Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars 1
I love it , I am happy to have it , I recommend other people can I buy ti , no problem , work well
Published 5 months ago by Quan L. Tran

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a firm grip
Feels nice on your fingers and has smooth edges but does not grip onto the lens as firmly as it should. I purchased the Maximal Power branded cap which is cheaper and it holds very firmly but is a little sharp on the edges where you squeeze to release - easily fixed with a bit of sanding or something if thats a big problem for you. I give this one a two because its smooth...
Published 23 months ago by samiller1989


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a firm grip, August 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EzFoto 49mm Center Pinch Lens Cap lens cover with lease (Electronics)
Feels nice on your fingers and has smooth edges but does not grip onto the lens as firmly as it should. I purchased the Maximal Power branded cap which is cheaper and it holds very firmly but is a little sharp on the edges where you squeeze to release - easily fixed with a bit of sanding or something if thats a big problem for you. I give this one a two because its smooth and easier on the fingers out of the box but honestly, I find it useless in application. A small bump and it may fall off...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ill fitting junk, July 16, 2012
By 
Part King "Bill G" (Fountain Valley CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EzFoto 49mm Center Pinch Lens Cap lens cover with lease (Electronics)
It's a good thing this was so cheap because it's utterly worthless. I bought it to use as a spare for my Sony NEX-5n. I though that since the comes-with Sony lens cap has no leash, I will inevitably lose it. But this one fits the 49mm lens attachment so poorly that it will certainly fall off the first time I try to use it. And the leash is not installed and I was unable to thread it through the too small mounting hole. If it was more expensive, I'd return it but the return postage would exceed the cost (and value) of the product. It's going directly from package to trash bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars If you have a camera, it should have a lens cover., June 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EzFoto 49mm Center Pinch Lens Cap lens cover with lease (Electronics)
The lens is the most crucial part of the camera. A lens cap is the minimum of protection you should provide for your lens. I looked online for the barrel diameter of my son's model of camera and bought the correct size lens cap for it.
He is very pleased with it. It stays in place and is removed and replaced with ease.

The minimum you should have for your camera lens' care is a bellows dust brush, lens cloths made for camera optics and a good lens cap. I would also add a polarizing filter as that will cut glare on your photos while putting an inexpensive barrier between your optics and the outside world.

This cap works fine with the camera. It shipped quickly and was as advertised. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 1, February 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EzFoto 49mm Center Pinch Lens Cap lens cover with lease (Electronics)
I love it , I am happy to have it , I recommend other people can I buy ti , no problem , work well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worked for replacement of sony NEX 5 18-55mm, December 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EzFoto 49mm Center Pinch Lens Cap lens cover with lease (Electronics)
Lost the OEM sony cover, this one works well as a substitute. Sometimes it takes a few tries to get it on correctly though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Works as expectted, September 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EzFoto 49mm Center Pinch Lens Cap lens cover with lease (Electronics)
Feels a bit flimsy, but fits and I have no complaints. I found that the attachment string had no hole reserved. Had to drill my own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good replacement., July 19, 2013
By 
Dmitriy Krasnikov (Davie, FL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EzFoto 49mm Center Pinch Lens Cap lens cover with lease (Electronics)
Perfect replacement, took one star off, because lanyard slipped out without me doing anything and I couldn't put it back without resorting to major surgery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Low price but does not fit securely, March 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EzFoto 49mm Center Pinch Lens Cap lens cover with lease (Electronics)
the front looks like the Sony lens cap but the molded part that grips the lens threads is sloppy. You can't simply click it in place as with the Sony cap. The molded "threads" are crudely formed and don't mesh adequately. You can, however, pres the cap into the lens and give it a twist and it will stay in without falling out. But this is not easy to do nor is it reliable.

Further, the string intended to connect the cap to the lens is not connected to the cap and isn't even elastic to begin with. It arrived lose in the plastic envelope with no way to connect it to the cap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good idea to have the leash attached to the lens cap, February 18, 2013
By 
Kenneth Lee (Fort Wayne, IN United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EzFoto 49mm Center Pinch Lens Cap lens cover with lease (Electronics)
I wish the leash was longer, then it would be out of the way when I need to use the camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars A waste of money, February 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EzFoto 49mm Center Pinch Lens Cap lens cover with lease (Electronics)
The cap and string were separately included in the package and it is impossible to attach the string to the cap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.