Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally a Fresh Approach to Ferrets
It is beyond obvious this author is a long-time ferret owner showing this experience within the book with a fresh unique perspective. Her delightful humor makes the book a joy to read.

She certainly doesn't whitewash owning a ferret or look through rose colored glasses. Plenty of extremely useful information that you don't normally see in a book about...
Published on December 6, 2011 by gjgjr

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars too thin
The writing quality was fine, and the author spoke from the heart, but the book was only 67 pages, and priced as if it was full-length.
This would have been a fine book at about two or three dollars.
It might have been a fine book in glossy paper, with scores of cute ferret pictures, for perhaps $12.
As it is,at $7.95, I found it very disappointing.
Published 20 months ago by RLM


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally a Fresh Approach to Ferrets, December 6, 2011
It is beyond obvious this author is a long-time ferret owner showing this experience within the book with a fresh unique perspective. Her delightful humor makes the book a joy to read.

She certainly doesn't whitewash owning a ferret or look through rose colored glasses. Plenty of extremely useful information that you don't normally see in a book about ferrets.

This book fits the bill for anyone considering a ferret as a pet, and as a ferret owner myself, I found the book to be unique with plenty of good information for the experienced ferret owner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intuitive and Fun, January 24, 2012
This review is from: FERRETS: A Complete Guide (Paperback)
This book is intuitive and helpful. Full of fun stories that make reading enjoyable. It is apparent that the author speaks from levels of experience with the animals. I would suggest this to anyone considering adding a ferret to their family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More Than a Complete Guide to Ferrets, December 17, 2011
This review is from: FERRETS: A Complete Guide (Paperback)
Ferrets: A Complete Guide by Diana Geiger is a must read for anybody contemplating buying or adopting a ferret. This book goes beyond the basics of food, shelter, and medical care for a ferret. Filled with personal stories and insights about caring for ferrets, Diana Geiger has written a truly readable book.

This book is suitable for the first-time ferret owner through the experienced breeder. Of course, basic care is covered. Diana Geiger also tells you what to do if your ferret leaves home for an adventure! How would you find him? When you read this book, you'll have a plan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I would recommend this book to anyone looking to own a ferret ..., July 10, 2014
This review is from: FERRETS: A Complete Guide (Paperback)
I would recommend this book to anyone looking to own a ferret for the first time. A must read and own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars since I was 9 I have always enjoyed the playful company of many ferrets, July 10, 2014
This review is from: FERRETS: A Complete Guide (Paperback)
If I haven't talked to a childhood friend in over 15 - 20 years, the one question always asked is how many ferrets do I have. since I was 9 I have always enjoyed the playful company of many ferrets. We have one now and her name is "Will Ferret". If you have ever owned or you are considering owning a ferret this book will give you insight about having one of these amazing and always curious critters in your home. You can tell by the writing the author is not only experienced with owning and raising one of these wonderful pets in a safe environment, but I'm certain has enjoyed doing so time and time again as I have and still do:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to understand Fun to read, March 8, 2012
This review is from: FERRETS: A Complete Guide (Paperback)
Easy to understand Fun to read. Even with being a past Ferret owner I still learned a lot from this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Helped me, December 11, 2013
Helped me learn alot about ferrets and realize i really do want feretts and they are amazing animals,bthat i wouldn't mind having :) :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars too thin, April 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FERRETS: A Complete Guide (Paperback)
The writing quality was fine, and the author spoke from the heart, but the book was only 67 pages, and priced as if it was full-length.
This would have been a fine book at about two or three dollars.
It might have been a fine book in glossy paper, with scores of cute ferret pictures, for perhaps $12.
As it is,at $7.95, I found it very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended, December 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fantastic book for prospective or new Ferret owners! This book kept us from making some early mistakes and put us on the right path as first time owners. Would like to have more specifics on training techniques, and maybe a couple of pictures here and there, but it's an easy read and has a lot of really good information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

FERRETS: A Complete Guide
FERRETS: A Complete Guide by Diana Geiger (Paperback - December 3, 2011)
$5.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.