Customer Reviews


124 Reviews
5 star:
 (103)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 1 foot extension cords
These are excellent for freeing up outlets. used some at work and some at home. They are 18AWG and measure 12 inches excluding the metal prongs on the plug.
I paid 13.99 including shipping and feel these are a good value.
Published 13 months ago by Earl

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, but.....
I bought these in good faith because the product description was: "Etekcity® 10-Pack One Foot 3-Prong Outlet Extension Power Cord Strip UL Listed CSA Approved to Ensure Quality".

However, the product is now labeled "Etekcity 10-Pack One Foot 3-Prong Outlet Extension Power Cord". No mention of the UL Listed or CSA Approved to ensure quality...
Published 2 months ago by Marijo Puleo, PhD


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 1 foot extension cords, July 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Etekcity 10-Pack One Foot 3-Prong Outlet Extension Power Cord (Electronics)
These are excellent for freeing up outlets. used some at work and some at home. They are 18AWG and measure 12 inches excluding the metal prongs on the plug.
I paid 13.99 including shipping and feel these are a good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I needed and then some..., August 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Etekcity 10-Pack One Foot 3-Prong Outlet Extension Power Cord (Electronics)
I figured I needed a few of these, so bought the 10 pack. Gave a few to my friend, and all of sudden realize how handy these are, so have already used up the rest! Very good quality, does the job. Is especially handy when connecting stuff to 3 way splitters and power backup units and smart power strips where I have a lot of attached power supplies that take up a lot of room. These are much less expensive than using those octopus cables, and are short enough that they don't make a mess. Highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its an extension cord, July 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Etekcity 10-Pack One Foot 3-Prong Outlet Extension Power Cord (Electronics)
Product is exactly as described. It has allowed me to reclaim my power strip/surge protectors. Just enough length to spread out all the electronics so that I can plug in more than 3 devices on one power strip. Best bang for the buck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, but....., June 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Etekcity 10-Pack One Foot 3-Prong Outlet Extension Power Cord (Electronics)
I bought these in good faith because the product description was: "Etekcity® 10-Pack One Foot 3-Prong Outlet Extension Power Cord Strip UL Listed CSA Approved to Ensure Quality".

However, the product is now labeled "Etekcity 10-Pack One Foot 3-Prong Outlet Extension Power Cord". No mention of the UL Listed or CSA Approved to ensure quality. Personally, when I buy electrical products I always look for the UL label. I looked on the box as well as on the cords - no quality designation. No paperwork in the box, either.

Yes, they look sturdy and adequate. However, the Amazon product description was misleading. Buyer beware....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cables as described, June 4, 2014
By 
Kevin P. Bowman (Fort Collins, CO United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The cables have the CSA certification stamp, and have worked out great. I can get all 5 DC adapters on to the power strip. I recommend these cables!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They just work, October 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Etekcity 10-Pack One Foot 3-Prong Outlet Extension Power Cord (Electronics)
Not too much to say about these - they do what they say and they seem well constructed. The are UL listed unlike some I've seen in stores so I also have peace of mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE THESE!, September 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Etekcity 10-Pack One Foot 3-Prong Outlet Extension Power Cord (Electronics)
I wish I had one for every plug of every power strip I own! I will soon order enough to accomplish this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy, September 13, 2013
By 
L. Ricci (Milwaukee, WI USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These work as described and are UL rated so they are safe to use in spots where I'm not going to venture once installed under the desk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality cables at a great price, July 1, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Etekcity 10-Pack One Foot 3-Prong Outlet Extension Power Cord (Electronics)
For the price, this combo pack is a steal, however, compared to other 1-Foot extension cords, this brand is slightly thinner at 18 AWG and doesn't have any indication as to the max amperage which leaves me a bit concerned. So long as you don't plan on connecting anything with a high draw, you should be fine.

I use these primarily with low power AC adapters for hard drives and accessories since they tend to block surge protector outlets. They are especially useful for UPS outlets which are often close to one another and limited in number.

For devices that require more power, I use Ziotek ZT1212542 Power Strip Liberator 14-Inch Extension, 5-Pack. At 16 AWG, they are slightly longer and rated up to 13 Amps.

I really like their passthrough & flat plug models so I usually get their Power Strip Liberator Cables, Combo Pack, Poly Bag
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gave me back all the outlets on my power strip., September 1, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Etekcity 10-Pack One Foot 3-Prong Outlet Extension Power Cord (Electronics)
Gave me back all the outlets on my power strip. Now I can plug six devices into a power strip. Odd shapes and bulky plugs are not a challenge any more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.