Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars impressive case
the S100 fits perfectly inside the case. The tripod mount screw screws into the camera, perfectly securing the camera in the case with no chance of it falling out. The case is made of leather on the outside and suade on the inside for great protection. Also, the leather strap is a nice touch. The 2 piece cover allows it to stay protected when removing the front cover,...
Published on October 1, 2012 by RJC

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice and well made, but....
This case is kind of retro looking. It's nice and very well made. My one complaint with it is that it is a bit heavy, and makes the whole camera heavier than I personally would like. I am likely to keep it, because it does offer good protection, but I'm still looking for a light weight case that I can throw in my jacket pocket for hiking.
Published 21 months ago by Starbuck, like the coffee only...


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars impressive case, October 1, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eynpire Camera Leather Case For Canon S100 (Camera)
the S100 fits perfectly inside the case. The tripod mount screw screws into the camera, perfectly securing the camera in the case with no chance of it falling out. The case is made of leather on the outside and suade on the inside for great protection. Also, the leather strap is a nice touch. The 2 piece cover allows it to stay protected when removing the front cover, keeping the camera securely attached to the bottom cover while still connected to the neck strap. The whole thing has a nice old fashioned look with great functionality. Glad I picked this up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sadly, not real leather, but great product otherwise., January 4, 2014
By 
Carpe Vitam (Johannesburg, South Africa) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eynpire Camera Leather Case For Canon S100 (Camera)
Has been a handy little case, I use the Canon S100 and have paired it with a Joby tripod Micro 250

Pros
* Has a thread at the bottom to put on a tripod or micro-tripod (Using the Joby as mentioned above)
* Fits the Mag-filter circular polariser lens on the camera whilst the case is closed, meaning I can carry all my gear together
* Straps seem solid and haven't come off (connect via fastening buttons)

Cons
* Synthetic Leather, where product is advertised and was taxed as a leather product.

Conclusion
I would probably buy it again, but directly from aliexpress.com for less than $10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice and well made, but...., March 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eynpire Camera Leather Case For Canon S100 (Camera)
This case is kind of retro looking. It's nice and very well made. My one complaint with it is that it is a bit heavy, and makes the whole camera heavier than I personally would like. I am likely to keep it, because it does offer good protection, but I'm still looking for a light weight case that I can throw in my jacket pocket for hiking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!!!, September 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eynpire Camera Leather Case For Canon S100 (Camera)
It fits perfectly! Looks great. And its practucal cause you just ensure the camera to part of the case and hang it on your neck being ready for that quickshot you sometimes need. And it looks so cool!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars love the case!, April 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eynpire Camera Leather Case For Canon S100 (Camera)
This case makes holding the camera quite comfortable. Only drawback is having to take off the front cover and put it in a pocket while photographing, or having to remove the bottom half to get to the little door for downloading photos. I often just leave off the front cover and the case and strap still attached is very secure way to go. Would buy again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent protection even if adds a little bulk, August 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eynpire Camera Leather Case For Canon S100 (Camera)
if you want to just put protection on lcd and slip in pocket to keep small size don't buy this! But if you want maximum protection from scratches or fall, get it.also looks retro even with top cover unsnapped.tripod screw is a bit thick,but fold cover down or leave off(don't loose it).great deal cheap!is just like the old days!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice Style, OK build quality, June 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eynpire Camera Leather Case For Canon S100 (Camera)
This case fits great and has a great look. However, after a few months the front cover detached from its metal snap and cannot be put back together. It wasn't very expensive, so not a huge loss. I may just buy another and hope for better luck this time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Low quality, May 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eynpire Camera Leather Case For Canon S100 (Camera)
This product is very cheaply made and broke within 2 uses. It has been relegated to clutter. Looks good but that's about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Eynpire Camera Leather Case for Canon S110, March 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eynpire Camera Leather Case For Canon S100 (Camera)
The case is well constructed and attractive. Snapping the case closed was accomplished following several attempts before succeeding and before inserting the camera and trying to snap it shut again. It was a bit like a new pair of shoes; just breaking it in. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sleek, stylish and affords protection enough to always bring along the camera, February 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eynpire Camera Leather Case For Canon S100 (Camera)
Folks are always commenting on our camera in this case. More importantly, it protects the camera just well enough to make me not hesitate to take it everywhere (being slim helps with that too). It isn't much trouble to unsnap the two side snaps and twist the cover around (pivoting on the bottom snap) to let it hang as you take photos.
It is artificial leather, but does not look or feel cheap.
Definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Eynpire Camera Leather Case For Canon S100
$59.95 $11.69
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.