Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read
I enjoyed this book. Lots of information with Scripture to back it up. A must for anyone that is curious about angels and demons.
Published on June 18, 2012 by LovesHistorical

versus
24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Compilation with Comments
Before buying this book, understand that it is primarily a collection of verses which mention angels and demons. There are two sections, Old Testament and New Testament, with seven chapters between them. The chapters are simply collections from each genre or division of the Bible (Pentateuch, History, Poetry, Gospels, etc.) There is also an index of questions, however...
Published 24 months ago by S. Grotzke


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Compilation with Comments, August 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Before buying this book, understand that it is primarily a collection of verses which mention angels and demons. There are two sections, Old Testament and New Testament, with seven chapters between them. The chapters are simply collections from each genre or division of the Bible (Pentateuch, History, Poetry, Gospels, etc.) There is also an index of questions, however there are only 10 questions given.

Each chapter contains brief comments, headings, and Bible verses.

Positives: It is a compilation of passages mentioning angels or demons. A variety of versions are used.

Negatives: There are only small comments which can lead a person off track. The index won't help you all that much.

Other options: If you appreciate this style of resources, I have greatly appreciated Dictionary of Bible Themes by Martin Manser.
Read The Screwtape Letters by Lewis for a humorous and sobering fictional account.
Use a good study Bible (like the The ESV Study Bible) and begin your own study.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nothing New And A Poor Attempt, May 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Everything the Bible Says About Angels and Demons: What Do Angels Look Like? Is Satan a Fallen Angel? Are Demons Real? Are Angels Sent to Protect Us? (Kindle Edition)
I really wanted to like this book. The subject interested me and there's so much misunderstanding and down right heresy about it these days. However, all this book does is quote each Scripture passage angels appear in and then gives one or two sentences (for the most part) of mostly little more than a recap of what the verses said. If you're looking for any kind of exposition or exegesis on the subject of angels and demons you'll need to go elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars As the title suggests..., November 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Everything the Bible Says About Angels and Demons: What Do Angels Look Like? Is Satan a Fallen Angel? Are Demons Real? Are Angels Sent to Protect Us? (Kindle Edition)
When I first came across this book, the title of the book drew me. We have had heard depictions of angels and demons from many people. But for the majority of us who are lazy to intensively study the Bible on this topic, this book seems to provide what the bible says about angels and demons comprehensively. It does provide references but other than references and some commenting after each reference, there is not anything much else.

The book is divided into two like the Bible; Old Testament and New Testament. Each halve is further divided into the various collections of books like Pentateuch, History, Gospels etc. From each collection came references from the Bible. Before the passage of the Bible is presented, background on the context of the passage is given. After the passage is presented, a few sentences rounding up the passage are given. 10 questions are given at the end.

I would say that the book will be interesting for those who want to know what the Bible says about angels and demons. However for those who are curious and want more accounts or description, this book is not for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, June 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Everything the Bible Says About Angels and Demons: What Do Angels Look Like? Is Satan a Fallen Angel? Are Demons Real? Are Angels Sent to Protect Us? (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book. Lots of information with Scripture to back it up. A must for anyone that is curious about angels and demons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, June 12, 2013
By 
Margie V. Brunson (South Carolina, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The title of this book intrigued me, and it has lived up to my expectations. Just as the title says it brings together what the Bible has to say about this topic. Would recommend this book. Good vendor service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Informative, March 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Everything the Bible Says About Angels and Demons: What Do Angels Look Like? Is Satan a Fallen Angel? Are Demons Real? Are Angels Sent to Protect Us? (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed the book and the chronological order of the references.I would recommend it to readers wanting to know more of the subject based on Biblical facts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just a compilation of verses, January 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Everything the Bible Says About Angels and Demons: What Do Angels Look Like? Is Satan a Fallen Angel? Are Demons Real? Are Angels Sent to Protect Us? (Kindle Edition)
I thought maybe there would be some study of what the Bible says. But instead it is just a printing of verses where angels are mentioned. No coherency to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for any Cristian who wants to learn about angels and demons, May 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Everything the Bible Says About Angels and Demons: What Do Angels Look Like? Is Satan a Fallen Angel? Are Demons Real? Are Angels Sent to Protect Us? (Kindle Edition)
The book "Everything the Bible Says About Angels and Demons" is a very interesting read. As soon as I started reading it I couldn't put it down. They don't just tell you about what the Bible says, but they let you read the verses for yourself. The quotations are from a variety of different translations of the Bible, which makes the reading even more interesting for me. Reading this book gave me a deeper understanding of what the Bible says about angels and demons. I now have a better understanding of these two beings than I did before. It is an excellent book on the subject of angels and demons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good book., July 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Everything the Bible Says About Angels and Demons: What Do Angels Look Like? Is Satan a Fallen Angel? Are Demons Real? Are Angels Sent to Protect Us? (Kindle Edition)
I really liked this book. It has alot of good information about angels and demons. I would definitely recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Collection of verses, April 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Everything the Bible Says About Angels and Demons: What Do Angels Look Like? Is Satan a Fallen Angel? Are Demons Real? Are Angels Sent to Protect Us? (Kindle Edition)
A compilation of all the verses in the Bible that talk about angels and demons. The commentary on verses is a summary of what commentators say: if there is general agreement, the book may quote a particular commentator or simply explain the common explanation. However, if there are a variety of opinions about the meaning of a particular verse, the author summarizes the main explanations so you can make up your own mind.

The books in this "Everything the Bible Says About ..." series give an overview of Scripture about a particular topic--not as effective for learning and understanding as if you looked up the verses and did a word study on your own, but a good way to learn something about a variety of topics that would be difficult to cover on your own because of time constraints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.