Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked as advertised
I needed a way to prevent all the bug bites every time I worked in the yard. I purchased an insect repellent shirt to go along with these socks and treated a hat. Result - no more bug bites.
Published on September 14, 2011 by MacJay

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected
I honestly thought that the ExOfficio products might work, but honestly the socks attracted more mosquitos than any other socks I wore. To put it in perspective, I was in the Quetico camping, a place that is really the kingdom of biting and sucking bugs, so it should be already unfair to expect anything but failure in a product that supposedly keeps bugs away, but these...
Published 18 months ago by Alex


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So far, so good!, November 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I live in Thailand half of each year and bought these because my ankles were attacked every morning by something I wasn't even able to see. They are far to warm to wear for long periods of time in Thailand's climate, but for early morning, when this insect seems to be active, they work. I wish this product was available in a lighter material for warm climate use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Warm, but no bugs in Africa, October 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was terrified of Malaria when on a recent Photo Safari in Africa. But, we had no bugs. This product was warm (which was nice), but smells strongly of bug repellant. I think it would repel bugs. Just be careful to isolate from other clothes and laundry, or you will smell the bug stuff for awhile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked as advertised, September 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I needed a way to prevent all the bug bites every time I worked in the yard. I purchased an insect repellent shirt to go along with these socks and treated a hat. Result - no more bug bites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars highest quality socks I have ever owned..., June 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The degree of elasticity and the choice of materials show me that these are socks that are well thought out just as superbly
engineered cars are planned, giving plenty of thought to the consumer...They are expensive and worth every cent. Please continue your marvelous lines of clothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, March 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great product. Really works. Would purchase this again. Arrived quickly. Less expensive than the store overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A favorite sock of my husband!!, January 5, 2013
By 
Lady Luck (Ridgefield,CT) - See all my reviews
This review is from: ExOfficio BugsAway Purdom Hiker Sock (Sports Apparel)
Mosquitos love my husband and we also live in an area that has a lot of deer ticks. These socks are perfect for hiking and for working outdoors. They wash beautifully and are durable. I would definitely recommend these for anyone who spends a lot of time in high grass or wooded areas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, July 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I honestly thought that the ExOfficio products might work, but honestly the socks attracted more mosquitos than any other socks I wore. To put it in perspective, I was in the Quetico camping, a place that is really the kingdom of biting and sucking bugs, so it should be already unfair to expect anything but failure in a product that supposedly keeps bugs away, but these sock actually attracted them! Other socks I wore with my sandals when I was fishing, hanging out at the campsite, doing whatever, seemed to work as anything would in an environment where the bugs are voracious, but these socks added some flavor to my feet, and I literally had them attacking mine. Anyway, I rarely write reviews and trust those of others, so I am adding some devils advocate to this highly touted bug-b-gone item, and telling anyone that will listen, that they DO NOT WORK, at all...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars no bug bites, May 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
washed out well and kept us from all sorts of critters between the bug spray and the socks. Good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
really works comfortable nice look don't bunch up good price washable attractive bought for myself, husband and son and they like them too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bug Repellent Socks, December 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These socks fit well, are comfortable, and wash well. I live in an area heavily infested with deer and their disease-bearing ticks. I did not find any ticks on me when I wore these socks, so they seem to work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

ExOfficio BugsAway Purdom Hiker Sock
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.