Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great review of the Code of Ethics with clear examples.
This book is a must-have for the counselor or the counseling graduate student. Each section of the Code of Ethics is set forth with two applicable examples. One example is the "do" and one example is the "don't." These examples clarify the Code and make it much more understandable.
Published on November 3, 1999 by Pamela Dickinson-Noris

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not necessary
Just buy the actual ethics code & save the reading time.
Published 1 month ago by Nicole Neupert


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great review of the Code of Ethics with clear examples., November 3, 1999
By 
Pamela Dickinson-Noris (Farmers Branch, Texas) - See all my reviews
This book is a must-have for the counselor or the counseling graduate student. Each section of the Code of Ethics is set forth with two applicable examples. One example is the "do" and one example is the "don't." These examples clarify the Code and make it much more understandable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Resource for Counselors, March 24, 2008
By 
Beth A. Hood (Jeannette, PA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: ACA Ethical Standards Casebook (Paperback)
I used this book in my master's program for counseling psychology. It was very helpful considering my limited knowledge of ethical guidelines. It provides vignettes to help the student understand the ethical dilemma.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ACA: Ethical Standards Casebook, June 30, 2011
By 
Jo-Ann Williams (NEWARK, NEW JERSEY, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACA Ethical Standards Casebook (Paperback)
Herlihy and Corey provides a detailed rationale for the American Counseling Association's Code of Ethical Standards. They present the ethical codes for awareness, understanding, and application for the counseling profession. The case studies presented are related to the codes and offer insight for a counselor to interpret common concerns and issues that are often a grey area to ensure ethical practice. I feel this is a must have book in the professional library of today's practicing counselors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ok, June 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACA Ethical Standards Casebook (Paperback)
good reading and cheaper then the book store. but the 2014 codes of ethics came out with the new changes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A required text for a counseling class, April 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACA Ethical Standards Casebook (Paperback)
The cases are interesting and related to what we are studying in class. It also gives you an analysis of each of the cases. Very thought provoking also. One of few class text books that i actually enjoy and don't mind reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful and applicable material, January 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACA Ethical Standards Casebook (Paperback)
The reading enlarges one's thinking by helping the person develop ethical sensitivity, become aware of the intricacies and all the interconnected parts when making decisions, as well as understand the complexities in regards to not only making the right choice but implementing it. The reading is excellent and definitely useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Required reading, December 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACA Ethical Standards Casebook (Paperback)
This book was required reading. It was thought provoking and I learned a lot.

Ethics in counseling still has grey areas, as do other professional fields. This book covers as much as it can within reason. All counseling professionals can benefit by studying this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars textbook, December 6, 2013
By 
LoveShopping (Jonesboro, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACA Ethical Standards Casebook (Paperback)
The book was expensive but I had to have the book, It was a new book and it arrived very quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Standard for Counselors. Great quaility book., November 18, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACA Ethical Standards Casebook (Paperback)
The book is thin and comfortable to use. This is the standard for those going into the mental health field as counselors. The book is extremely easy to read and well structured. I will be using this throughout my career (until the next update comes). The vignettes also provide a great opportunity for further conceptualization.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ACA Ethical Standards Casebook, October 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACA Ethical Standards Casebook (Paperback)
This is an excellent source of study for novices and experienced counselors. These case studies and ACA Ethical standards are excellent tools that educators may refer to when making ethical decisions and for references when teaching students about ethical decision making issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

ACA Ethical Standards Casebook
ACA Ethical Standards Casebook by Barbara Herlihy (Paperback - December 1, 2006)
$64.95 $61.70
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.