Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good resource for EBP studies
Nursing textbooks are typically dry and wordy. This one is different. The authors keep the subject interesting by using practical situations to illustrate EBP concepts. They make the subject easy to understand because they keep it simple. If you're looking for an EBP text that isn't overloaded with dreadful academia overspeak, try this one.
Published 21 months ago by JohnFTL

versus
23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Review of Kindle Edition: No page numbers!
This is an advanced nursing text book and being that it is very specific so this is not a review of its content. So much of that depends on a course instructor and the individual student's interest in the subject matter. My issue is with the fact that so many Kindle editions of text books do not have page numbers, this one included. Anyone working at any academic level...
Published 21 months ago by As


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Review of Kindle Edition: No page numbers!, January 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is an advanced nursing text book and being that it is very specific so this is not a review of its content. So much of that depends on a course instructor and the individual student's interest in the subject matter. My issue is with the fact that so many Kindle editions of text books do not have page numbers, this one included. Anyone working at any academic level is aware of the importance of page numbers in first, following along with course content and second, producing authentic citations. I am afraid that I am going to have to abort my great experiment into digital text books this semester and exchange this and several other texts for their paper counterparts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Book is fine, electronic version has no page numbers!!!!, April 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered this book for a class I was taking. Only after ordering did I realize that the page numbers cannot be viewed on my ipad. I contacted Amazon.com who stated I needed to contact the publisher...REALLY? So now I have a book that I cannot cite page numbers in APA format. What a waste!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Book is great if you have an intro to research already, December 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing & Healthcare: A Guide to Best Practice (Paperback)
I had a hard time using this book for my papers and had to refer to a different book for most of my questions. This book would be great for people who have had an intro to research methods already, but if its been awhile or you are having trouble understanding the basics (such as theoretical/conceptual frameworks) then this book will not help you very much. It is easy to read and is full of the latest information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good resource for EBP studies, January 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing & Healthcare: A Guide to Best Practice (Paperback)
Nursing textbooks are typically dry and wordy. This one is different. The authors keep the subject interesting by using practical situations to illustrate EBP concepts. They make the subject easy to understand because they keep it simple. If you're looking for an EBP text that isn't overloaded with dreadful academia overspeak, try this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing and Healthcare: A Guide to Best Practice, September 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing & Healthcare: A Guide to Best Practice (Paperback)
This is a great book! It is written and laid out in easy format and packed with great information!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow, February 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing & Healthcare: A Guide to Best Practice (Paperback)
I found this book easy to read. The authors made it easy to understand the complex ideas of utilizing evidence based practice in nursing and healthcare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Evidence-Based Practice, September 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing & Healthcare: A Guide to Best Practice (Paperback)
This have provided me with the foundation and guidance that I need to take this class. This will be one book that is kept near at hand for future projects on Evidence Based Practice projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good reference, December 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing & Healthcare: A Guide to Best Practice (Paperback)
Good references for class and DVD has tools/resources for additional help. Will be of great help in finishing my MSN.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Required for school….. But really boring, November 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing & Healthcare: A Guide to Best Practice (Paperback)
This could be the most boring book I have ever been required to get for nursing school. Even research doesn't have to be this dull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, November 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing & Healthcare: A Guide to Best Practice (Paperback)
Very good book. I like the idea that we are basing our nursing practice on evidence. Would highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing & Healthcare: A Guide to Best Practice
Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing & Healthcare: A Guide to Best Practice by Ellen Fineout-Overholt PhD RN FNAP FAAN (Paperback - June 2, 2010)
$82.99 $69.60
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.