Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Expensive, but a good system
If you have the Rogue 3-in-1 grid system, you really don't have any other choice but to get this. Especially considering what you can do with a tight grid and a dark red gel, being able to throw a splash of color into a scene is very helpful in creative lighting. The gels come in a nice sturdy wallet, separated into groups of colors. Small notches around the outside of...
Published on May 8, 2012 by Don't Stop Banana

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars This is was a good idea years ago
They tend to pop out of place when sliding them into the head of the flash. This is was a good idea years ago, now it's passed it's prime.
Published 2 months ago by Deandre


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Expensive, but a good system, May 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ExpoImaging ROGUEGELS-G Rogue Photographic Design Rogue Gels - Lighting Filter Kit for Rogue Grid (Camera)
If you have the Rogue 3-in-1 grid system, you really don't have any other choice but to get this. Especially considering what you can do with a tight grid and a dark red gel, being able to throw a splash of color into a scene is very helpful in creative lighting. The gels come in a nice sturdy wallet, separated into groups of colors. Small notches around the outside of the filter keep them from rotating in place when placed in the grid system... although I'm not really sure what the problem would be if they were to rotate.

Great filters, I'm only dinging them a star because they're pretty expensive, considering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Colorful photographs, February 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ExpoImaging ROGUEGELS-G Rogue Photographic Design Rogue Gels - Lighting Filter Kit for Rogue Grid (Camera)
The range of colors in the Rogue Gels kit is good. Do be careful when inserting and removing from the holder, though; the thin gel can crinkle after a few uses. When used correctly, they add a dash of color to provide mood to a picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality, January 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ExpoImaging ROGUEGELS-G Rogue Photographic Design Rogue Gels - Lighting Filter Kit for Rogue Grid (Camera)
Very convenient and high quality. Well worth the money. Have used to gel the background light. Easy to use and well marked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great to play around with., December 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ExpoImaging ROGUEGELS-G Rogue Photographic Design Rogue Gels - Lighting Filter Kit for Rogue Grid (Camera)
I already owned the rogue grid, so I was interested in these. I find that throwing the colored light around as either skin highlights, or hair highlights, or even as a splash of color on a back drop, is very neat and an awesome addition to the arsenal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recommended, August 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ExpoImaging ROGUEGELS-G Rogue Photographic Design Rogue Gels - Lighting Filter Kit for Rogue Grid (Camera)
I love grids and flash photography and if you are new to or use grids yourself... this is a recommended product... especially for it's mobility... If, you want to see what the images look like then take a look at my face B. account under kaisphotography and check out the "gel" images -- the one with red gel and you will see what this grid can do.
I do recommend this product and the gels I purchased with it... Yes, the gels are expensive but they seem to take the flash heat without burning a hole in them like cheaper gels...
If, you have any further questions about usage than feel free to contact me on my FB account and I will try to help you with the usage...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but packaging needs improvement., January 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ExpoImaging ROGUEGELS-G Rogue Photographic Design Rogue Gels - Lighting Filter Kit for Rogue Grid (Camera)
The filters are amazing for the record, vibrant and clear and made at an excellent quality. My only issue is with the packaging. The packaging allows a bit too much moisture in on humid days causing the gels to become sticky and difficult to deal with since there is nothing between the individual gels. If your in an area where you shoot in humid weather I'd buy the gels and then investin seperating them with wax paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars For Snoots Sake, July 5, 2014
This review is from: ExpoImaging ROGUEGELS-G Rogue Photographic Design Rogue Gels - Lighting Filter Kit for Rogue Grid (Camera)
They work well in the JJC 3 in 1 snoot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars works well, June 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ExpoImaging ROGUEGELS-G Rogue Photographic Design Rogue Gels - Lighting Filter Kit for Rogue Grid (Camera)
I love these things. I use it all the time, but wish the price was a bit better. Seems a bit much for some gels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive Fun, March 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ExpoImaging ROGUEGELS-G Rogue Photographic Design Rogue Gels - Lighting Filter Kit for Rogue Grid (Camera)
Looking to mix up your shots a bit. this kit along with the "Rogue ROGUEGRID 3-In-1 Stacking Honeycomb Grid" will have you off and enjoying more shots with more effects on your backgrounds without the expense of back drops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They are gels and they work, January 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ExpoImaging ROGUEGELS-G Rogue Photographic Design Rogue Gels - Lighting Filter Kit for Rogue Grid (Camera)
If you own the Rogue 3-in-1 honeycomb grid system for flash (as I do) then these are a nice companion. I like the regular Rogue flash gels and these are simply round versions made to fit the grid thingy.

They work as advertise, come in a handy pouch and extend the usefulness of the grid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.