Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Are you tired of HUNTING down nursing interventions?, March 12, 2011
By 
This review is from: Evidence-Based Nursing Care Guidelines: Medical-Surgical Interventions, 1e (Paperback)
If youre in a nursing program then you know about care plans. Care plans are hard...if you don't have the right resources. Welcome to your savior when it comes to your nursing interventions and expected outcomes. Most Nursing Diagnosis books lack your interventions however BUY this book to supplement what those books are missing which are your Nursing Interventions. This book does not have your NANDA, r/t, or defining characteristics so this shouldn't be the only book you have to do your care plans. However, in conjunction with this POCKET SIZED book, which is the size of your hand:

http://www.amazon.com/Mosbys-Guide-Nursing-Diagnosis-Ladwig/dp/0323051928/ref=sr_1_7?ie=UTF8&qid=1299985860&sr=8-7

your care plans will turn out to be A+ work.

This mosby book

http://www.amazon.com/Nursing-Diagnosis-Handbook-Evidence-Based-Planning/dp/0323071503/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1299985910&sr=1-1

combines your NANDA, r/t, defining characteristics and nursing interventions. However, the interventions are not the best which is why I bought this evidence based guide book I'm writing the review for.

Click like if you liked my review

-Prairie View CON c/o 2012!-
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Guidelines, May 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Evidence-Based Nursing Care Guidelines: Medical-Surgical Interventions, 1e (Paperback)
Has great guildelines for nursing interventions, simple easy layout, many interventions and reasons backing it up. Must have for nursing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent resource, April 5, 2008
This review is from: Evidence-Based Nursing Care Guidelines: Medical-Surgical Interventions, 1e (Paperback)
Very comprehensive and easy to use. I will be using it as a resource for providing evidence based care for patients in our hospital..once I get it back from my co-workers!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Evidence-Based Nursing Care Guidelines: Medical-Surgical Interventions, 1e (Paperback)
Was very helpful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nursing, November 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Evidence-Based Nursing Care Guidelines: Medical-Surgical Interventions, 1e (Paperback)
I needed this book for a nursing class. A lot of good scenarios in the book. Very helpful for on the go clinical planning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, December 2, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Evidence-Based Nursing Care Guidelines: Medical-Surgical Interventions, 1e (Paperback)
This book is excellent. I've used it several times in my clinical setting, and intend to use it many more time. I highly recommend it for a reference for "evidence based practice" information, it is clearly written and easy to understand. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is a MUST for nursing students and RN's!, September 22, 2009
By 
This review is from: Evidence-Based Nursing Care Guidelines: Medical-Surgical Interventions, 1e (Paperback)
The Evidence-Based Nursing Care Guidelines is a MUST for anyone enrolled in a nursing program. It helped me complete my nursing care plans quickly and efficiently! Everyone in my nursing clinical group asked to borrow this book to complete their care plan.

The book includes evidence-based interventions (NIC) complete with levels of research evidence (LOE) for each intervention. Without this book, I would be searching aimlessly through nursing textbooks to find the information needed to complete my nursing care plan. It made finding the NIC and LOE straight forward and simple - and really impressed my instructor. This book may not be required for your nursing program, but it will help you complete your care plans effectively, professionally, and quickly! A+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, September 11, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Evidence-Based Nursing Care Guidelines: Medical-Surgical Interventions, 1e (Paperback)
Amazon is good at delivering things quicker once you do the free registration on amazon.com. Can never go wrong with amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Evidence-Based Nursing Care Guidelines: Medical-Surgical Interventions, 1e (Paperback)
Perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Evidence-Based Nursing Care Guidelines: Medical-Surgical Interventions, 1e
Used & New from: $7.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.