Customer Reviews


207 Reviews
5 star:
 (94)
4 star:
 (47)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ExcelSteel 242 5-Quart Stainless Colander
The Stainless Steel Colander arrived one day earlier and it is not a delicate one either. It definitly has muscle. Meaning. You don't have to baby it when washing it in the kitchen sink. Have you noticed how the other colanders that claim tto be stainless they tend to rust. So far i've been lucky. The colander has a round base ideal for placing it in the sink.
The...
Published on October 25, 2011 by Mark Montedoro

versus
35 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap
Cheap Don't waste your money It's about the thickness of a soda can.base is dented and sits crooked not sure if it deserves one star
Published on December 13, 2011 by Tom


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ExcelSteel 242 5-Quart Stainless Colander, October 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ExcelSteel 242 5-Quart Stainless Steel Colander (Kitchen)
The Stainless Steel Colander arrived one day earlier and it is not a delicate one either. It definitly has muscle. Meaning. You don't have to baby it when washing it in the kitchen sink. Have you noticed how the other colanders that claim tto be stainless they tend to rust. So far i've been lucky. The colander has a round base ideal for placing it in the sink.
The best feature of this colander is that, the thing has holes and no elongated openings just holes and fettuccini,linguine,spaghetti and vermicelli won't go through the holes and there's no elongated openings.
Go on, Get one! "It'll do yourself good".
Night
drnknLncln/Mark
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What I needed, but more holes would be better, October 9, 2011
By 
BEC (Brooklyn, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ExcelSteel 242 5-Quart Stainless Steel Colander (Kitchen)
The right size, good handle to lift and hang from. I'd prefer more holes as it doesn't drain as quickly as I'd like, but I can control that. More than worth the price, though time will tell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, December 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ExcelSteel 242 5-Quart Stainless Steel Colander (Kitchen)
Cheap Don't waste your money It's about the thickness of a soda can.base is dented and sits crooked not sure if it deserves one star
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not so good, June 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ExcelSteel 242 5-Quart Stainless Steel Colander (Kitchen)
very cheap. product arrived with one of the handles bent and nearly broken off. it is only tack welded on, so it was not very secure in the first place. the whole thing was a very light weight product. it is made of stainless steel, but it was so thin, that it felt more like tin. very unhappy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Darlene's review, October 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ExcelSteel 242 5-Quart Stainless Steel Colander (Kitchen)
These products are sturdy in constuction. The 5 quart size is great for family size recipes. The 3 quart size has a handle that allows for ease of usage. It's stainless steel construction can withstand years of use. Both are great products that are value priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Handle fell off after a month, bad quality, November 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ExcelSteel 242 5-Quart Stainless Steel Colander (Kitchen)
The handle of this colander came off after mone month use. It is not possible to put it back on. I would not recommend this colander. I can not see how to return it or complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Handles Broke OFF!!!, February 27, 2014
By 
MommyLCSW (Southern California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ExcelSteel 242 5-Quart Stainless Steel Colander (Kitchen)
One month after purchase one of the handles broke off. Four months after purchase the other handle broke off. Colander works fine but don't count on having handles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Colander, March 30, 2012
By 
LoveShoppingAmazon (Woodland Hills, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ExcelSteel 242 5-Quart Stainless Steel Colander (Kitchen)
I search high and low for a stainless steel colander that wouldn't rust - this is the one! Great size for a big pit of pasta, cleans up easily and no rust. I'm ordering the smaller one for fruit and smaller meals. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, but also Cheap, July 16, 2012
By 
Chris P. "72669" (Brooklyn, New York United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ExcelSteel 242 5-Quart Stainless Steel Colander (Kitchen)
I saved a couple of bucks on this colander by purchasing through Amazon rather than buying a more well-known brand at the local Target. But this type of item is something you need to see and feel when you buy. The colander is flimsy and low-grade stainless steel. It's been streaked from the first time I washed it, and the handles have already bent even though I've only used it a few times. Not worth the money saved, or what I paid for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Yuck, October 24, 2013
By 
Angela (SWEETWATER, TN, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ExcelSteel 242 5-Quart Stainless Steel Colander (Kitchen)
The quality just isn't here. This looks and feels cheap! I kept it, probably won't use it, it doesn't drain good at all! I certainly wouldn't recommend or buy it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

ExcelSteel 242 5-Quart Stainless Steel Colander
$12.68
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.