Qty:1
$17.99 + $6.65 shipping
In Stock. Sold by As Seen on TV Products

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • Extra Containers and Lids for Smart Spin Storage
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

Extra Containers and Lids for Smart Spin Storage


Price: $17.99 + $6.65 shipping
Only 2 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by As Seen on TV Products.

Frequently Bought Together

Extra Containers and Lids for Smart Spin Storage + Handy Gourmet Swirl Around Organizer
Price for both: $32.98

These items are shipped from and sold by different sellers.

Buy the selected items together


Product Details

  • Item Weight: 1.5 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 1.5 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • ASIN: B001RDNXFS
  • Average Customer Review: 3.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (37 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #89,888 in Home & Kitchen (See Top 100 in Home & Kitchen)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?.


Product Description

Extra Containers and Lids for Smart Spin Storage system You get the following: 4 x 8 oz Clear Containers 4 x 16 oz Clear Containers 4 x 24 oz Clear Containers 12 x Locking Blue Lids Please note that this item is not the Smart Spin Storage System, but for extra containers and lids only.

Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

The lids don't fit as well.
moco
They are great space savers in my cabinet.
Elaine Wiggins
I will not buy from As Seen on TV again.
Case

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

47 of 47 people found the following review helpful By Case on January 11, 2012
Verified Purchase
Over the course of (according to Amazon's order history) 5 years and 3 days, I have ordered 6 Smart Spin Storage systems or Expansion packs. I noticed when I started running low that they were very difficult to find this time (Nov 2011 - Jan 2012 timeframe) so I ordered them through Amazon from the As Seen on TV company even though the containers were significantly more expensive than previously. When I received them, I discovered that not only were they more expensive than before but were also of decidedly lower quality.
I will likely order these again if they become available (the smart spin website has had a notice up for a couple of months or more that they are currently out of stock), but with a couple of caveats:
1. I will only buy the Smart Spin Storage system. The Expansion Pack and the Extra Containers cost more for fewer containers than the entire system including the storage carousel.
2. I will not buy from As Seen on TV again. The Extra Containers I received (http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001RDNXFS/ref=wms_ohs_product) were of very low quality in comparison to previous purchases, and were shipped in a used food box (La Banderita Tortilla Factory / Tortillas de Harina / Ole Mexican Foods box). Their restocking fee and exorbitant shipping cost make it so it would have cost me ~$11 PLUS the cost of the return shipping, just to return them.

The quality has definitely gone down over time. I am hopeful that they will make the complete Storage System available again, and that this quality issue will not continue.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful By Grayce B. Upshaw on January 28, 2013
Verified Purchase
very disappointed. these were not Smart Spin, but some cheap imitation. tops didn't even fit containers,and were all bent out of shape anyway. I have returned them .
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By barbara mulholland on January 11, 2013
Verified Purchase
This set is unlike the older original containers that I tried to supplement. They are made of an inflexible plastic and the lids go on the containers with much difficulty. The fit is poor. Two of the blue lids arrived already cracked, and I suspect more will crack due to the battle to get them attached to the containers.. After a substanial shipping charge the post office withheld delivery until I came to pay the additional postage due. Very disappointed.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By CCD on November 21, 2012
Verified Purchase
Do not buy these! They are not the originals, are very thin, brittle and the lids and tubs are not interchangeable with the originals. When I requested a refund due to defects, they require you to pay both the original shipping charges and return charges. False and deceptive.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By downtownpsb on January 12, 2013
Verified Purchase
These are not the same as the original version. These are not as flexible and lids are hard to put on.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By Benedikto on May 26, 2011
Verified Purchase
You get 12 containers for 16$ when you order the Smart Spin but when you order the expansion, you pay 18$ (2$ extra) and you get only 12 containers. It's a rip-off. Just order another Smart SPin and just keep the containers.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Johnnie A. Huffman on January 9, 2010
Verified Purchase
My husband and I own a set of these containers that came with a little turn-table holder. We like them so much that we bought even MORE of these containers! They are great sizes for storing left overs and for taking to lunch at work. The lids are all the same size and fit all 3 sizes of containers, so there isn't a need to hunt around for the right size lid.

I highly recommend these containers if you want some containers that are durable and easy to clean and not too expensive.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Chanelle Neilson on April 27, 2012
Verified Purchase
I think smart spin is a great invention to save space in the cupboard and keep things organized. These refill containers, however, are very thin and cheaply made; not at all like the original. I am very disappointed with the quality.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews