Customer Reviews


139 Reviews
5 star:
 (108)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Wrist Guard On The Market
# 1 wrist guard whether you are a catcher or infielder, its perfect for those shots that bounce off your wrist.
Published on June 30, 2011 by The Purple and Flac

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars EvoSheild
The product is great it does what it's said to do, but you can not buy seperate inner pads for it which I think is a must!
Published 9 months ago by Yoginy P.


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Wrist Guard On The Market, June 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
# 1 wrist guard whether you are a catcher or infielder, its perfect for those shots that bounce off your wrist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, February 6, 2013
I love this product! Looks good and is comfortable. I definitely suggest this to others. If I could give a con I'd say order a size up then you'd expect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Evo Shield wrist guard, May 13, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Evo Shield Wrist Guard is the best that I have seen for protecting a catcher's left wrist(palm side) from blocked balls in the dirt. It is very easy to take shape to the player's wrist, making for an excellent fit. The protective case that comes with it keeps it clean and free of the dirt in the players bag. The price of $20 is reasonable. It launders easily. I highly recommend it. Don Christiansen, retired baseball coach of 30 years at Laney and Chabot Community Colleges, California and a former catcher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great item, October 18, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this for my daughter who was hurt on the inside of her wrist from a ground ball.We installed the flexible gel pack in the wrist band, formed it to the inside of he wrist and let it harden. It worked awesome, custom form fits to the individual person. Highly recommend. She is more confident on grounders now and has no worry of re injuring her wrist. One note::: Read the instructions::. The gel will harden in about 20 minutes, leave band on till hard. You can use it for a wrist guard for batting also. but highly recommend it for protection while digging out ground balls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EvoShield, July 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I Bought this product for my son. It works great! He's confident it will protect his wrist while playing baseball.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product arrived early, July 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this EvoSheild wrist guard for my 11 yr old Little Leaguer. The sports store didn't have the color he wanted so he tried them on, found he wears a size small, he's average size. Ordered his color on amazon and saved a few bucks. He loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Purchase Ever, June 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was the best purchase that I have ever made for my son. He was hit last year in the wrist so he became afraid of the ball. When he put this on it gave him the confidence to get closer to the plate. The size small is a perfect fit for him as he is 10 years old. Will be purchasing the next size up for next year I am sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's all in the wrists........, February 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very cool invention. A must have for infielders/catchers. I bought this for my son at his request. He was looking for protection from cleats when making tags at 2nd and 3rd. It protects catcher's forearms as well from bad hops or foul tips from bats. You can wear the wrist guard on the inside or outside of the forearm, whatever works for you.
He has been wearing this wrist guard for 2 weeks and it has been living up to EvoShield's claim of the extra protection 4 times so far.
If you purchase this product, go to YouTube and find the many EvoShield videos on this product. There are many. You should review the setup of this wrist guard before opening up the package. You have roughly 30 minutes to "form" the protective plate till it hardens completely. It's really tight the first few times of use. After the 4th or 5th use, it stretches and relaxes to the point of being 'comfortably snug".
The color of the wrist guard stands up well to the wear and tear of games/practice. The logo kinda fades but it doesn't matter to my son. He only cares that it works to protect his wrist. This is not a "fashion accessory" to him.
I bought this for $22.99. Small cost for big protection. Big Thumbs Up!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you would expect., June 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
High initial quality. Seems to be the quality you would expect from EvoShield. My son wears it every day. Umpires will not allow him to wear it when he pitches, because of the white lettering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves it!, April 30, 2014
By 
david_zack@yahoo.com (Spring Hill, Florida) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a custom-fitting product. Be sure to follow the directions carefully, and it should serve you well. I have noticed that my daughter has become more confident at bat and in the field since she started wearing this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

EvoShield Protective Wrist Guard
$24.99 $11.50 - $24.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.