Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Eynpire Camera Leather Case For Canon S100
Safety Month BOTMKT Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Adele The best from Bose just got wireless Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 1, 2012
the S100 fits perfectly inside the case. The tripod mount screw screws into the camera, perfectly securing the camera in the case with no chance of it falling out. The case is made of leather on the outside and suade on the inside for great protection. Also, the leather strap is a nice touch. The 2 piece cover allows it to stay protected when removing the front cover, keeping the camera securely attached to the bottom cover while still connected to the neck strap. The whole thing has a nice old fashioned look with great functionality. Glad I picked this up.
review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2014
Has been a handy little case, I use the Canon S100 and have paired it with a Joby tripod Micro 250

Pros
* Has a thread at the bottom to put on a tripod or micro-tripod (Using the Joby as mentioned above)
* Fits the Mag-filter circular polariser lens on the camera whilst the case is closed, meaning I can carry all my gear together
* Straps seem solid and haven't come off (connect via fastening buttons)

Cons
* Synthetic Leather, where product is advertised and was taxed as a leather product.

Conclusion
I would probably buy it again, but directly from aliexpress.com for less than $10
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2015
This case works well. Tt has protected my camera on two disney vacations and has takes a few spills and bumps with no issues. the next strap was very long and can be used like a messenger bag strap for holding the camera. The inside of the case is soft and plush, and the sense cover dome is harder and protective. It looks really nice as well. The only issue is that the thumb screw that holds the camera to the case doest allow you to set it down for timed photos easily and myst be taken out to change the memory card and battery. This is to be expected though and I really like the case.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This case is kind of retro looking. It's nice and very well made. My one complaint with it is that it is a bit heavy, and makes the whole camera heavier than I personally would like. I am likely to keep it, because it does offer good protection, but I'm still looking for a light weight case that I can throw in my jacket pocket for hiking.
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2014
This case makes holding the camera quite comfortable. Only drawback is having to take off the front cover and put it in a pocket while photographing, or having to remove the bottom half to get to the little door for downloading photos. I often just leave off the front cover and the case and strap still attached is very secure way to go. Would buy again!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2014
Are you tired of wearing the same boring zippered nylon cases over your shoulder? The remedy is this case. It is beautifully put together and looks like something you might find on a 60's era Leica. Its function is much better than a zippered case as well: no need to unzip a pouch and pull out a camera before using it; simply undo two snaps and you are ready to fire. The screw that secures the camera to the bottom half of the case doubles as the tripod mount.

It fits the s100 perfectly. Unknown is if it fits s110 or s120.

S100 is the best point and shoot on the market today, you may as well get the best case as well.

The leather looks as if it will eventually age to have a nice patina.

On the other hand, please don't buy this case, If my wife sees too many of these walking around, it won't seem quite as unique and classic to her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is a nice, retro-looking case for the Canon S100 that I like a lot. It fits the camera pretty well, and protects the body when it is stuffed in a pocket or packed in a suitcase or whatnot. That is what cases are supposed to do. Even better, you can detach the two side snaps and let the front protector dangle from the rear snap. Thus, when on the go it is not necessary to completely detach the front section of this case. For prolonged picture taking sessions users often will want to completely detach the front section and stow it, and this is easy to do. But it is also easy to leave it attached by the bottom snap.

I personally love the retro looking leather color of this case. It looks very snappy with the S100 and fits it perfectly.

This case is well made and will likely last longer than the S100 itself, so no problems there. The inside of the case is a suede material that appears to be adequately gentle on the beautiful exterior of the S100. You will want to have a screen protector of some sort on the rear LCD of the camera, but that is not a criticism of this case; it is an inherent trait of the camera, given that the LCD is not recessed and has no lip of any kind.

This case comes with a leather strap. In practice I prefer to leave it off and instead use a wrist strap. Some other users have reported that they prefer using the strap. RJB.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2014
Folks are always commenting on our camera in this case. More importantly, it protects the camera just well enough to make me not hesitate to take it everywhere (being slim helps with that too). It isn't much trouble to unsnap the two side snaps and twist the cover around (pivoting on the bottom snap) to let it hang as you take photos.
It is artificial leather, but does not look or feel cheap.
Definitely recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2012
It fits perfectly! Looks great. And its practucal cause you just ensure the camera to part of the case and hang it on your neck being ready for that quickshot you sometimes need. And it looks so cool!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2014
well it looks good and protects the bottom half of your camera but if you actually wanna take a picture with it, the front half gets in the way. I don't know why they couldn't design it so that it opens and hangs down out of your way like the old style leather cases for SLR used to ......
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.