Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Merecido homenaje al papa de la salsa
Frankie Ruiz, uno de los salsero mas cotizados de Puerto Rico y Latinoamerica regresa con una recopilacion muy bien escogida de exitos, y ademas de disfrutar del ultimo tema inedito que grabo antes de su muerte en Septiembre del 1998 "Que Siga La Fiesta". Ademas temas que ya han pasado a ser inmortales como "Mi Libertad" "Bailando" "Como...
Published on May 12, 2004 by Emilio

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great songs...missing something
I personally found the collection of songs to be great but lacking the punch that I've heard from Frankie Ruiz songs elsewhere in the past. The songs just sound too bland for my personal taste. Don't get me wrong Frankie is one of the all time great soneros, maybe the best of his genre of salsa romantica. Perhaps there is a live album out there that is holding the...
Published on March 9, 2011 by Marco Polo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Merecido homenaje al papa de la salsa, May 12, 2004
By 
Emilio (New York / Puerto Rico) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Exitos Eternos (Audio CD)
Frankie Ruiz, uno de los salsero mas cotizados de Puerto Rico y Latinoamerica regresa con una recopilacion muy bien escogida de exitos, y ademas de disfrutar del ultimo tema inedito que grabo antes de su muerte en Septiembre del 1998 "Que Siga La Fiesta". Ademas temas que ya han pasado a ser inmortales como "Mi Libertad" "Bailando" "Como Lo Hacen" "Esta Cobardia" "Quiero Llenarte" entre otros grandes exitos y ademas los videos en DVD. En fin gracias a Universal Latino, podemos seguir disfrutando de uno de los mejores salseros de todo los tiempos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Album, December 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Exitos Eternos (MP3 Music)
Great album with all Frankie Ruiz greatest hits. Awesome album most buy for the Salsa music lovers. Great price also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The original King of Salsa - in my opinion!, April 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Exitos Eternos (Audio CD)
Very few things are more relaxing after a long day of work - than GOOD, easy to listen and dance to music. This man was the best, and will always be the best salsa musician!..and this CD holds many of his classics! Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Frankie's exquisite and eternal hits, August 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Exitos Eternos (Audio CD)
Frankie Ruiz is another musician we lost way too early in the game. Exitos Eternos contains his essence- from the mesmerizing (todo comenzó...)"Bailando" to the popular lovestruck "La Rueda" or the whimsically lovelorn "La Cura"(resulta más mala que la enfermedad). The entire CD makes for a great party: non-stop sabor, sandugueo, incredible dancing and wonderful memories. Any salsero is bound to love these tunes. Any fan of Puerto Rico, aún más.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great songs...missing something, March 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Exitos Eternos (Audio CD)
I personally found the collection of songs to be great but lacking the punch that I've heard from Frankie Ruiz songs elsewhere in the past. The songs just sound too bland for my personal taste. Don't get me wrong Frankie is one of the all time great soneros, maybe the best of his genre of salsa romantica. Perhaps there is a live album out there that is holding the powder keg that I was looking for. I will keep looking. Anyone else have a good suggestion?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vaya collecion de canciones!, May 22, 2010
By 
yippee1999 "yippee1999" (New York, NY United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Exitos Eternos (Audio CD)
Si te gusta la salsa, esto lo es! Cantidad buenas en este CD! Frankie Ruiz es uno de los mejores!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Exitos Eternos
Exitos Eternos by Frankie Ruíz
Buy MP3 Album$7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.