Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXPANDABLE LUGGAGE (2)
THE WHEELED LUGGAGE (PACK OF 2) IS VERY NICE. WE HAVE USED IT AND ARE PLEASED WITH THE SIZE AND THE QUALITY OF THE PIECES. IT ARRIVED ON TIME AND WAS A TRUE BARGAIN FOR THE PRICE. WHEELS EASILY AND THE ZIPPERS ARE SEWN IN WELL.
Published on August 16, 2012 by Rosemary Haen

versus
33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Spend more money on better bags.
These bags (40" Expandable Wheeled Bags Rolling Duffel Spinner Luggage) are terrible! Used one for a weekend trip and had to throw it away when I got home. The bottom front of the bag ripped out and I didn't even have it packed full. The wheels are not very sturdy and don't roll easily. Terrible waste of money. :(
Published on August 20, 2012 by Helen


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Spend more money on better bags., August 20, 2012
By 
Helen "Helln72" (Blacklick, oh, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pack of 2, 40" Expandable Wheeled Bags Rolling Duffel Spinner Luggage (Apparel)
These bags (40" Expandable Wheeled Bags Rolling Duffel Spinner Luggage) are terrible! Used one for a weekend trip and had to throw it away when I got home. The bottom front of the bag ripped out and I didn't even have it packed full. The wheels are not very sturdy and don't roll easily. Terrible waste of money. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too large for the size of wheels it's mounted on., September 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pack of 2, 40" Expandable Wheeled Bags Rolling Duffel Spinner Luggage (Apparel)
Literally drug this through three airports on an international flight, bottom bows inward and drags, wheels lock up and the bag tips over, plan on putting this on a rent-a-cart because it doesn't function as a wheeled duffel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad, bad, bad, February 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pack of 2, 40" Expandable Wheeled Bags Rolling Duffel Spinner Luggage (Apparel)
I have no idea how people could even think of selling things like this.
I recently moved to Switzerland, and the bags were just a nightmare. The bags have wheels, but they were too small and barely functioned. I got just exhausted moving two bags that were supposed to be convenient to move. I would never recommend these bags.
Don't be fooled by the size of the bags. With just about 50 pounds of things in the bag, it is just the same as a bag without wheels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Garbage, March 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pack of 2, 40" Expandable Wheeled Bags Rolling Duffel Spinner Luggage (Apparel)
Not what you would expect. It's like a fabric barrel with crappy wheels.. they are priced way more than they're worth. I told them I wasn't satisfied and I needed to ship them back and I have yet to receive the right information. FAILURES! Garbage product stay away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXPANDABLE LUGGAGE (2), August 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pack of 2, 40" Expandable Wheeled Bags Rolling Duffel Spinner Luggage (Apparel)
THE WHEELED LUGGAGE (PACK OF 2) IS VERY NICE. WE HAVE USED IT AND ARE PLEASED WITH THE SIZE AND THE QUALITY OF THE PIECES. IT ARRIVED ON TIME AND WAS A TRUE BARGAIN FOR THE PRICE. WHEELS EASILY AND THE ZIPPERS ARE SEWN IN WELL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, versatile back, but of course not the highest quality, June 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pack of 2, 40" Expandable Wheeled Bags Rolling Duffel Spinner Luggage (Apparel)
This is a very good pack for the money but it's not terribly high quality of course, at this price point. Two of the 3 large compartments can be collapsed. If either of the two are un-collapsed, this is too big to meet girth requirements for flying. So it can be used like that for flying, or used with one or both of the two extra compartments un-collapsed for a driving or bus road trip. When being pulled through the airport, it doesn't really roll straight - it wants to always pull to one side or the other, so it's a slight pain on that count - not the highest quality wheels. Also, when uncollapsed in it's largest config, if packed full of clothes, it holds so much stuff (so much weight) that it's really too much stress at that point for the quality of the seams and zippers. So I give it a marginal thumbs up - decent poor-man's traveler. I may turn it into my hunting gear bag instead of a traveler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit delicate, May 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pack of 2, 40" Expandable Wheeled Bags Rolling Duffel Spinner Luggage (Apparel)
It works, rolls, expands and holds a lot, but after partial travel the cloth started pulling away from the zip. Must be handles with care, and doesnt seem able to handle rough treatment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars its not good !, February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pack of 2, 40" Expandable Wheeled Bags Rolling Duffel Spinner Luggage (Apparel)
I ordered 2 bags. One of them was ripped apart on the bottom on the way in the airport. I cried so much !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expandable luggage, May 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pack of 2, 40" Expandable Wheeled Bags Rolling Duffel Spinner Luggage (Apparel)
I purchased this set of luggage for my daughter. She needed luggage that she could take with her to college. They are a sort of large duffel bag with wheels. They have a fifth double wheel system in the middle of the bag for support. They hold more than you would think, but best of all fold down so low, that they can be stacked on top of each other under the bed. She would still have room for a storage container under her twin bed also. I purchased a 46" one for my son and it was so big that he could have fit inside. He really liked it because all of his bedding and mattress pad fit inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Awkward, February 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pack of 2, 40" Expandable Wheeled Bags Rolling Duffel Spinner Luggage (Apparel)
The suitcases are awkward to pack since they load from the top only, awkward to wheel around because of the way they are built, and just overall not well made. I've only used one of them but it broke the first time I used it. Ripped down the side and the handle also ripped off. Good price, but obviously because it's poor quality stuff. Might be ok for toting a bunch of pillows but that's about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.