Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative, thought-provoking book
i bought this book for a graduate school class in ethics for psychologists and found it to be extremely thought-provoking and informative. the ethical guidelines are discussed in an easy-to-understand format, and numerous case examples are provided that really make you think about where you stand on various issues facing mental health practitioners. highly recommended...
Published on September 24, 2005 by Jennifer K. Paweleck-Bellingro...

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Outdated material
A lot of the material is outdated. The considerations of 1992 are not all that relevant anymore. I'd assume there are articles that are more recent.
Published 12 months ago by K.C.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative, thought-provoking book, September 24, 2005
This review is from: Ethical Conflicts in Psychology (Paperback)
i bought this book for a graduate school class in ethics for psychologists and found it to be extremely thought-provoking and informative. the ethical guidelines are discussed in an easy-to-understand format, and numerous case examples are provided that really make you think about where you stand on various issues facing mental health practitioners. highly recommended reading--excellent for someone just starting in the field and a great refresher for those who have been practicing for awhile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the source book for psychological ethics, March 26, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i attended a forensic psychology ethics workshop conducted by dr. bersoff, which propelled me to reading his book that had gathered dust on my shelf this past year. the book was edited by bersoff, a former board member and legal counsel of the APA. chapter authors read like a who's who in the field. the content is well-organized. the book is quite readable. they re-print and discuss the APA ethics code, guidelines, ethical issues and laws fairly extensively. i'd love to see applied research on ethical decision making. outstanding resource
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Had to buy it for class but its a good book, January 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Gives a clear outline of ethical issues and considerations for students studying psychology. I think the information in this book will make for an interesting class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Author is both an expert in psychology AND an experienced attorney in ethics cases, December 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
SO complete! From definitions to case studies and interesting stories, this book was an invaluable resource for study, reference, and writing papers.
The author is both an expert in psychology AND an experienced attorney in ethics cases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Outdated material, November 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A lot of the material is outdated. The considerations of 1992 are not all that relevant anymore. I'd assume there are articles that are more recent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars as promised, October 21, 2013
By 
Jill Maxwell (Scottsdale, AZ, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This text was in the condition as stated on line. Seller was accurate and efficient as well. Glad to have a choice about where to go for this sort of item. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, October 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
the book discusses important ethical conflicts and dilemmas in contemporary practice of psychotherapy worth reading by all psychologists and psychiatrists
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, September 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was a great book, broke everything down in a way that allowed for easy comprehension. I was just disappointed with the described condition of the book, it was falling apart when I received it but I couldn't send it back because my class began the next morning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good condition, June 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
no issues with the book, kept in great condition. I'm glad I was able to buy it cheap, ended up not even using it for the class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, October 30, 2012
By 
North Providence Girl (North Providence, RI) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This text was used for my doctoral ethics course, the book is full of case examples, detailed information as it relates to the APA code/principles; this text is definitely one I will be referring to in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Ethical Conflicts in Psychology
Ethical Conflicts in Psychology by Donald N. Bersoff (Paperback - June 1995)
Used & New from: $0.22
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.