Customer Reviews


110 Reviews
5 star:
 (96)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ...And She Reviewed Happily Ever After
What happens when your older daughter grows out of "Monster High" dolls? You are free to explore other options when you get lukewarm responses to inquiries posed to your younger kid about possible future "Monster High" dolls. I decided to go with this set because girls love getting a couple, and my daughter had only one other guy doll because "G.I. Joe" was truncated...
Published 9 months ago by Amy Steele

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Almost bald
The front of ashlynn is beautiful, but the back is awful, you can see a bald spot on her head and a bad hairdo, like they were in a hurry to package them and sell them.
Published 6 months ago by Jojo


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ...And She Reviewed Happily Ever After, November 20, 2013
By 
Amy Steele "quirky one" (The Land of the Mullets With Tails- West of the Atlantic) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ever After High Ashlynn Ella & Hunter Huntsman Doll, 2-Pack (Toy)
What happens when your older daughter grows out of "Monster High" dolls? You are free to explore other options when you get lukewarm responses to inquiries posed to your younger kid about possible future "Monster High" dolls. I decided to go with this set because girls love getting a couple, and my daughter had only one other guy doll because "G.I. Joe" was truncated. Price here was the same as Wal-Mart's. Here's the stats:

-Both dolls have easy to remove clothing. Velcro at back, and cords on dude's hoodie can be tied.
-Both dolls have shoes that are hard to remove.
-Most of the gal's jewelry/crown is snugly held on with bands in some areas. Will not fall off. Same with guy's cuff. His charms can be taken off of pant loop. Just watch out for the small bird ring on the gal's hand. This is easy to lose.
-Standard long hair on chick; dude has felt on one side, and a "real" sheath of gelled hair on the other. Do not get felt wet- my kid got another doll with felt sideburns wet, and they partially dissipated.
-Clock purse does not open, but guy's sack does, and can hold an extra glass slipper.
-Be diligent when cutting dolls' heads from packaging. The rage nowadays is trying to cut the plastic rods as close as possible to the head while pulling upwards. This is difficult if you are not a surgeon with specialized scissors, or if another adult is not nearby to help, or if you have bad eyesight. Or all three. Anyway, our dude has a visible and painful plastic nub sticking out of his head near the hairline. This will bother some people.
-These dolls have removable hands. Do not remove arms.
-Make sure you open the box fully to find the hairbrush and stands!
-Bookmarks are not so exciting. They do fold out to present a fable.

So, there you have it. My older daughter noted that these are non-monster "Monster High" dolls. I do desire to purchase one of their less bland comrades. Still, it was priceless to see our neighbor's spoiled kid's wrath when my daughter opened this set. Hey, nemeses are the stuff of fairy tales after all. May we forge our own!

Addenda: See Andrea's comment- you will learn how to deal with those pesky, leftover plastic head tag nubs. Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars adorable and for Monster high fans...your child will love!, November 8, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ever After High Ashlynn Ella & Hunter Huntsman Doll, 2-Pack (Toy)
These seem to be the next thing to monster high fans, they are children of fairy tales, and I gave 4 stars for educational, because story book are just that! These dolls are very well made, they are very cute, and they come with their own stories, for monster high fans, an extension to the world of fantasy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Coupling!, November 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ever After High Ashlynn Ella & Hunter Huntsman Doll, 2-Pack (Toy)
This is a super cute doll. I always loved the Monster High series and this will be just something new to start. The dolls are completely different than their predecessors. They are so cute and their stories that come on the back of the tags "Royal" or "Rebel" are very interesting to read. Something any child (or adult) could love.

The guys are stockier than the Monster High Dolls. Suiting for a Prince or Huntsman, and the girls are a bit more chibi than than Monster High girls. A bit less glam which is suitable for a princess.

Remember to watch the series at everafterhigh.com!!!! This is great because it will show the many descendents of the fairy tale characters stories and it brings out morals and a realistic twist to the stories. Such as a royal princess dating a rebel huntsman. Very cute and sincere. =D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Santa did good...., December 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ever After High Ashlynn Ella & Hunter Huntsman Doll, 2-Pack (Toy)
Santa did good this year thanks to Amazon. Found everything I needed and I didnt have to fight the traffic or crowds, also the price of these dolls and the other Santa gift was actually cheaper than in the stores that I priced them at, even with the shipping added in. My daughter is going to love them.... And that makes Santa very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very cute, December 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ever After High Ashlynn Ella & Hunter Huntsman Doll, 2-Pack (Toy)
Amazingly cute dolls. They are a Christmas present and I love that you get two for one price. Very good quality and worth the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Articulated Dolls at a Reasonable Price!, November 5, 2013
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ever After High Ashlynn Ella & Hunter Huntsman Doll, 2-Pack (Toy)
The dolls come in nice packaging with a fold-out story book/bookmark.

Hunter has flocked hair with a rooted swath on top. His features are nicely, evenly painted. His jacket is removable, but the cords on the jacket are just for decoration and do not work. He wears a tank top underneath. He has a removable brown bracelet. His pants have velcro in the back and have a silver charm sewn on in the front. He wears a plastic bag that really opens and brown plastic boots. His wrists, elbows, knees, and ankles are articulated. Hunter's head has a good range of motion.

Ashlynn's head cannot tilt forward, so she can't look down. She wears a pink plastic tiara, gold earrings that easily pull out, a gold necklace, a gold ring, and a gold bracelet. She carries a gold purse with a clock decal on one side and molded clock decorations on the other three sides. Her dress is all one piece and fastens with velcro in the back. She wears ornate plastic shoes that wind around her ankles and calves. Her articulation is similar to Hunter's, but her ankles are not articulated.

These dolls are well worth the price. The only improvements I would want would be for Ashlynn's ankles to be articulated and for her head to have a full range of motion. Smaller children might have trouble with Ashlynn's removable jewelry and hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Adorable, October 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ever After High Ashlynn Ella & Hunter Huntsman Doll, 2-Pack (Toy)
I would recommend getting into Ever After High if you love Monster High. I love collecting Monster High dolls, and to be honest, I think they're offering much better quality for the Ever After High brand. The dolls are bigger than Monster High in comparison, and I just love the packaging. When you get this set it looks like they're standing in front of a book. Very nice. I would get one for any of my friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Granddaughter's dream come true, January 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ever After High Ashlynn Ella & Hunter Huntsman Doll, 2-Pack (Toy)
"Ever After dolls are not the hit with 4th graders. They made my grandchild's Christmas wish come true. Shipped promptly and well packed, I would use this vendo again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An other review from roberts daughter, December 5, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ever After High Ashlynn Ella & Hunter Huntsman Doll, 2-Pack (Toy)
I really love that Ashlynn and Hunter come together with there starter stories. They are very lovely and because we moved I haven't had time to open it yet, but they are very close to the show. Ashlynn's shoes are a bit darker than the photo, more like a Turquoise color than a blue other wise its very beautiful. I wasn't too excited to get hunter and orginally just wanted Ashlynn, but he does complete her. It's cheeper to get them on Amazon than at Justice or Toys are us. The only thing I wish is that Amazon would get them much faster like Justice does. Don't give these dolls to children under 5 because of smaller pieces like Ashlynns headband and ring and her clock purse I think opens. Be careful not to lose anything small because the only way to get it back is to get new dolls. Other wise I would love more clothes for them. Ashlynn is as tall as Raven, and Hunter is taller than them but Hunter is about as tall as barbie and a maybe an inch shorter than Ken. :3 A huge fan or Ever after high.

- Roberts Daughter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ever After High Ashlynn Ella & Hunter Huntsman Doll, June 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ever After High Ashlynn Ella & Hunter Huntsman Doll, 2-Pack (Toy)
I Recommend!

The Dolls are Perfect! The Princess is Beautiful.
My daughter loved it!
The clothes are fantastic!
I Recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Ever After High Ashlynn Ella & Hunter Huntsman Doll, 2-Pack
$34.99 $24.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.