Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 11, 2009
This is a fantastic textbook for teaching evidence. It is divided up very clearly and goes through the rules and doctrines one by one with cases that are on point and well edited. The font size is nice. The book also lays out charts and well-organized discussions to explain some of the more complex areas. And thankfully, it doesn't waste your time with philosophical discussions about the nature of truth/proof or a "more perfect law" that are of littleinterest to the student seeking to prepare for the exam. Nor does it have little notes directing you to hundreds of other cases that you will never read.

I highly recommend this book
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2006
This is the best legal textbook I've ever used, hands-down. The writing is straightforward and clear, and the examples are interesting and well-written. Really a marvelous tool for teaching and learning evidence. I've read many of the alternatives as well, and they can't hold a candle to Fisher in terms of writing, clarity, or organization.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2010
Are other people in law school really too dumb to review books in the book review box? People don't care if there were more notes in your used textbook than you thought there would be, or if the shipping was slow. This is a place to review books.

This was a fantastic evidence book, and the best casebook I had in any law school class by far. It first goes over each evidentiary rule, then gives plentiful examples to illustrate the rule. It is like a casebook and evidence study guide combined. I never had any say in which casebooks I used, but if you're able to request a specific casebook, request this one.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2013
For the 0 people looking at this book just for fun and not because it's required for a class, It's well written and a reasonably interesting read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2013
excellent book to have as reference and for law school students
the book is in excellent condition and the price was the best part
I recommend the seller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2013
the cases are clear, the notes are clear, it's easy to read... this is a great casebook for learning evidence.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2014
It is what is says it is. Almost exactly the same as the newer edition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2011
everything i expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2014
Required reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2014
as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse