Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon King easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now SnS

Package Quantity: 1Size: 5-QuartChange
Price:$9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 25, 2011
The Stainless Steel Colander arrived one day earlier and it is not a delicate one either. It definitly has muscle. Meaning. You don't have to baby it when washing it in the kitchen sink. Have you noticed how the other colanders that claim tto be stainless they tend to rust. So far i've been lucky. The colander has a round base ideal for placing it in the sink.
The best feature of this colander is that, the thing has holes and no elongated openings just holes and fettuccini,linguine,spaghetti and vermicelli won't go through the holes and there's no elongated openings.
Go on, Get one! "It'll do yourself good".
Night
drnknLncln/Mark
33 comments63 of 64 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2011
Cheap Don't waste your money It's about the thickness of a soda can.base is dented and sits crooked not sure if it deserves one star
0Comment52 of 57 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2011
The right size, good handle to lift and hang from. I'd prefer more holes as it doesn't drain as quickly as I'd like, but I can control that. More than worth the price, though time will tell.
0Comment24 of 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2012
very cheap. product arrived with one of the handles bent and nearly broken off. it is only tack welded on, so it was not very secure in the first place. the whole thing was a very light weight product. it is made of stainless steel, but it was so thin, that it felt more like tin. very unhappy.
0Comment33 of 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2014
One month after purchase one of the handles broke off. Four months after purchase the other handle broke off. Colander works fine but don't count on having handles.
0Comment20 of 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2012
The handle of this colander came off after mone month use. It is not possible to put it back on. I would not recommend this colander. I can not see how to return it or complain.
0Comment20 of 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2011
These products are sturdy in constuction. The 5 quart size is great for family size recipes. The 3 quart size has a handle that allows for ease of usage. It's stainless steel construction can withstand years of use. Both are great products that are value priced.
0Comment17 of 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2013
This colander falls into the disappointing category. In fact, the only redeeming quality to this product is the price. Once you get it out of the box, you realize that the box is sturdier and weighs more than the colander. The base is loose and the bottom pops in and out of place. The one I received also came with some sort of coal like black residue on it. I am not sure but think this should go in as a child's toy and not an actual kitchen gadget. If you are looking for a quality colander look elsewhere.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2013
The holes really dont drain much. The sticker was right in the middle and the glue from that still wont come off. Not sure if i will ever use this and it has past the point of return.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2013
The quality just isn't here. This looks and feels cheap! I kept it, probably won't use it, it doesn't drain good at all! I certainly wouldn't recommend or buy it again!
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.