Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extreme Aggression Indeed!!
The album title definately says it all. Kreator's 1989 release "Extreme Aggression" is super fast, super heavy, and of course super aggressive. I got this album over the weekend, and I really like it alot, it's so awesome. This is without a doubt one of Kreator's best albums ever, and it's already one of my favorite Kreator albums as well. This album truly has it all:...
Published on December 13, 2006 by Jeremy Brackeen

versus
6 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Extreme Yawn
Kreator fans will probably want to kill me for hating Extreme Aggression. Unfortunenatly, there were only a hand full of good songs. The Album starts out by picking you up real high with their bad a** title track, Extreme Aggression. And then pritty much drops you to the floor from there. Some Pain Will Last, will leave you breathless with the genius Kreator...
Published on July 25, 1999


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extreme Aggression Indeed!!, December 13, 2006
By 
This review is from: Extreme Aggression (Audio CD)
The album title definately says it all. Kreator's 1989 release "Extreme Aggression" is super fast, super heavy, and of course super aggressive. I got this album over the weekend, and I really like it alot, it's so awesome. This is without a doubt one of Kreator's best albums ever, and it's already one of my favorite Kreator albums as well. This album truly has it all: Aggressive vocals, killer guitar riffs, awesome solos, lightning fast drums, what more could you ask for. Mille Petrozza's vocals are super aggressive and extremely awesome. Together he and Jorg Trzebiatowski deliver lots of great riffs and killer solos throughout. Rob Fioretti has got some really cool bass lines that are well heard, and Jurgen "Ventor" Reil's double bass drumming is lightning fast and will make your heart pound with sheer excitement. The first track "Extreme Aggressions" is a very fast aggressive song and a great opening song too. Other fast speeding headbangers including "No Reason to Exist" and "Love Us or Hate Us" both keep the intensity going. "Stream of Consciousness" is another favorite which is inspired by the book "Seth speaks: The Eternal Validity of the Soul". "Betrayer" is also another thrashing classic, and it's also one of the band's best songs ever. I'd also like to see the music video to that song too. Favorite Songs: ALL OF THEM OF COURSE!! So anyways if your looking for some super fast thrash that you can bang your head to, this album is definately your ticket to Extreme Aggression. ALL HAIL KREATOR!! Buy this album now. For other great thrash bands from Germany, check out Sodom and Destruction too. ROCK ON!!

Jeremy's song ratings:

1. Extreme Aggressions (4:43) - 5/5

2. No Reason to Exist (4:34) - 5/5

3. Love Us or Hate Us (3:40) - 5/5

4. Stream of Consciousness (3:51) - 5/5

5. Some Pain Will Last (5:35) - 5/5

6. Betrayer (3:58) - 5/5

7. Don't Trust (3:58) - 5/5

8. Bringer of Torture (2:15) - 5/5

9. Fatal Energy (4:54) - 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old school trash at its absolute FINEST!!, February 5, 1999
By 
B. Frey "Doomlord" (Prairie Village, KS USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Extreme Aggression (Audio CD)
I can't believe no one has reviewed this yet. This album is f*ckin' incredible. It's so simple, but it is amazingly catchy. The title "Extreme Aggression" doesn't begin to explain the true amount of aggression in this music. This was the first metal album I ever got back in when I was in about 7th grade (like 10 years ago)and it still stands the test of time. What have you got to lose? You can usually find this album used or in the bargain bin or something so go find it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a good one, April 17, 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Extreme Aggression (Audio CD)
I cant believe the average 3.5 stars for this album....This is pure thrash masterpiece.
Extreme Aggression is Kreator at its technical brilliance that peaked up later in Coma Of souls.
Check this cd out. Songs like Extreme Aggression and Some Pain Will Last alone is worth the money for this cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You need to own this!, April 7, 2006
By 
William Bell (New Port Richey, FL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Extreme Aggression (Audio CD)
Man, this disc makes me feel old. I orginally owned this on cassette. What's a cassette? Ask your mommy!

Anyhow, I recently gave this disc a spin after many time years of being on the shelf. It refreshing to hear this CD has held up over time. Long live thrash!

If you somehow miss this one. Pick it up.

Best tracks:

Betrayer

No reason to exist

Hell, it's all good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4.7, December 20, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Extreme Aggression (Audio CD)
No fillers here! Kreator's best. Excellent production and mix! Betrayer, Some pain Will Last, and the absolutely awesome Don't Trust! There are no bad songs here. pure Kreator thrash that was once on Sony records (believe it or not they had a major deal for a while). This cd is up there with 'Reign in Blood' as one of the best thrash cds ever! No BS!
The reviewers aren't exaggerating. this is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars German masters of thrash!, June 13, 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Extreme Aggression (Audio CD)
Following up their classic thrash masterpiece "Terrible Certainty", Kreator returns with a near masterwork. "Extreme Agressions" finds the finest German thrash band ever, fine tuning their songs and given a tremendous production assist from Randy Burns. Gone are their excursions into allout speed, replaced by steady, meticulous timing and polished songs. "Stream of Consciousness" is the song that comes closest to their "Terrible Certainty" mania, with its out of control chorus riffing. Socieo-political themes again take the forefront lyrically, proving that there is indeed intelligence in thrash. "Bringer of Torture" and "Don't Trust" are the only songs here that I would consider weak, but the energy contained in them could power a small city. Still, those 2 songs did leave me a little flat. "Fatal Energy" and "Some Pain Will Last" are prime examples of the newer, more moderately paced Kreator. Good, strong solid songs with time changes and carefully arranged, with less emphasis on all out speed and yet, still quite angry and brutal and still featuring the trademark Kreator riff. Whilest I certainly preferred their all out assault, "Extreme Agressions" lacks nothing and is still an incredible thrash metal cd. Make no mistake about it, Kreator were on an incredible roll here, releasing 5 outstanding, incredibly influential thrash discs. Germany's finest thrash band with one of their finest works. 4 and a half stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You Can't Deny............BETRAYER!, August 15, 2005
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Extreme Aggression (Audio CD)
Kreator are seriously one of the better german thrash bands out there (no disrespect to Sodom & Destruction). Already they made 3 classic albums (Endless Pain, Pleasure To Kill, & Terrible Certainty) and In 1989 (What a great year for metal it was) we have an all-time favourite of mine from a great band, EXTREME AGGRESSION.

This is alot better than the last album (Terrible Certainty) because the guitar solos were all over the place & a lot repetitive, but this one is alot more mature but very aggressive as what you would expect on a thrash album. Millie's vocals are sweet, pretty shreiky but understandable, the production is top-notch and the musicianship is freakin' solid.

As for the songs themselves, all of them are awesome but here are the tracks I totally reccommend:

Extreme Aggression (10/10)

No Reason To Exist (10/10)

Love Us Or Hate Us (10/10)

Stream Of Conciousness (10/10)

BETRAYER (Classic) (11/10)

and Bringer Of Torture. (10/10)

Well here you go, a classic thrash album and one of my favourite kreator albums of all time. Check this out of you like thrash metal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extreme ThrashAggression!!!, September 19, 2005
This review is from: Extreme Aggression (Audio CD)
I'm listening to this album right now, so I thought I'd throw a review on it, I've had it for quite a while, it's just what every Thrasher looks for, fast and furious, and nasty vocals, it kicks off with "Extreme Aggressions" when you hear that track, you know what you're in for, after that track, you can put your neck on auto-pilot, because it doesn't let up, by the end of the album, your fillings might be on the floor, it's that heavy, it's more cleaned up than "Terrible Certainty" better production, great solos, great vocals, worth every penny, no matter how hard it is to find, if you're a fan of Thrash, find it, you'll see why you've looked so long when you hear it, one of the greatest german Thrash releases ever, Kreator are kings, along with Destruction and Sodom, anyways, I'm babbleing, get this CD, you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kreator, best band ever!, December 31, 2003
This review is from: Extreme Aggression (Audio CD)
Kreator is one of the best bands ever. Still going strong after 25 years. That tells you something of their talent and staying power. With a true fan base who knows talent when they hear it, they are kept alive!
Extreme Agression is a powerful album with alot of good grind riffs and excellent rhythm work too! Not too mention Mille Petrozza on vocals and rhythm does definite justice to this album. What can I say, if you want thrash, get this album. This and Coma of Souls was my 2 favs. Others will differ.
Kreator, true pioneers & engineers of thrash metal! Long live the music with a spirit that will live forever!
häötǤLüñätǻ
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars directed at the '99 review by 'a music fan'\, March 9, 2005
This review is from: Extreme Aggression (Audio CD)
Like one reviewer pointed out, up there with Reign in blood as one of the best thrash efforts ever produced. I usually write longer reviews, but I got the CD last night, and it kicked seven shades of s**t out of 99% of thrash albums out there today. (No need to go into lengthy details, just buy the CD!)

For fans of Slayer, Exodus, early Metallica, Dew Scented, Destruction, Carnal Forge etc.

PS- Don't diss albums if you spell 'pretty' like this:

'pritty'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Extreme Aggression
Extreme Aggression by Kreator (Audio CD - 1997)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.