Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Helpful Book
I have several personal finance books that I've purchased throughout the years. However, none of them provided me with as much knowledge as this one did. This is an easy to read, easy to understand book that covers the basic money principles everyone should know. I have recommended it to several of my friends - even those who aren't single moms! This book isn't for...
Published on January 21, 2009 by Robyn Hood

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars common sense
easy to read and understand but the majority of the suggestions in this book are nothing new. i would suggest borrowing this book before buying it.
Published 12 months ago by Mari


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Helpful Book, January 21, 2009
By 
I have several personal finance books that I've purchased throughout the years. However, none of them provided me with as much knowledge as this one did. This is an easy to read, easy to understand book that covers the basic money principles everyone should know. I have recommended it to several of my friends - even those who aren't single moms! This book isn't for the savvy, financial investor. It's for those just starting out on the road to financial independence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very practical suggestions, July 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Everything Guide To Personal Finance For Single Mothers Book: A Step-by-step Plan for Achieving Financial Independence (Everything (Business & Personal Finance)) (Paperback)
The author, a former single mom, gives some practical suggestions about improving the single mom's circumstances. The most valuable part of the book (for me, a mom with a stable income) is the section where the authors explain practical ways to think about retirement and possible ways to invest your money. They explain various CDs, IRAs, bonds, funds, insurance, etc. The explanations are basic and good for women who have a steady job, stable life, and now have to think about the future.

There are sections about getting out of debt, saving, health/life insurance, and starting your own business. Some of it is common sense but all suggestions make sense. Now, the hard part is doing it!!

It's a very practical book in a no nonsense, neutral tone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars common sense, January 22, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Everything Guide To Personal Finance For Single Mothers Book: A Step-by-step Plan for Achieving Financial Independence (Everything (Business & Personal Finance)) (Paperback)
easy to read and understand but the majority of the suggestions in this book are nothing new. i would suggest borrowing this book before buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommend seller!, June 25, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Exact product as promised. Recommend seller!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, October 31, 2014
VerY Informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars BASIC INFORMATION, March 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This would be helpful for anyone who is just figuring out their finances. It did make me feel good to know that I'm not as bad off financially as some people. ha ha ha.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.