Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Extreme Movie (Unrated)
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Segway miniPro STEM

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$9.85+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon February 16, 2009
A DVD that customers ask about for two reasons - 1. It has the the Dimension Extreme cover art - and 2. it appears to be blanketed under the last 15 parody films that sucked.

Regarding 1: Not sure how this crossed paths with the other 29 films released under the DE tag since 2006 - but this one gets the sole cover of being the only non-horror piece. And 2: this crew made Not Another Teen Movie, which actually had some funny parts. The film premise is a mix of "ads" and skit like bits covering the exploration of high school teens seeking sex.

Warning: Adult spoilers ahead: Let us be clear - this film is disgusting (and sometimes funny) in so many ways, but then again so is the teen sexual awareness experiences it tries to represent. You will see a mix of skits including Abe Lincoln having anal sex, a Blue Balls Puppet helping a teen boy get off, some gross fart humor, bondage scenes with little people, sheep and leather, porn filming mixed with teen musicals, a sex ed class teacher that hands out 30 sex toys and partners up kids to explore sex with each other, and - well - you might get the point.

Recognizable faces came (no pun meant) on to add their own personal fun to the mix but do not expect Muniz or any other other casts to bare it all for their art; The only nudity comes from several actresses having a good time on screen and with each other. The highlight has to be Matt Lillard's mockumentary style excerpts helping young men to have sex with girls. Good luck...
11 comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2015
It's obvious the writers and producers were intending to exploit some shock value, though it's mild compared to some things I've seen. The film was not bad, but it also was not a stand-out production. The writing could have been better, some of the jokes simply did not deliver although more often than not they were funny enough. The scenes felt too disjointed, too jarring by jumping from one seemingly unrelated scene to another. However, many of the scenes did wind up tying together with a few orphans. The acting was decent, not necessarily stellar, but at least I know I saw professionals on the screen. The directing and cinematography were also professional, though not amazing or spectacular. All in all, "Extreme Movie" is one that you'll probably relatively enjoy watching once -- neither hatable nor lovable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2016
Painfully dull and predictable. For a movie this disjointed the only saving grace would have been substantial nudity, which there was barely any. Ryan Pinkston is painfully boring and proves his days on Punk'd was all he had to offer. Lillard is silly and can't even deliver his lines convincingly. Very few chuckle moments, not worth watching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2015
I can't say that I hated it and I can't say that I loved it. There were some laughs there were some real thuds. The humor is raunchy but a lot of times forced and ineffective. I did laugh a few times so I had to give it the benefit of the doubt. Check out any of the other types of movies that make fun of other movies first and then is you have time.....check this out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2016
This movie had a few laughs in
it but thats about it, I really didnt even
want to watch it but I did, The first part
was funny an then after that there was just a few
other laughs about it dont waste your time watching this
movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2016
High school sets the stage for a body of students whose sexual awkwardness is presented in an anthology of experiences that are an embarrassment of riches.

Fun and funny. Doesn't take it's self to seriously and you shouldn't either.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2016
On a whim, my wife and I watched this one night looking for something funny. Expecting a cheesy low budget movie, this actually surprised us both. There were quite a number of actors in it that we recognized and did find it fairly enjoyable. Don't expect a movie, it is more like a bunch of sketches with a faint trace of a movie in it. Just take it for what it is and I think you will find it funny (FYI, it is very crude humor).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2016
Extremely bad. Trying to be Kentucky Fried Movie, misfiring in all directions. Cannot write a truly helpful review, can only say that the movie isn't funny. When a comedy isn't funny it has no reason to exist. And I am one who has found even many Adam Sandler movies that others cannot stand funny. Waste your time on this at your own peril.
Full disclosure: I couldn't finish watching. After about 30 minutes I could literally sense my brain cells dying, so I had to act quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2016
Not a classic but any means, but it was entertaining. A few genuine laughs, mostly because we can all relate to the awkwardness we experienced when we were first finding our way. The running gag with the sex ed class is the best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2016
It was described as it would play, but it kept skipping. Finally said it couldn't read disc. The disc itself was scratched. Was very disappointed with this. Would not recommend, would not buy from this buyer again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.