Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another Solid Statik album
this album is dope, I don't think its the best one yet but its hot! Plenty of hardcore underground ish to bump while you cruise around town in your beat ass Camry with the bumper hangin off.
Published 16 months ago by Brian Steel

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly Above Average.
Statik is a monster on the boards. Most of the beats on this album are crazy, especially the Funeral Season track and the last track with Kweli. My primary issue with this album is that most of the rappers spit weak verses. There are some relatively big names on this album and only a few of them had verses worth listening to more than once.
Published 16 months ago by Julius Coxswain


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another Solid Statik album, July 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Extended Play (Audio CD)
this album is dope, I don't think its the best one yet but its hot! Plenty of hardcore underground ish to bump while you cruise around town in your beat ass Camry with the bumper hangin off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly Above Average., July 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Extended Play (Audio CD)
Statik is a monster on the boards. Most of the beats on this album are crazy, especially the Funeral Season track and the last track with Kweli. My primary issue with this album is that most of the rappers spit weak verses. There are some relatively big names on this album and only a few of them had verses worth listening to more than once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NH!, April 6, 2014
This review is from: Extended Play (Audio CD)
I know I am a little late but I just picked this up over the weekend and I have to say this album is fantastic, listened through it twice already while at the gym. Lots of people featured that I grew up listening to. I went to High School with Statik, nice to see he made it big out of a small NH town. Keep up the good work bro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wow wow wow wow wow, January 30, 2014
This review is from: Extended Play (Audio CD)
19 tracks and you don't even think about hitting the 'next' button ONCE. not ONCE. nuff said get this album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Combination of Artists and Music, October 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Extended Play (Audio CD)
This is the DJ/Producer Rap album I heard since 2012's "The Wonder Years" by 8th wonder. I was so impressed by this I will probably have to go back and pick up his earlier works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars statik selectah, September 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Really solid project. all the vets due their jobs like pros. And the New kids hold their own. Worth copping.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice variety of collaborations, August 30, 2013
This review is from: Extended Play (Audio CD)
PRODUCTION: 6/8
VOCALS: 6/8
CONTENT: 6/8
ENJOYMENT: 6/8

GRADE: A-

A nice variety of solid and interesting collaborations, nice scratching while maintaining a consistent production set; everything you expect from Statik Selektah.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Real hip hop, August 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Extended Play (Audio CD)
For anyone who loves hip hop in its realist form,this is a must have.statik,is a dj,reminds me of da greatest dj/producer,dj premier!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars getting back to good music, July 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This album has alot of different artists in it that show talent and a wit's. The instrumentals reminds me of dj premire. That being said. Hip hop is finally getting it back together. Jayz nor kanye could touch this. Im extremely happy with the purchase of this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Hip Hop, July 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love the production of Statik. The MC's on the album make the tracks that much better. Definitely been listening to over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Extended Play
Extended Play by Statik Selektah (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.