Customer Reviews


123 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


136 of 148 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars After New Orleans
I read this book prior to the massive hurricane that hit New Orleans and was in a wait and see mode. In the mean time, I took each of the dates of the events and did a stock market study to see what resulted financially. Amazing! In all but two of the events, the stock market dived! Then New Orleans blew apart just a week after we forced Israel to abandon the settlements...
Published on September 5, 2005 by Stephen J. Hoffman

versus
23 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For the disciplined reader
"Eye to Eye" was a challenge to continue reading; its primarily a list of facts and associations, and while I agree w/ the theology and the associations, its still a little on "the dry side."
Published on December 31, 2005 by Karen S. Salina


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

136 of 148 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars After New Orleans, September 5, 2005
This review is from: Eye to Eye: Facing the Consequences of Dividing Israel (Paperback)
I read this book prior to the massive hurricane that hit New Orleans and was in a wait and see mode. In the mean time, I took each of the dates of the events and did a stock market study to see what resulted financially. Amazing! In all but two of the events, the stock market dived! Then New Orleans blew apart just a week after we forced Israel to abandon the settlements in Gaza. This book is a must read for people who take Ezekiel's prophesies literally.

Dr. Gerald Wheeler
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


98 of 111 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beyond a flat wall, July 25, 2005
This review is from: Eye to Eye: Facing the Consequences of Dividing Israel (Paperback)
This is a fascinating book that brings to life the evidence that is not only clear but fairly undeniable. One only has to look at the prophecy in Ezekial 38 and 39 to see that God certainly uses the "weather" to shake things up and put an end to anti-semitic/anti-Israeli behavior. It is very easy for a third or fourth party to say to someone 'give your land up to your certain enemy', especially when the third party has no vested interest. The blessed hope in the Faith and in this book is that one doesn't have to be a certain type of scholar to comprehend basic truth. They must simply look beyond a flat wall and see a vision of detailed structure. This book makes that very easy to accomplish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


62 of 70 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SHOCKING, DOCUMENTED TRUTHS of ominous consequence !, November 13, 2005
By 
This review is from: Eye to Eye: Facing the Consequences of Dividing Israel (Paperback)
Bill Koenig has done America a real service in putting together

this documented and factual account of HOW GOD IS TRULY SHOWING

HIS DISPLEASURE over "the parting of His Land" given to Israel,

and JUST HOW SERIOUS GOD takes His Covenant with the Jewish people.

Only the foolhardy would ignore the current events and

the Biblical ramifications of what the author is bringing before

the public regarding this highly explosive issue. - Here's the summary:

GOD IS REAL, and you don't mess with His Covenant OR His people !

{that would include BOTH Israel AND the remnant of

Gentiles who "have been grafted into the Commonwealth and

Covenants of Israel.} It is time for people to wake up as to

what is REALLY happening. This book and Dave Hunt's JUDGMENT

DAY, are most highly recommended reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars YOU CAN'T PLAY AROUND WITH GOD, May 31, 2007
By 
James V. Cardoo (São José dos Campos, SP Brazil) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Eye to Eye: Facing the Consequences of Dividing Israel (Paperback)
When I wrote to the USA for Bill Koenig's book I knew I was going to receive a blessing! The author's spiritual perception intrigued me and often when cross checking his Scripture references I kept discover more "gold" in God's Word. Sad to say many Christians brush off the authors interpretation of the consequences of dividing the land of Israel. In the light of this unique book I can now understand why Britain no longer "rules the waves". Her treatment of the Jews and Israel has been a disgrace historically. Many nations are heading in the same direction! You can't play around with God! Israel is the apple of God's eye.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


92 of 109 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome book for bible-believing christian and jewish zionists, August 16, 2005
By 
This review is from: Eye to Eye: Facing the Consequences of Dividing Israel (Paperback)
Excellent book showing God's warnings to America regarding our treatment of Israel. Please read if you love the U.S., Israel, and the city of Jerusalem. The author also has an excellent news site [...]for those interested. Pray for the peace of Jerusalem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eye to Eye is Certainly an Eye Opener, March 21, 2007
By 
This review is from: Eye to Eye: Facing the Consequences of Dividing Israel (Paperback)
This book follows the history of Israel and the effects of this history on various nations and their leaders. His thesis, well researched, is that God watches Israel and all who interact with her. It is a point of view that most news persons never investigate or consider. The book underlines God's promise to Abraham: to bless those who bless his seed and curse those who curse him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent content--needs editing, December 25, 2005
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eye to Eye: Facing the Consequences of Dividing Israel (Paperback)
This was my first exposure to the content that Koenig presents, and I'm rather impressed with the historical research he has put together. It's convincing, makes sense, and is clear.

However, I suggest that the next time Mr. Koenig writes a book, please, please, please pay the money to have the book professionally edited. As an author myself, it was very hard for me to read page after page of mispelled words, typos, grammatical errors, poor verb agreement, and other such editing errors. It would really clean things up and make it easier to read.

The content of the book and the historical facts allow it to have 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Eye Opening and an excellent read, June 11, 2007
This review is from: Eye to Eye: Facing the Consequences of Dividing Israel (Paperback)
The book starts with a lot of history and it seems that I keep picking it up when I am not 100% in the mood to learn history and that I have to keep going back over areas already read. This makes it hard to keep moving! I am enjoying learning about where we have come from and where we are headed. The book relates so much current information with the reality that if things do not change, then we are headed for a real eye opening on American soil. God bless you for reading this...it is time for America to open their eyes and understand truth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Facts everyone needs to know!!, January 12, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eye to Eye: Facing the Consequences of Dividing Israel (Paperback)
After you read this book, you need to send one to your congressperson or any other person who thinks nothing of our invovement with and for Israel. A real eye opener!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Startling Revelations, October 3, 2005
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Brother Koenig makes it easier to understand what is going on and why. His research is mind-boggling, but very welcome to those who seek to know what God is saying to His Church. Bravo!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Eye to Eye: Facing the Consequences of Dividing Israel
Eye to Eye: Facing the Consequences of Dividing Israel by William R. Koenig (Paperback - July 1, 2008)
$13.99 $11.45
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.