Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great for my dog
I use this tied around my dog. I have tried MANY products to keep the bugs off of him from natural sprays to chemical baths, none worked as good as this. We spent over a week camping in the woods and I would of expected him to be covered in bites, with this on he did not seem to be bothered at all by the bugs.
Published on July 4, 2011 by Justin

versus
32 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not work
I bought 3 of these Bandanas, 1 for me, 1 for my step daughter and 1 for her mother in law...They did not work for any of us...We wore them in Rice Lake, Wis over the July 4th weekend and the 3 of us were bitten by mosquitos on our necks and faces very close to where we wore the bandanas....We used OFF Deep Woods on arms and legs and did not get any bites on those...
Published on July 7, 2011 by maggie


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not work, July 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Exofficio BugsAway Paisley Bandana (Apparel)
I bought 3 of these Bandanas, 1 for me, 1 for my step daughter and 1 for her mother in law...They did not work for any of us...We wore them in Rice Lake, Wis over the July 4th weekend and the 3 of us were bitten by mosquitos on our necks and faces very close to where we wore the bandanas....We used OFF Deep Woods on arms and legs and did not get any bites on those areas...These bandanas are a waste of money...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great for my dog, July 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Exofficio BugsAway Paisley Bandana (Apparel)
I use this tied around my dog. I have tried MANY products to keep the bugs off of him from natural sprays to chemical baths, none worked as good as this. We spent over a week camping in the woods and I would of expected him to be covered in bites, with this on he did not seem to be bothered at all by the bugs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, kind of expensive, April 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like the bandana. It arrived quickly and as described. The bone (used to be called beige?) is an off-white/cream color that hides dirt better than true white. Its bug-repelling capabilities seem to work well (though I usually wear it in concert with my Zorrel - Insect Shield Apparel Long Sleeve Tee Shirt or bug spray). It does seem pretty expensive for a bandana though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good product, August 10, 2011
This review is from: Exofficio BugsAway Paisley Bandana (Apparel)
I used the bandana on a 30+ mile hike in the sierras. We used deep wood dry in conjuntion with the bandana. Niether of us likes deet on our face. The inscet sheild draped under our hats kept our face bug free. Other people complained about the mossies being relentless. We felt the bandana made this a very emjoyable trip. It was especially nice during our naps. Both of us are "seniors" and take frequent naps while hiking and awoke biteless. Costs a few bucks but I am going to sew two together (they should be 18" by 24". Bottom line...doesn't stink like deet and works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great mosquito protection., July 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is my fool proof go to for Mosquitos on the kids. I tie it to their clothing somewhere & it keeps the Mosquitos away without applying any spray or chemicals to their body! I've used one for 3 years & bought 2 more this year. I a looking for a chemical free mosquito solution but for now, this is my favorite option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great!, February 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this bandana for the dog, and when she has it on I don't see ticks on her at all. Without, she has many. so in my book its great and works!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, July 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Works pretty good. I do live in florida and the mosquitos are terrible. Honestly nothing works here but this is as good as anything else
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars doesn't work, September 17, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this BugsAway Bandana specifically to trek Machu Piccu and it did not repel anything. I'm very disappointed that I wasted my money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No mosquito bites, in addition to being a nice size and color., April 10, 2011
By 
Diane (San Pedro, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased two of the bandana's at the last minute before leaving for Kenya and thanks for Amazon's great service, received the product within two days with Prime. As it turns out, there are few mosquitos during the summer months in Kenya, but I used the bandanas at sunrise and sunset, and came home with no bites. If properly stored after washing, the two bandanas should see me through many future vacations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Bandana, March 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Brought this bandana to Peru. We spent two weeks in the Amazon and the bandana definitely serviced it purpose. It kept my hair off my face and kept the bugs away. Great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Exofficio BugsAway Paisley Bandana
$15.00 $11.25 - $15.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.