible zippered bag that you put the diffuser inside of to use its frame for everything. You make a Black/Silver reflector, or you turn it inside out to make a Gold/White reflector. At any given time you have 1 reflector to work with, not 5 as the photo seems to show. Other than that, it is a well made and low cost set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price - wish you could have gold and silver sides installed simultaneously, July 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The quality is great, and it's a very good size. The only thing I don't like is the way the reflector colors are put on, because it's not possible to have gold and silver on opposite sides simultaneously. To switch between silver and gold, you need to unzip the entire outer cloth, take it off, flip sides, and then reinstall it. The way this thing works, is there is a hard, metal ring with translucent material on it. Then, the other colors of reflectors are all on different sides of a cloth that's made up of two circle shapes connected on one side. Then, a zipper connects the two circles all around. The gold and silver sides are on opposite sides, so like previously said, to switch between these you need to take it all apart and put it together again. It would've been better if the gold and silver were on the same side, and the white and black were on the other side.

Apart from this, the reflector looks, feels, and works great. Definitely recommended if you don't plan on needing both silver and gold sides at the same time. However, even if you do, it's probably cheaper to buy two of these rather then a more expensive brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth Every Penny, January 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Etekcity® 5 in 1 24" x 36" (60cm x 90cm) Portable Oval Collapsible Multi-Disc Photography Studio Photo Camera Light Reflector Diffuser Kit, Great for Photo Shoots and Taking Pictures in Accurate Lighting (Camera)
For the price, it's perfect. Buy 2 to save yourself from having to keep reversing the sleeve and your good to go. Of course you get what you pay for, but trust me when I say it has great value and is worth every penny. I had a good experience from the shipping to current frequent use, never had an issue. Highly recommend for an additional reflector to your already existing or perfect for a primary on a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product - Exactly what was advertised, September 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great product. I got it in time and it was packaged correctly. I gave it 4 stars because it's very difficult to fold back up to get it in the case. You have to get it just right in order to fold it properly. Slightly embarrassing to fight with while customers are standing in front of you. (Though there are probably video tutorials on how to do this somewhere, so it could just be a user error.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love!!, December 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Etekcity® 5 in 1 24" x 36" (60cm x 90cm) Portable Oval Collapsible Multi-Disc Photography Studio Photo Camera Light Reflector Diffuser Kit, Great for Photo Shoots and Taking Pictures in Accurate Lighting (Camera)
Love!! Works perfect! Love that it's 5-in-1!! Is a little tricky to fold back at first but once you get the hang of it-it's esay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great addition, December 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
First time i used it i loved it. small enough to take anywhere and does a great job. if you are looking for inexpensive at first i highly recommend this to get you started.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Read Description closely, October 13, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Etekcity® 5 in 1 24" x 36" (60cm x 90cm) Portable Oval Collapsible Multi-Disc Photography Studio Photo Camera Light Reflector Diffuser Kit, Great for Photo Shoots and Taking Pictures in Accurate Lighting (Camera)
I would not recommend this product.

I blame myself for looking at the image that is used to display the product and not reading the description closely. From the image one would conclude that there were five disks. There is one disk enclosed in a pouch. The disk is the same white color on both sides. The cover, which is zippered and reversible has a black side, a gold side, a metallic side and a what appears to be a white side. By inverting the cover you can have the interior disk covered with the four colors of the two sides of the cover, if you are willing to zip it on, reverse it, zip it on reversed and flip it. Using this product takes too much time to set-up. The supplied zipper on this product is not of the highest quality and I suspect that it will fail before too long. Look for something more convenient to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!, December 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Works perfectly, goes back into case easily & is not to bulky to carry around on a regular basis. Very Happy about this purchase :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love it, May 19, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Etekcity® 5 in 1 24" x 36" (60cm x 90cm) Portable Oval Collapsible Multi-Disc Photography Studio Photo Camera Light Reflector Diffuser Kit, Great for Photo Shoots and Taking Pictures in Accurate Lighting (Camera)
This is the 2nd one I bought and just love them. They work great. I just wish the bag they came in was better quality. After 3 uses, the bags broke.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Etekcity® 5 in 1 24" x 36" (60cm x 90cm) Portable Oval Collapsible Multi-Disc Photography Studio Photo Camera Light Reflector Diffuser Kit, Great for Photo Shoots and Taking Pictures in Accurate Lighting (Camera)
Pros: Size of the reflectors/diffusers, Price, Space Saving
Cons: takes time to switch from one disc to another.

This set is a great value and I like that it is not 5 separate discs, it makes taking it with me and storage much easier. There is the trade off that you can't switch quickly from one to another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.