Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Format: Amazon Video|Change
Price:$14.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 18, 2005
The episodes just keep getting better and better as Everybody Loves Raymond moves along. Season number three is no exception. Here's the Episode Guide for Season 3:

Season 3

1. The Invasion - When Ray's house is tented for termites, he moves his entire family into his parent's house and gives Frank and Marie a taste of their own medicine.

2. Driving Frank - After Frank has one accident too many, Debra decides that the kids can't ride with him anymore, which makes Raymond realize that his dad is getting older.

3. The Sitter - Debra decides to hire a babysitter so she hires Lisa. When Marie finds out that she wasn't asked to baby-sit she feels insulted and Debra feels left out when the kids prefer Lisa to her.

4. Getting Even -After embarrassing Debra at an auction she vows to get even with Ray but doesn't tell him when. This drives him crazy and leads him to believe that everything she does is to get even at him.

5. The Visit - When Debra's mother comes to visit the family for a week, Debra finds herself shocked to discover that she wishes her mom were more like Marie.

6. Halloween Candy - After Debra suggests that she might be more consistently romantic if she weren't in charge of the birth control, Ray decides to make the drastic move of "cutting the wires."

7. Moving Out - Feeling pathetic because he lives with his parents, Robert finally musters up the courage to move out on his own.

8. The Article - Ray is jealous of Andy who's article is published by "Sports Illustrated".

9. The Lone Barone -When Robert and Amy break up Raymond is blamed by everyone because of some bad things he told Robert about marriage.

10. No Fat - When Marie and Frank get some test results back they find out that they're not as healthy as they thought. So Marie throws out all the unhealthy food and makes Frank go on a diet with her.

11. The Apartment - Ray feels jealous of Robert when he visits his new apartment and sees that it's filled with beautiful women.

12. The Toaster - Ray is overjoyed by the reaction he is getting from friends and family who received a personalized "Barone" toaster from him as a gift.

13. Ping Pong - When Ray finds out that his father let him win a game of ping pong when he was twelve he challenges him to a game.

14. Pants On Fire - Marie starts to favor Robert when Ray admits to having a party 20 years ago.

15. Robert's Date - Robert's entire demeanor changes when he starts clubbing with his patrol partner, Judy, and her friends.

16. Frank's Tribute - When Frank wins "Man of the Year" at his lodge Ray and Robert are asked to make a video tribute about Frank.

17. Cruising with Marie - Frank fakes an injury so he won't have to go on a cruise with Marie. Ray ends up going and gets mistaken for her lover.

18. Ray Home Alone - Debra brings the kids to her parent's house and Ray stays home alone.

19. Big Shots - Trying to impress Robert when they visit the Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown, Ray uses his "weight" as a sports writer for Newsday to jump to the front of the line to meet the members of the 1969 New York Mets.

20. Move Over - When Ray confides to Debra that her constant need to cuddle is causing him too many sleepless nights, Debra is more than happy to comply with his request to give him his space in bed.

21. The Getaway - Debra and Ray feel tremendous pressure to show each other a good time on a romantic weekend getaway in Vermont.

22. Working Girl - When Debra gets a job Ray isn't too happy because it means he has to help around the house.

23. Be Nice - When Ray and Debra realize they're nicer to strangers than to each other they vow to change their ways.

24. Dancing with Debra - After Ray urges Debra to go swing dancing with Robert to let himself off the hook, he can't believe how infatuated the two become with their new hobby.

25. Robert Moves Back - When Robert and Amy get caught being intimate by some of Robert's fellow apartment tenants, they are desperate to find someplace, any place, where they can have some time to themselves.

26. How They Met - Ray and Debra reminisce about their fateful first meeting 15 years before.
11 comment| 157 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2005
Hey, the world is full of different sensibilities and everyone has their own feel for what's funny. I didn't begin watching this series until it made it to daily syndicated repeats, and once I started watching it I saw a lot of truth in the show...a lot of real life family situations, and while Ray Romano's delivery may not be everyone's style...Ray Barone is just a guy trying to deal with what his life has given him, in this case a brother who thinks he's playing second fiddle, a wife who's smarter than anyone gives her credit for and parents who are absolutely priceless. They simply couldn't have picked a finer group of people to play these characters. Sure, some folks say "What was the big deal about Seinfeld or Friends?" and the big deal was the way they all worked together and the way we all got to know their characters and their histories together, what worked out, what didn't. There's a chemistry unique to Everybody Loves Raymond that a lot of the critics completely miss when they say they think the show is boring...it's the ensemble working together that makes this show...made Friends what it was, Seinfeld, WKRP in Cincinnati...they made each other look great and you can tell they were having a great time doing it. The commentary in episode one on the first season collection explains it all: the title is said from the perspective of Robert, Ray's brother...that's how he feels: "Yeah, I bust my butt every day and I try to be the best I can...but EVERYBODY loves Raymond..." I look forward to season three on DVD, and the rest of them too.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2005
I can remember being on a flight where episodes of ELR were being shown. At the time, I thought, "how boring" and read a book. Now, 2 years later, I am a devout ELR fan, and I never miss an episode, including all the reruns! I regret that I didn't watch ELR on the plane--it would've made the flight more enjoyable. My entire family enjoys this show, including my little sister who is 10 years old. I'm 22 and am in love with the show! It's truly something the whole family can enjoy. You just can't find comedy like this anywhere else. I am anxiously awaiting the release of the 3rd season! The DVD's have extra features that are also fun to watch. We'll miss you Raymond! :)
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2006
In its third season the show finally started to get the ratings CBS expected after a strong two seasons. The show started to focus more on Robert's love life and relationship with his family members in general. Throughout the season Robert seems to be asking himself how I fit in. What am I supposed to do with my life? Trufully I don't think the writers really had an idea, but they wanted to make the search for these answers as funny as possible and they did for the most part. The saga begins with the episode "Moving out" and ends with "Robert moves back", arguably the funniest episode of the season in which Robert and Amy get back together and try to make up for lost time. Along the way Robert breaks up Amy in the "Lone Barone" and lives in an interesting apartment.

In my opinion the first classic episode of the series came during this season with "The Toaster", but there are plenty of mediocre and sub par episodes that include the dated humor of "Robert's Date" along with "The Invasion", "Pants on Fire", "Be Nice", and "The Getaway"

Hidden gem episodes from this season are "Working Girl", "Frank's Tribute" and "Move Over"

This season has some funny moments but you have to sift through a lot of bad episodes to find them.
22 comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2006
This is the season that the show truly came into its own. All of the characters developed over the season into the dysfunctional palooza {Ray's term} that are the disputatious Barones. Debrah's yelling, Ray's whining, Frank's sarcasm, Marie's growing intrusiveness, and Robert's jealousy come together in the best of the three seasons. I think these were the best four.
Ep2-Driving Frank, explored the issue of age and the volatile father-son relationship in a way many viewers could relate to.
Ep9-The Lone Barone, saw Ray's lecture to Robert on marriage rebound hilariously on him when he gets blamed for Robert and Amy's breakup.
Ep20-Move Over, Ray digs his "husband grave" with every sentence. Debra as usual overeacts while Ray's visit to Father Hubley for advice was a typical session of selfcentered Ray missing the point. Only a Barone could enrage a priest.
Ep25-Robert Moves Back, was a funny opera. The kitchen scene saw Frank's insensitivity, Marie's shock, Ray's indifference, Robert and Amy's humiliation, and as always Debrah gets insulted by Marie.
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2015
I am a huge fan of Everybody Loves Raymond. I've seen every episode. Being the huge fan I am, I wanted a good, well-made disk collection. Not only is this season worth getting, but the disks were perfect. Some companies push out disk without even taking the time to make sure everything works properly. Good News! These seasons of Raymond were formatted and created properly. I've had this season (and other Raymond seasons) for a few months now and no problems. I definitely recommend this season! Season 3 episodes include:

1. The Invasion - When Ray's house is tented for termites, he moves his entire family into his parent's house and gives Frank and Marie a taste of their own medicine.

2. Driving Frank - After Frank has one accident too many, Debra decides that the kids can't ride with him anymore, which makes Raymond realize that his dad is getting older.

3. The Sitter - Debra decides to hire a babysitter so she hires Lisa. When Marie finds out that she wasn't asked to baby-sit she feels insulted and Debra feels left out when the kids prefer Lisa to her.

4. Getting Even -After embarrassing Debra at an auction she vows to get even with Ray but doesn't tell him when. This drives him crazy and leads him to believe that everything she does is to get even at him.

5. The Visit - When Debra's mother comes to visit the family for a week, Debra finds herself shocked to discover that she wishes her mom were more like Marie.

6. Halloween Candy - After Debra suggests that she might be more consistently romantic if she weren't in charge of the birth control, Ray decides to make the drastic move of "cutting the wires."

7. Moving Out - Feeling pathetic because he lives with his parents, Robert finally musters up the courage to move out on his own.

8. The Article - Ray is jealous of Andy who's article is published by "Sports Illustrated".

9. The Lone Barone -When Robert and Amy break up Raymond is blamed by everyone because of some bad things he told Robert about marriage.

10. No Fat - When Marie and Frank get some test results back they find out that they're not as healthy as they thought. So Marie throws out all the unhealthy food and makes Frank go on a diet with her.

11. The Apartment - Ray feels jealous of Robert when he visits his new apartment and sees that it's filled with beautiful women.

12. The Toaster - Ray is overjoyed by the reaction he is getting from friends and family who received a personalized "Barone" toaster from him as a gift.

13. Ping Pong - When Ray finds out that his father let him win a game of ping pong when he was twelve he challenges him to a game.

14. Pants On Fire - Marie starts to favor Robert when Ray admits to having a party 20 years ago.

15. Robert's Date - Robert's entire demeanor changes when he starts clubbing with his patrol partner, Judy, and her friends.

16. Frank's Tribute - When Frank wins "Man of the Year" at his lodge Ray and Robert are asked to make a video tribute about Frank.

17. Cruising with Marie - Frank fakes an injury so he won't have to go on a cruise with Marie. Ray ends up going and gets mistaken for her lover.

18. Ray Home Alone - Debra brings the kids to her parent's house and Ray stays home alone.

19. Big Shots - Trying to impress Robert when they visit the Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown, Ray uses his "weight" as a sports writer for Newsday to jump to the front of the line to meet the members of the 1969 New York Mets.

20. Move Over - When Ray confides to Debra that her constant need to cuddle is causing him too many sleepless nights, Debra is more than happy to comply with his request to give him his space in bed.

21. The Getaway - Debra and Ray feel tremendous pressure to show each other a good time on a romantic weekend getaway in Vermont.

22. Working Girl - When Debra gets a job Ray isn't too happy because it means he has to help around the house.

23. Be Nice - When Ray and Debra realize they're nicer to strangers than to each other they vow to change their ways.

24. Dancing with Debra - After Ray urges Debra to go swing dancing with Robert to let himself off the hook, he can't believe how infatuated the two become with their new hobby.

25. Robert Moves Back - When Robert and Amy get caught being intimate by some of Robert's fellow apartment tenants, they are desperate to find someplace, any place, where they can have some time to themselves.

26. How They Met - Ray and Debra reminisce about their fateful first meeting 15 years before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2005
First telecast in the Fall of 1996, Everybody Loves Raymond became an instant favorite among TV audiences, a love affair that would last for nine memorable seasons. Following on the heels of a series of successful sitcoms starring stand-up comics - Seinfeld, Home Improvement, The Drew Carey Show, etc., Everybody Loves Raymond drew upon the comedic talents of Ray Romano who plays the role of the title character Ray Barone...

A successful Long Island-based sportswriter, Ray and his wife Debra (Patricia Heaton) enjoy a happy marriage and the company of their three children - daughter Ally (Madylin Sweeten) and twin sons Geoffrey (Sawyer Sweeten) and Michael (Sullivan Sweeten). But they also happen to live directly across the street from Ray's parents, Frank (Peter Boyle) and Marie (Doris Roberts), who take it upon themselves to enter their son and daughter-in-law's house whenever they wish (without knocking) and dispense advice and sometimes insults. Joining Frank and Marie is Ray's brother Robert (Brad Garrett), a divorced policeman, who periodically lives with Frank and Marie and is often jealous of Ray's idyllic life. Together, they create the perfect loving and dysfunctional family...

The Everybody Loves Raymond (Season 3) DVD features a number of hilarious episodes including the season premiere in which Ray and Debra's house gets quarantined after they spray for termites. Moving into Frank and Marie's house along with the kids, they decide to give Ray's parents a dose of their own medicine, but quickly learn that it's near impossible to turn the tables on their annoying relatives... Other notable episodes from Season 3 include "Getting Even" in which Debra vows revenge on Ray for embarrassing her, prompting Ray to drive himself crazy in anticipation of her retaliation, and "Moving Out" in which Robert attempts to move out of his parents house and into a garage apartment only to realize that the couple he's now living with are clones of the very parents he sought to escape...

Below is a list of episodes included on the Everybody Loves Raymond (Season 3) DVD:

Episode 48 (The Invasion)

Episode 49 (Driving Frank)

Episode 50 (The Sitter)

Episode 51 (Getting Even)

Episode 52 (The Visit)

Episode 53 (Halloween Candy)

Episode 54 (Moving Out)

Episode 55 (The Article)

Episode 56 (The Lone Barone)

Episode 57 (No Fat)

Episode 58 (The Apartment)

Episode 59 (The Toaster)

Episode 60 (Ping Pong)

Episode 61 (Pants on Fire)

Episode 62 (Robert's Date)

Episode 63 (Frank's Tribute)

Episode 64 (Cruising with Marie)

Episode 65 (Ray Home Alone)

Episode 66 (Big Shots)

Episode 67 (Move Over)

Episode 68 (The Getaway)

Episode 69 (Working Girl)

Episode 70 (Be Nice)

Episode 71 (Dancing with Debra)

Episode 72 (Robert Moves Back)

Episode 73 (How They Met)

The DVD Report
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2005
I often heard this show became stale after the third season, but having discovered this hilarious show with the reruns, I would beg to differ. This show is one of the best on television today. I'm sorry to see it ending. The show revolves around Ray and Debra, who must deal with his nutty family across the street. The dialogue is always sharp and funny. Peter Boyle's "Frank" is the best on the show. But Dorris Roberts', Brad Grarett's, Patrica Heaton's characters always add life to the series. And of course Ray Ramono himself is great for laughs, always confused by the overreactions of his wife and parents at the things he says. He is also often caught in the middle of an disagreement between his wife and mother, and both of them expect him to side with one or the other. This is a simply a cult classic. Not many people understand the humor in the show, and so maybe you'll stick with the tried and true, numbing sameness of other television shows. You just don't know what you're missing.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Raymond to me is the heir apparent to Seinfeld...a show that started out somewhat slowly and built itself into a juggernaut. Much like Seinfeld it's a show that is going out while still being at the top of its game and I really can't believe the show has been on for nine years. But the show will be one that will survive for years in re-runs. It's that smart and that funny. That makes a good sitcom is great characters and Raymond had them hand over fist. I think it will be a long time before I ever get tired of watching this show. Here are some of my favorite episodes from the third season:

"The Invasion" The opening episode has Ray and family forced to move in with his parents when their home is being cleaned for termites. Ray and Debra decide to give Marie and Frank a taste of their own, butt-insky treatment.

"The Sitter" Marie is insulted when Debra hires a young baby-sitter instead of asking her. They let the sitter go but then Marie finds out she can't keep up with the kids.

"Halloween Candy" one of my all-time favorites. Ray plans to get a vasectomy but backs out. He decides then to use condoms and buys a multi-colored pack that Frank mistakes for candy and gives out to the kids for Halloween.

"No Fat" Marie wants to eat healthier and puts Frank and herself on a diet right before Thanksgiving and even makes a tofu turkey, much to the family's horror. Ray orders a real turkey and catches Marie sneaking some of it later.

"The Toaster" A Christmas Episode. Ray gives family and friends a personalized toaster as a gift. he then finds out his parents returned the gift without ever opening it.

"Roberts Date" Robert hits it off with his new female partner who happens to be African-American. Robert then starts talking in slang and wearing yellow suits.

"Dancing With Debra" Ray encourages Robert to go dancing with Debra so he can get out of it. But his brother and wife are having just a little too much fun together.

Great show...Great Season! Relive the greatness that is Raymond!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2015
I never saw the show while it was on tv, since we don't really watch TV at home. I figured it would be a family show so I gave it a shot. There were a few inappropriate things BUT I liked it. Best of all I got to enjoy watching with my daughter. This is a set that we can watch when we just want to lock ourselves in the house and hide under the blankets. I love the cast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.