Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expect This
Really good book. Initially I figured this book would be more suited for a female audience however that was not the case. The book really brought in the emotions that both parents feel while going through pregnancy. Highly recommend for anyone who is thinking about having children, is pregnant now or already has children. Very easy read.
Published on March 27, 2011 by Jim

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable
I really enjoyed her pregnancy and birth story. The author told it well with lovely phrasing and careful word choice.
Published 7 months ago by Angela


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expect This, March 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Expect This (Kindle Edition)
Really good book. Initially I figured this book would be more suited for a female audience however that was not the case. The book really brought in the emotions that both parents feel while going through pregnancy. Highly recommend for anyone who is thinking about having children, is pregnant now or already has children. Very easy read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Title, July 8, 2011
This review is from: Expect This (Kindle Edition)
This book provides a humorous look at the trials of first-time pregnancy. The author captures fears, annoyances, and highlights of her pregnancy in a light hearted way. The book was a great read, I highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars extra helpful for the questioning mom-to-be, June 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Expect This (Kindle Edition)
If you've thought of never choosing to have children for any number of reasons, overpopulation, terrorism, general scary world we live in, and then decide otherwise, this book is for you. It comforted me to read that the thoughts and fears I've had and am having are shared, leaving me feeling less alone. It's good for a laugh or two, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend it!, March 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Expect This (Kindle Edition)
Great book! This brought back so many memories of being pregnant and the craziness you experience. I laughed and I cried. Easy and addictive read - be warned you won't be able to put it down until you reach the end of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So funny!, May 4, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Expect This (Kindle Edition)
This book kept me laughing and showed the humorous side of pregnancy. Pregnancy is a magnificent time but there are some things you just have to laugh about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good dose of comedy, March 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Expect This (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed reading this book. Allows you to see the funny side of pregnancy while also making you feel normal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, August 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Expect This (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book. She is well spoken and relatable. Although she had a different experience then what I'm looking do for I still loved reading about it. She has me tearing up a nd knowingly smiling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very cute read... funny and true look at pregnancy, June 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Expect This (Kindle Edition)
Funny story of one woman's experience with pregnancy and delivery. Paralleled mine in many ways so I understood and deeply commiserate with every chapter. Fast read and very funny. Worth your time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, March 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Expect This (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book very much. 3 months pregnant an i related to a lot of her worries and thoughts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As an expecting mother....., January 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Expect This (Kindle Edition)
I found this book wonderful. I laughed and cried and will promptly make my husband read it. I found it inspirational, comforting and entertaining. What a great quick read!! Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Expect This
Expect This by Heather Slee
$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.