Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It Works
Went ahead and ordered two sets of these extension cables to span a living room and even though the item description states they don't work with the Retro Duo console I encountered no compatibility issues with my own.
Published on August 11, 2012 by Somatic

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars don't buy
Tried using the extension controllers to play donkey kong country 2 on snes and i could not jump into the air. the button that you press to jump kept making the second monkey hop onto the primary monkeys back. I ordered 2 sets of extension cables and this happened with both sets. when i removed the extension cables and played with the regular controllers i did not have...
Published 21 months ago by elizabeth kay cook


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It Works, August 11, 2012
By 
Somatic (Washington State) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gen 2 x Extension Cable for Super Nintendo SNES Controller (Video Game)
Went ahead and ordered two sets of these extension cables to span a living room and even though the item description states they don't work with the Retro Duo console I encountered no compatibility issues with my own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly, March 19, 2012
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gen 2 x Extension Cable for Super Nintendo SNES Controller (Video Game)
I took a chance on these, since they were crazy cheap and there were no reviews. I'm happy to say I wasn't disappointed. They work perfectly with my original Super Nintendo. I've seen SNES extension cables going for five to ten bucks apiece, but there's no need to waste your money; we're not exactly talking cutting-edge technology here. They're controller extensions. They either work, or they don't. These do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdily built and work even with two chained together, April 26, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gen 2 x Extension Cable for Super Nintendo SNES Controller (Video Game)
I purchased these because I wanted to be able to play some of my SNES RPGs while on the elliptical in the evenings. It worked. I was pleasantly surprised to find that both of them worked and were well constructed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars don't buy, June 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gen 2 x Extension Cable for Super Nintendo SNES Controller (Video Game)
Tried using the extension controllers to play donkey kong country 2 on snes and i could not jump into the air. the button that you press to jump kept making the second monkey hop onto the primary monkeys back. I ordered 2 sets of extension cables and this happened with both sets. when i removed the extension cables and played with the regular controllers i did not have this problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does its job, April 12, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gen 2 x Extension Cable for Super Nintendo SNES Controller (Video Game)
I sit back about 8ft when gaming on my custom HTPC on the BIG screen. These 2 extension cords is the answer!
NES and SNES emulators are gaming heaven with my Japanese Snes controllers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, March 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gen 2 x Extension Cable for Super Nintendo SNES Controller (Video Game)
These work great. never had any problems. I wish they had more wireless options back then but these work great for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you're looking for extension cords, these are your final stop!, September 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gen 2 x Extension Cable for Super Nintendo SNES Controller (Video Game)
These are amazing extension cords! It's easy to plug and unplug controllers from these cords, and it's easy to plug and unplug from the SNES. It has a snug fit in the SNES port, and thus to remove it requires some force. I could easily count that as a good thing.

These extension cords are reminiscent of SNES extension cords I used as a boy, and as somebody who's a bit of a deluxe-buff, that's always a compliment. Kudos to Global Game Gear for yet again setting the bar to astronamical heights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great option for extension, February 2, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gen 2 x Extension Cable for Super Nintendo SNES Controller (Video Game)
This extension cable makes it way easier to play the Super Nintendo without having to be very close to the television.
Extension cable does not cause lag in gameplay. This makes a great option for any old school gamer. You can get this or a wireless controller. If you want the experience of the original SNES controller, this is a good option.

Would I recommend this item to someone else?
Yes, it works properly and is a great option
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They work Great, July 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gen 2 x Extension Cable for Super Nintendo SNES Controller (Video Game)
Extends a controllers reach across about any room in a household and with no delay. The cables are not weak and flimsy either, just about the same as the controllers themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Solid, July 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gen 2 x Extension Cable for Super Nintendo SNES Controller (Video Game)
Work great. Now my girlfriend and I can play Mario on the bigscreen from bed. Helped start a weekly Saturday morning Mario marathon ritual in our house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Gen 2 x Extension Cable for Super Nintendo SNES Controller
$7.99 $7.91
In stock on March 4, 2015
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.